Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1999 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

$5,738 - $24,702  MSRP Range
1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

36 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

FAST AND COMFORTABLE!!

by Vince from Wilmington, DE on Thu Jan 04 2007

I've had many sports cars in the past, but none of them gave me the combo of power and room that this car had. It has a timeless body and plenty of go for the dough. Similar performance to a Ferrari or Porsche for a fraction of the price!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Black Corvette Coupe(Auto) - I call The Punisher

by Pots from Utica, NY on Sun Jun 05 2011

I don't know where to start. Exterior styling of this car is timeless. It is sexy. It is a real eye catcher and I'll never get sick of looking at it. The technology packed into this car at the time is amazing. The C5 is leaps and bounds better than the previous generation. The interior is roomy, comfortable on long trips, the LS1 makes this car a rocket/sounds amazing, easier to get in and out of than most sports cars today, not difficult to maintain and the value is better than any other car. My only complaint is that there is not enough storage compartments. There are numerous after market accessories and performance parts are readily available. In conclusion this is an excellent car. It IS America's sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vette

by Runcoop from Omaha on Wed May 29 2013

Found this online and love the car. It was simple to use and the car and the buying experience very easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pre-owned 1999 Corvette Convertible

by jimmyC from San Diego, CA on Fri May 16 2014

Purchased a one owner, 15 year old with 103K miles. Well cared for and looks 3 years old. Car handles like new, you dont so much go around corners, you just turn the wheel a quarter turn and you're facing the new direction. With the top down it is quiete enough for conversation and looks like a red Ferarri. Fast, stable, comfortable, turns heads, no rattles and you can have it maintained at any Chevy dealer. What more could you ask.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet buy on low milage used 'Vette

by Budman from Easton, PA on Wed Jan 04 2012

I bought this 1999 Corvette from a Kia dealer who got it as a trade-in. The car had less than 20,000 original miles and looked like it had never been in the rain. Since buying it I have made several trips where the car has been perfect and has been getting over 30 mpg on the highway. It is comfortable and handles much better than my 1986 'Vette (although it is lower and scrapes the air dam more! Can't wait until spring when the drag strips open up!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by vett man two from sturgeon bay wi. on Mon Feb 27 2012

no reason to change vetts. this is a great car. of all the vetts i have owned this is my first automatic and my next one will be an automatic also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!

by muscle car guy from Loveland,CO on Sun Jan 26 2014

Bought this for travelling between Arizona and northern Colorado. Handles like it is on rails, accelerates like a top fuel dragster,stops fast and straight,and gets 29 mpg highway,great for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by happyfunball from coaldale pa on Thu Mar 27 2014

I purchased a 1999 coupe with 39,000 miles for only 14,500. It has cat back exhaust upgrade and a great kenwood stereo with sub woofer and amp in the hatchback. Also has been street tuned. I was amazed at this car, it is my first performance car, and it's just a lot of fun. Just a couple of minor glitches so far....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

99Vette

by Skip from New York on Sat Apr 20 2013

This is the most beautiful and fun car I've ever had. I have gotten more comments on this car in one month than I ever got on any other car. The performance is thrilling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor Man's Sports Car

by Vegasbadboy from Las Vegas NV on Fri Aug 10 2018

Awful sound system. Due to rattle in door speaker on passenger's side. I understand that it has something to do with logo on door. Even after installing the double din audio system. I still have the same issue with rattling. Also slow air leak in rear left tire. And sensors are useless. If your gas gage gets close to empty. You better fill up. And forget about that low air in tires gage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4