2018 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$13,767 - $24,651  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

113 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

How to drive around in style

by Michel1980 from Ga on Sat Jun 30 2018

Where do you start? At the beginning , I started off with a brand new Cruze LT, which a year later traded it in for a 2015 Malibu Lt. Which now I traded in for my 2018 Impala LT. As you can tell, I worked my way up the rank. So I can really draw a comparison with my previous car. The Malibu, the Impala is so different and so much the bigger. The luxury you get get from the LT line Chevrolets exceed that of most competitors out there. That being said? The Impala is the eptiome of luxury in it's price class. You get lot of amazing tech (mylink) paired with an interior that does. Not have to be ashamed being compared to a mercedes in higher classes. It's absolutely stunning this cars comfort the v6 that provides that smoothness., Over the entire powerband, this is the car you want to be in on long trips. It has tons of space, it has a smooth ride feel to it, and it has all the amenities. Such as ac in the back, dual zone ac in the front. Tons of usb and even a 110v plug. Ideal for laptops what not. All I can say is this...this car is for people that understand luxury can be sporty with the v6. It will never be a Camaro or Corvette, but with 300 hp ..plenty !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

52 out of 52 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in design and preformance

by jurdones from Bryn Mawr PA on Sat Nov 04 2017

This car is perfect for my 4 in the family and will provide comfort and luggage for annual summer trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for Cadillac like elegance

by Great Falls Car Guy from GREAT FALLS, VA on Thu May 31 2018

This family size sedan has all the elegance and feel of much more expensive vehicles. It drives with confidence and makes you feel like the King of the Road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High quality full size sedan

by Boshimiri from Springfield, Ohio on Wed May 02 2018

Wanted to move up to a full sized sedan from a mid sized vehicle. Had been some time since I bought a Chevrolet product. I liked the styling of the Impala. After a test drive I liked the functionality of the interior and how it handled resulting in the purchase of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Value for the Money

by Don Peters from Glendale Heights, Illinois on Sat Apr 14 2018

This is my 4th Chevrolet Impala and the car is next to perfect. Lots of interior room and very comfortable. These cars are built to last for at least 12 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Impala.

by DickS from Grantsburg WI on Sun Mar 18 2018

Best car ever. Has Adaptive Cruise Control, Collision Avoidance System, Sun Roof, Memory Seats, WIFI, GPS and many features. We have received many compliments on this Impala.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new car

by Brandi C on Tue Apr 10 2018

So far, we couldn't be more proud of our new car. Love the size and comfort of it. Fits our family, but still feels and looks sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, Luxury, Style, Performance

by Wild Bill from Dallas, Tx. on Tue Nov 26 2019

Wanting to buy a late model used car with lots of features, I found this was a great value. I bought from Avis, a one year old 2018 Chevy Impala Premier 2LZ. Leather, V6 305 HP, Power Seats, 11-Speaker Bose Stereo, etc. I love driving it. I've put 3500 miles on it. I like it more and more. Performance is great, very responsive when the accelerator is pressed. Very quiet at all speeds. Plenty of room for four adults. We've traveled about 1000 miles with four adults inside. Comfort all around. I wouldn't buy one brand new, but used, it is a great bargain!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful, Smooth and Modern Interior

by rbess1965 from Hutto, Texas on Mon Feb 25 2019

I was looking for a roomy car with good gas mileage. The Impala is a full-size car that offers a four-cylinder so I took a look. I discovered that the gas mileage was almost as good in the six-cylinder so that is what I tested and ultimately purchased. This car drives like butter. You can feel the power by simply touching the accelerator. The steering is very light at low speeds for easy parking but stiffens up perfectly for higher speeds. The interior appears more modern and curvy to me than competitors like Ford. The cabin is very quiet and the legroom is exceptional. The trunk is class leading but I haven’t needed that yet. The Android Auto works well once you figure out how to use it and the best-hidden feature of the car is the hidden compartment behind the entertainment screen that is lockable with a lock code. It’s called Valet mode so find a video somewhere and check that out, you’re welcome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car.

by jp1 from Orange , NJ on Sat Oct 13 2018

This car is roomy, sleek, and powerful. It is loaded with features. It burns a little more gas but, the power it puts out is well worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12