2001 Corvette

Consumer Reviews

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

$9,687 - $24,979  MSRP Range
2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

46 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Chevrolet Corvette?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2001 CORVETTE

by L.R.C. from Newark, Delaware on Thu Jun 02 2011

Bought a 2001 Corvette, always wanted to purchase one but somethging always got in the way, kids, mortgage, house repairs, etc. Now that I have had the vehicle for a couple months it is great. The looks, power, handling. I bought from a private seller and it was everything he advertised on Cars.com. I would use the service again to find a vehicle. If you every wanted a Corvette do it. The interior is comfortable once you adjust the seat, the H.U.D. steering column set up for you. The only complaint is only one beverage holder. I went on-line and found an after market two cup cup holder that was designed to fit a Corvette. Now I have three. Besides that it is great. The convertable top also is easy to work with once you get the feel. To roll it up it is a great American Car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car to own

by little man from on Mon Aug 03 2009

i have loved corvettes all my live and this one looks great to drive over the summer or just the weekend. oveerall the car looks great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice show car

by zo6 vette guy from Wayne,N.J. on Sun Feb 13 2011

it is the best car i have ever owned,i would recommend it to anyone, i have owned 4 corvettes , and the best one so far is the zo6 c5 , i have never driven a c6 yet,but the c5 is much better than the c4. my next car will be a c6 zo6,can't afford the new zr1.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

12 year old Corvette is like new!

by Navy Blue Vette from New Orleans, LA on Sat Dec 22 2012

I live in New Orleans but I found this 2001 Corvette at Radical Motor Sports in Ramsey, New Jersey. With only 8690 miles on it, this car is like a brand new vehicle. The dealership even had someone pick me up at the airport. The transaction went very smoothly and quickly and I was on my way back to New Orleans. The car performed flawlessly on the 1700 mile road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

American Icon of sports cars

by Wally from Brownsville, Tx on Mon Sep 23 2013

Was looking to buy a C3 corvette - 1980-1982 and in my research fell in love with the C5 - OMG! Best choice I have made - so I buy this 12 year old Classic American Icon - 12 years old - it will have issues but those can be fixed but I am actually in Love with my Vette... research and inquire and look around til you are comfortable making your move. I got lucky, sports seats ( power ) on both sides and car is in good condition. I am going to have my car guy replace everything and check everything out and keep him maintained.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car

by Vette Guy from Iowa on Wed Jun 08 2011

I bought this car 1.5 yrs ago from a private owner. It had 47,000 mi on it and was spotless. I have had 3 other Vette's (1964,69,75) over the years and they were all fun cars to drive. Obviously there are significant differences in the mechanical and creature comfort aspects of cars 35+ years/generations apart. However, taking those differences into account and this one is tops.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If the rest of GM were doing this well...

by Geronimo from California north coast on Fri Aug 22 2008

I'm original owner, everyday driver. At eight years old, it feels as solid, predictable and peppy as new. Only sign of age is at the full-force carwash, where a little water now creeps in over the top of driver's window. Despite public misperception, this car gets decent mileage--mid-20's--and scores *higher* on Terrapass (the green website) than a same-year Honda. It's GM's flagship and test bed for new technology, so is 2-3 years ahead of the rest, yet has awesome reliability. If it were made in Europe, with this handling, acceleration and braking, you'd pay five times what the Vette cost. The heads-up display, with speedo / tach data projected on the windshield, came from fighter plane research, and really keeps your eyes on the road. My dad loved 'em, and so do I. Plastic fantastic!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by Bobby Jim from Rochester, NY on Sun Aug 12 2012

The 2001 Corvette convertible is smooth, solid, and comfortable. The automatic transmission shifts with flawless power, though the 6-speed offers slightly better mileage, but 29 mpg for the automatic is still respectable for a powerful sports car. While the standard seats are comfortable, they could use beefier frames as they are prone to wear and weaken quickly. The car is an overall great value for the going prices. Extremely happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2001 Corvette Coupe

by Steve from Canton, MI on Mon Dec 31 2012

Bought car from Sovereign Auto in Flushing, MI. Car is sweet! 6 speed is fun and the car has some torque! Good Stereo (Bose). cannot wait for the spring!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

powerful

by luv n it from virginia on Fri Nov 08 2013

great car for the money. sleek, fast..........gets lots of attention when on the road. fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2001 Chevrolet Corvette

It was rather like hopping on an ill-tempered tiger with a bad case of flatulence. The rush forward was exhilarating, almost incomparable, but the stentorian stern emissions were a bit much. To be sure, the new, Z06 version of the 2001 Chevrolet Corvette is essentially a semi-race paean to power, but I'd be willing to trade in some of those wild nags for a few decibels.

The name Z06 is homage to the 'vette's spiritual father, Zora Arkus-Duntov, who crafted the first Z06 package in 1963 to give what was then known as the split-window Sting Ray a little extra sizzle. Even at its low point, beset by emissions and fuel-price concerns, the base Corvette was hardly a slug, never being subjected to... Read More