2006 Chevrolet Cobalt
1-10 of 68 reviews
Test drive review

No bells and whistles, but very reliable.

by from on September 5, 2017

Reliable and met my transportation needs but certainly not top of the line in materials. Cheap feel to the interior with the plastic.
Reliable and met my transportation needs but certainly not top of the line in materials. Cheap feel to the interior with the plastic.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A great daily driver

by from Austinville,Virginia on September 5, 2017

This is my current daily driver and it's an awesome car to daily. I got the car in 2011 when it had 26,500 miles on it and as of today it has 104000 and it still runs just as good as the day I got it....
This is my current daily driver and it's an awesome car to daily. I got the car in 2011 when it had 26,500 miles on it and as of today it has 104000 and it still runs just as good as the day I got it. I would recommend this car to a new driver who is just getting there license. It's a good car for the money
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Owned for 7 years still running

by from Sanford on August 22, 2017

I did some of my own stereo upgrades. It is a basic model on the inside, but meet all needs. The only difficulty was finding a mechanic who understood Cobalts. I did my own research to get the throttl...
I did some of my own stereo upgrades. It is a basic model on the inside, but meet all needs. The only difficulty was finding a mechanic who understood Cobalts. I did my own research to get the throttle body replaced. Since I have done all maintenance and stayed on top of it, it runs perfect. A MUST- do fuel injection professional cleaning every year. Without doing so, your Cobalt will shake and stall leading to other problems. This car has extremely great pick up. I can go 0- 40 in seconds. It turns extremely well and makes 3 point turns seem simple. It has a steering module recall which I did. Make sure yours had it before purchasing or head to the dealer and it will be free. This is my longest lasting vehicle and tough to part with.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

College student and gas saver

by on August 13, 2017

This car met all needs. It's overall performance was reasonable and accurate. This car is great for gas and travel. Chevy colbalts are great family cars
This car met all needs. It's overall performance was reasonable and accurate. This car is great for gas and travel. Chevy colbalts are great family cars
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Most reliable and dependable car I ever owed

by from Texarkana AR on July 30, 2017

It met all of my needs. I traveled in it before. Fixed all the problems it has had and great car to explore and has room and has a big trunk for storage
It met all of my needs. I traveled in it before. Fixed all the problems it has had and great car to explore and has room and has a big trunk for storage
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Some repairs were needed

by from Melrose Park on July 16, 2017

OK car for transportation, did some repairs, struts, control module, good gas mileage only 93650 miles
OK car for transportation, did some repairs, struts, control module, good gas mileage only 93650 miles
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The best car I've ever owned

by from Austinville, Virginia on June 20, 2017

I've had this car since 2011 and it had 26,000 miles on it now it has 104,000 and still runs and drives great. For the money this car is the best I've ever had!!!
I've had this car since 2011 and it had 26,000 miles on it now it has 104,000 and still runs and drives great. For the money this car is the best I've ever had!!!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

dependable little car

by from central ky. on June 17, 2017

the car is nice 2 person car back seat on 2 door good for looks also good performance haven't replaced anything but brake rotors and pads
the car is nice 2 person car back seat on 2 door good for looks also good performance haven't replaced anything but brake rotors and pads
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very reliable vehicle.

by from Bowling Green, KY on June 3, 2017

Car does what it is intended to. It is a great daily driver. Would recommend to anyone in need of a good 1st or second car.
Car does what it is intended to. It is a great daily driver. Would recommend to anyone in need of a good 1st or second car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Sharp, fast and fun to drive!

by from Brookfield on May 30, 2017

This car is no grocery better, at least not the one I have. This is a rally yellow, Cobalt Coupe SS. The look is amazing with the rally yellow paint job, 17in. Alloy wheels, electric moon roof, rear s...
This car is no grocery better, at least not the one I have. This is a rally yellow, Cobalt Coupe SS. The look is amazing with the rally yellow paint job, 17in. Alloy wheels, electric moon roof, rear spoiler and more. Then inside; black bucket seats, sporty looking dashboard with sports speedometer, power everything stick shift with leather wrapping leather-wrapped steering wheel and more. The convenience factors are great too with keyless entry and all the perks of that not to mention the alarm system that keeps us safe while I'm parking it out somewhere. Then we get to the real cool factor. The way it drives. This car hugs the road when you turn that will even a millimeter it's going to respond to you you literally feel like an extension of the vehicle especially with the 6-speed manual transmission, talk about acceleration. The super sport is made with any hydraulic clutch and hydraulic gear box. This really didn't mean that much to me at first but once I learned the subtle differences and handling this type of clutch the results were amazing. Not to recommend speeding, but I can be from 0 to 60 within 4 houses from my driveway. Just an overall economical, beautiful and fun fast car to drive can't say enough great things about the Cobalt Coupe SS.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details