1999 Corvette

Consumer Reviews
1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

34 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

FAST AND COMFORTABLE!!

by Vince from Wilmington, DE on January 4, 2007

I've had many sports cars in the past, but none of them gave me the combo of power and room that this car had. It has a timeless body and plenty of go for the dough. Similar performance to a Ferrari or Porsche for a fraction of the price!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Black Corvette Coupe(Auto) - I call The Punisher

by Pots from Utica, NY on June 5, 2011

I don't know where to start. Exterior styling of this car is timeless. It is sexy. It is a real eye catcher and I'll never get sick of looking at it. The technology packed into this car at the time is amazing. The C5 is leaps and bounds better than the previous generation. The interior is roomy, comfortable on long trips, the LS1 makes this car a rocket/sounds amazing, easier to get in and out of than most sports cars today, not difficult to maintain and the value is better than any other car. My only complaint is that there is not enough storage compartments. There are numerous after market accessories and performance parts are readily available. In conclusion this is an excellent car. It IS America's sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vette

by Runcoop from Omaha on May 29, 2013

Found this online and love the car. It was simple to use and the car and the buying experience very easy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pre-owned 1999 Corvette Convertible

by jimmyC from San Diego, CA on May 16, 2014

Purchased a one owner, 15 year old with 103K miles. Well cared for and looks 3 years old. Car handles like new, you dont so much go around corners, you just turn the wheel a quarter turn and you're facing the new direction. With the top down it is quiete enough for conversation and looks like a red Ferarri. Fast, stable, comfortable, turns heads, no rattles and you can have it maintained at any Chevy dealer. What more could you ask.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by vett man two from sturgeon bay wi. on February 27, 2012

no reason to change vetts. this is a great car. of all the vetts i have owned this is my first automatic and my next one will be an automatic also.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet buy on low milage used 'Vette

by Budman from Easton, PA on January 4, 2012

I bought this 1999 Corvette from a Kia dealer who got it as a trade-in. The car had less than 20,000 original miles and looked like it had never been in the rain. Since buying it I have made several trips where the car has been perfect and has been getting over 30 mpg on the highway. It is comfortable and handles much better than my 1986 'Vette (although it is lower and scrapes the air dam more! Can't wait until spring when the drag strips open up!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW!

by muscle car guy from Loveland,CO on January 26, 2014

Bought this for travelling between Arizona and northern Colorado. Handles like it is on rails, accelerates like a top fuel dragster,stops fast and straight,and gets 29 mpg highway,great for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by happyfunball from coaldale pa on March 27, 2014

I purchased a 1999 coupe with 39,000 miles for only 14,500. It has cat back exhaust upgrade and a great kenwood stereo with sub woofer and amp in the hatchback. Also has been street tuned. I was amazed at this car, it is my first performance car, and it's just a lot of fun. Just a couple of minor glitches so far....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

99Vette

by Skip from New York on April 20, 2013

This is the most beautiful and fun car I've ever had. I have gotten more comments on this car in one month than I ever got on any other car. The performance is thrilling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by bassman from Chicago on April 30, 2013

Love this car,Fun to drive.Very fast.I enjoy driving this car very much.And would recamend to anyone who likes to go fast to buy one..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4