2006 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chevrolet Colorado

$3,107 - $13,403  MSRP Range
2006 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

41 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Highly Recommend!!

by Bert from Elizabeth, IN on Sat Jul 14 2012

We bought the truck new in 2006 and have not regretted it one minute. It has been great on gas with my over 50 mile commute each day. 24-26 mpg a little of highway and city driving mixed but great gas mileage. We do the preventive maintenance on it with oil changes every 3,000 miles and tire rotation every 6,000 miles. Very little has had to be replaced but what has he cost has been minimal. The truck has it's original battery and is now needing to be replaced. I am very pleased with the truck and it is to drive and handles well. I have drove full size crew cab trucks but really like the way the Colorado handles and drives with ease! We will be buying a new one for me soon but I am in no hurry as I am very pleased with the Chevy Colorado so will drive this one till he insist on buying another one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Home trucker from Moorhead, MN on Thu Dec 06 2012

I enjoy it's drivability, much like a car, handles well in traffic and parking. The month that I've had it, with several trips, about the only thing I dislike was this one has no electric locks, and a key lock only on the drivers side, a bit on the bad side with passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by Crew Cab Pickup Lover from Orlando, FL. on Mon Sep 23 2013

Powerful Engine with lots of get up and go, yet still gets 17 miles to the gallon back and forth to work. Has a little over 94,000 miles, yet doesn't leak a drop of anything. I love this little truck (Crew Cab, but smaller than the Silverado).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good truck for the money

by djcurtisone from Flint, Michigan on Fri Dec 08 2017

This vehicle is needed for every winter I drive in Michigan. I use this vehicle instead of my 2010 Camaro. The truck is nicely styled but the motor is a bit weak for me. The trade off in mileage is acceptable though. I would like to see a better audio package, but the aftermarket will take care of that. The interior is comfortable and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Johnny H from Reidsville N C on Fri Dec 01 2017

Very good truck. 160,000 miles and other than normal services replaced a thermostat. Does not use oil, starts every.time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good truck for the money

by djcurtisone from Flint, Michigan on Fri Dec 08 2017

This vehicle is needed for every winter I drive in Michigan. I use this vehicle instead of my 2010 Camaro. The truck is nicely styled but the motor is a bit weak for me. The trade off in mileage is acceptable though. I would like to see a better audio package, but the aftermarket will take care of that. The interior is comfortable and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Truck

by Pilot from Texas on Wed May 10 2006

Have a 2005 LS Z71 Crewcab 4x2 I5. Good engine power plus decent gas mileage(avg. 18 city 24 hwy). Wish it was rated to tow more(4000lb rating), but does fine with small trailers, boats, campers, etc. Seats could be a little more comfortable, and being tall, a telescoping steering wheel would help driver comfort since the seat is slid back for legroom. I prefer the Z71 off-road look over non-Z71 and like the looks of the Colorado over the Silverado. The rear seats do create a blind spot when looking back through the rear window. If nobody rides in the back, the seats can be folded down though. Rides smooth, shifts smooth, stops easily, engine is peppy, seats 4 adults pretty comfortably, 6 if you squeeze. Had it for over a year and no reliability issues and plan to keep it for a while. Good safety, interior, and exterior featurs for the money. So far very pleased and no major complaints.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exccelent Value

by DJ from Washington DC on Sat Nov 04 2006

Handles great. Bumps holes no problem. Does great in heavy deep snow. I have the Canyon Crew cab off road edition and yes the back seats are a lil cramped but its a huge step up from my Cavalier. On a note i love the way the 5 cylinder sounds.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with every aspect of this vehicle.

by Big wave dave from Honolulu, Hawaii on Sat Nov 11 2006

I have the five cylinder, manual shift, short bed,regular cab version. No complaints. Extremely pleased with my truck. I would recomend it to anybody.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best handling reliable workhorse

by Lowered Truck worker from New jersey on Mon Nov 06 2006

I bought the ZQ8 sport model and the minute i drove it i knew. I have currently put 36000 miles on it without a hitch, and its still one of the fastest trucks ive ever driven, it works hard with me, and as a contractor, im impressed how well it cleans up but still works hard.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5