NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

$25,000 - $68,000  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

39 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a rocket!

by James D from Ooltewah, TN on Fri Dec 28 2018

I think that i have purchased one of the best engineered performance cars in GM automotive history. I understand that the ZL1 is a step above, but for the money, you just can't beat a 1LE Camaro. This thing is awesome!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable ride, quiet, will get up and go

by LiesjeFK from Pensacola, FL on Wed Mar 06 2019

We went to buy a used Camaro and ended up buying brand new. I love this car. We have a 2000 SS 6 speed I am not comfortable driving. Now I have my own Camaro

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quickest coolest car I have ever owned.

by S-Guy from Agoura Hills, California on Sat Nov 03 2018

The technology, performance, looks, and style of this car can’t be beat in my opinion. I get looks and compliments from friends and strangers everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 2SS 1LE Camaro

by CRCustomz from Stanwood, WA on Thu Apr 18 2019

Vehicle is exceptional for what it was designed and built for. I'd love to travel to Lansing Michigan to shake the hand of every employee involved with its build. The car is a sports car, track ready with 1LE, not a commuter, rate it as it was intended to be used and enjoyed, it hits the mark spot on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best OVERALL sports car for the money!

by Vehicles for fun! from Powell on Thu Jan 31 2019

This car is a track beast! It handles better than its competitors and its acceleration right on par with cars twice its price! However, it does suffer a bit when it comes to usable back seats and storage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a fun car to drive and holds the road better

by Al from Monrovia, MD on Sun May 19 2019

Assome car with great performance and handling capabilities. It holds the road better than any car in its category any gets better mileage than most performance cars

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

On my 3rd Camaro

by Drlngdeb from Michigan on Mon Feb 04 2019

I am on my third Camaro. my second drop top . Camaro is far the best car out there. it looks good, it feels good, it's not that bad on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car it’s beautiful

by Kim767 from Spring valley ca on Fri Nov 30 2018

Love love love !! So happy with my purchase, I will keep this car forever !! Thank you jenni, Nate and Michael!! Love this car !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

will keep buying from Stanely

by gordos1 from mckinney tx on Mon Feb 18 2019

The dang thang is a rocket handles like a dream is a blast to drive and handles very well for a high HP car just loads of fun

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by Davi-Peter from Stillwater, MN on Fri Nov 30 2018

This car over exceeds my expectations. I love the feel of driving the V8 engine, what horsepower! Thanks again for letting me test drive the car and that is why I just finished buying my new 2016 Chevy Camaro! What an experience! Thanks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4