2016 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$15,603 - $38,735  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

103 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

a step up

by rikb53 from houston, tx on Wed Mar 30 2016

i just came out of a 2012 mustang 5.0 manual w/ a Roush Stage III kit so I'm not a stranger to performance. what pushed me over was finding out that the 16' SS has the same drive train as the corvette. but that's on paper & fair to say, I'm still in the "break in" period so I can't really stretch it's legs yet. but, everything on this SS feels like "a step up". the manual shifter is a total dream, the suspension feels like I'm completely planted 'in' the road and everything about this car, to me feels like a literal upgrade in 'class' & 'quality'. i'll know more about performance after I hit the 1500 mile break in. but so far, I couldn't be more impressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What an up-grade!

by BigCarNut from Bonita Springs on Fri Sep 23 2016

I have worked for Mercedes-Benz in Europe for more than 2 decades, so I know a little something about cars. In the US however I drive US makes. I had a 2013 Chevy Camaro convertible before and I found the interior dreadful and the chassis soft and unpredictable. That's why I decided to get a new 2016 Camaro SS convertible. What a difference the new Gen 6 makes! Wow! The Cadillac ATS-chassis almost reaches European sports car level and the Corvette 6.2l V8 is simply a great engine. Paired together in this car, the new Camaro overall is actually very close to the Merc SL 6.3 AMG. The ride and handling is already extremely close to it. The new interior of the Camaro is a quantum leap forward, but obviously not on eyelevel with the Merc SL, but it is not too far off. Looking at value for money, the Camaro wins this battle head over shoulders. That it also leaves the current Ford Mustang somewhere back in the dust, does not need to be mentioned, or does it? ;-)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Detroit Muscle

by Motor City from Torrance, CA on Tue Sep 20 2016

Incredible Car! I purchased a 2016 2SS. The Power is great, fun to drive, looks more aggressive and trim then its predecessors. Performance: V8 Power which auto transitions to four cylinders when necessary to conserve gas. Though Gas is obviously not your concern when you buy a V8 its not too bad. I drive a lot of California city miles and get about 15mpg. Comfort: If you value comfort go for the 2LT package or 2SS package, major difference in comfort from 1LT. Its obviously not in rhe class of a Mercedes or BMW for luxury but its does quie well for a Sports car. If you like are a Sports Car enthusiast, it offers a great experience with better value than more expensive yet less powerful options like the Infiniti, Jag etc. 5 stars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!!

by Brad from Lees Summit on Tue Apr 18 2017

I purchased this to replace an Audi A5 which had less creature comforts and less MPG on highway. This new Camaro is a BLAST to drive. One of the funnest cars I have owned!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great deal

by Danno340 from Santee California on Fri Mar 10 2017

Overall I love it but getting in and out is tough for a big guy. Great price for a V6. I've had it a year and no issues. Fun to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BA V6

by Speedy280 from Muncie, IN on Mon May 01 2017

This has been one of my favorite cars to drive. The 8 speed auto is great and manual mode shifts extremely fast and will put you in your seat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast. nimble, and fun!

by Charlie1800 from Lexington on Mon Mar 05 2018

Having a blast with it so far! It's a 2SS, and I didn't realize the level of electronic sophistication that it has. Drives like a dream, and looks fast even when sitting still.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast head turner

by jdawg76 from Fort Smith, AR on Mon Jul 02 2018

I pretty much fell in love with the exterior styling of this vehicle when they first came out and I was recently able to purchase a 2SS model, which I would strongly recommend to anyone even thinking about getting one. I also purchased a dyno-tested cold air intake for my Camaro proven to increase the horse power by an additional 25hp and the increase in overall power and sound is amazing. If you buy a Camaro 2SS then you will definitely have one of the baddest cars around without having to pay the Vette price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever driven

by My Camaro SS from Georgia on Tue May 29 2018

This car is the best car I've ever driven it is beautiful inside and out love it it looks great with the top up or with the top down love it love it love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun sporty car

by Michiri41 from Woodleaf, NC on Fri Jun 01 2018

I wanted something fun but sporty that I felt good in and this was it! It looks great and drives real smooth. I would buy it all over again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Camaro

The verdict: Featuring all the drawbacks and none of the visceral pleasures of more powerful Camaros, the turbocharged four-cylinder RS model is not our preferred version.

Versus the competition: The four-cylinder Ford Mustang EcoBoost is more comfortable, upscale and entertaining to drive than the four-cylinder Camaro, but the Chevy beats the aging Hyundai Genesis Coupe in the value department. The Dodge Challenger is much larger than the Chevy, and while it’s more comfortable and useful, it’s not nearly as athletic as the Camaro.

The Chevrolet Camaro received its first major update in years for 2016, and we have thoroughly enjoyed it in both SS V-8 (see the review) and RS V-6 forms. Both... Read More