2005 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2005 Chevrolet Impala

$941 - $7,133  MSRP Range
2005 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

73 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and most comfortable car I have ever

by Sports lover from Croghan, NY on Fri Oct 12 2007

I have owned my impala for almost a year and love it to death. The ride itself is just so comfortable, the most comfortable car that I have ever owned before. The interior design of this car is just flat out perfect. I love the fact that the impala gets great gas mileage. It saves me a lot of money at the pump. I plan on owning this car for a long time. This is the first impala that I have owned, and I will more than likely continue buying them in the future. I don't know what I would do without this car. I just love everything about the car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Impala

by Meri from Fitchburg, MA on Wed Jul 19 2006

I have owned a few Impalas. The one area that has been improved upon is the chassis height. It still could be a bit higher so the undercarriage does not scrape at all. Roomy interior, appealing design inside and outside along with a car that handles well and does not need much other than regular maintenance makes this vehicle a great choice! In my real estate business, clients always comment about how comfortable the back seat is. Also, the large trunk size can store signs easily. When I trade in two years, I will be purchasing another Impala!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

chevyguy

by chevyguy , i love cars and trucks. from massachusetts on Wed Jun 07 2006

this vehicle is excellant in all aspects, great driving experience handles great rides like your on a cloud gas mileage is awesome,mine has the 3.4 engine with more than enough power , it is enhanced with the use of premium fuel i personnaly would recommend the chevy impala .also great interior room and i am 6ft.8in. tall. my impala is a 2005.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Chevy All The Way!! from Missouri on Thu Feb 08 2007

I have owned my Impala for nearly a year. I love it! The only thing it was lacking was a trunk light. I intend to own this car for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong, Well-Rounded American Car

by Abnormally Old-fashioned College Student from Red Lion, Pennsylvania on Fri Oct 31 2014

-It is almost as comfortable as a Buick -It has great torque on the highway and accelerates quite reasonably for its size. -GM really hit a home run with the styling. I love the lighting and the wood strip on the inside. The exterior styling is sporty yet dignified. -I got this car for a GREAT price used! -I have never had any major problems that undermined my safety. -Overall, a great car for somebody who likes a lot of car with a strong American V6 for a great price!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE!

by AllyCatxx from mohawk, NY on Wed Jul 27 2011

i've had this car since feb. of '11 and i couldnt be happier with the car! I havent had any problems with it yet, only had 73k miles on it when i bought it. i absolutely love the sunroof - my absolute favorite feature on the car. the air conditioning works BEAUTIFULLY ((first car ive owned that it actually worked!)) gas mileage is really good on it, recently took it on a trip and was very excellent to sit in and be comfortable for the 6 hours driving/riding for the trip. would absolutely reccomend this car for anyone in search of it !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by C Rock from Norfolk, VA on Mon Apr 23 2007

This is a great car, flat out, enough said. The interior design is made from a drivers standpoint and makes driving comfortable and enjoyable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by Impalafan from on Wed Jun 21 2017

I have 255,000 miles on this car and it still runs as smooth as when I bought it. Feels very solid driving down the road. No major problems. The only things I've had to replace are the starter, water pump, thermostat, front bearings, brakes, rotors and of course, tires. Gas mileage has always been excellent for a car this size. Acceleration is more than adequate. Love the retro styling much more than the newer Impalas! Have to mention the great sound system also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Owned 2005 6yrs and have had many problems .

by Rod from Fort Worth, TX. on Fri Oct 26 2018

Had problems from power steering to suspension to sensors to computer. Good car when perfect but ignition problems persist, which they didn't fix after a three hour wait and now engine head problems. Love the car just to many problems still have it though.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for college student

by Theresa M from Rapid City, SD on Sat Dec 23 2017

Good mileage, clean and reliable. Perfect car for traveling to and from college. Previous owner took good care of this vehicle!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8