2018 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$27,895 - $36,620  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

70 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

How to drive around in style

by Michel1980 from Ga on Sat Jun 30 2018

Where do you start? At the beginning , I started off with a brand new Cruze LT, which a year later traded it in for a 2015 Malibu Lt. Which now I traded in for my 2018 Impala LT. As you can tell, I worked my way up the rank. So I can really draw a comparison with my previous car. The Malibu, the Impala is so different and so much the bigger. The luxury you get get from the LT line Chevrolets exceed that of most competitors out there. That being said? The Impala is the eptiome of luxury in it's price class. You get lot of amazing tech (mylink) paired with an interior that does. Not have to be ashamed being compared to a mercedes in higher classes. It's absolutely stunning this cars comfort the v6 that provides that smoothness., Over the entire powerband, this is the car you want to be in on long trips. It has tons of space, it has a smooth ride feel to it, and it has all the amenities. Such as ac in the back, dual zone ac in the front. Tons of usb and even a 110v plug. Ideal for laptops what not. All I can say is this...this car is for people that understand luxury can be sporty with the v6. It will never be a Camaro or Corvette, but with 300 hp ..plenty !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best driving car iv owned

by Toddgt from huron ohio on Sun Feb 11 2018

this car handles so well iv been stunned, you just dont get tired of driving it. plenty of power and roomy. I love it. everything in it is rite were it needs to be. its like driving a sports car. love this car. I rented one in 2017 to drive on a 12 hour trip. love it. bought one the following year 2018 and its evan nicer!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for Cadillac like elegance

by Great Falls Car Guy from GREAT FALLS, VA on Thu May 31 2018

This family size sedan has all the elegance and feel of much more expensive vehicles. It drives with confidence and makes you feel like the King of the Road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in design and preformance

by jurdones from Bryn Mawr PA on Sat Nov 04 2017

This car is perfect for my 4 in the family and will provide comfort and luggage for annual summer trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Impala.

by DickS from Grantsburg WI on Sun Mar 18 2018

Best car ever. Has Adaptive Cruise Control, Collision Avoidance System, Sun Roof, Memory Seats, WIFI, GPS and many features. We have received many compliments on this Impala.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new car

by Brandi C on Tue Apr 10 2018

So far, we couldn't be more proud of our new car. Love the size and comfort of it. Fits our family, but still feels and looks sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High quality full size sedan

by Boshimiri from Springfield, Ohio on Wed May 02 2018

Wanted to move up to a full sized sedan from a mid sized vehicle. Had been some time since I bought a Chevrolet product. I liked the styling of the Impala. After a test drive I liked the functionality of the interior and how it handled resulting in the purchase of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Impala I love them

by Bob Deeter from Maumee, Ohio on Sat Dec 02 2017

my wife and I have purchased three Chevrolet Impala’s a 2015 LTZ, 2015 LTZ2 and just recently a 2018 LTZ2 Premier I’ve owned many cars but I’ve never owned any car that I’ve liked better than the Impala LTZ2. Never had a problem or break down aways a dream to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Chashonna from Detroit, Michigan on Fri Aug 10 2018

The Chevy Impala is a legendary vehicle and the 2018 is no different. I had a 2014 and a 2011 and have been happy with both. I even have a 1965, so it's easy to see that I'm a huge Impala fan. The vehicle runs great, looks great, and is just overall a wonderful, quality vehicle. I just wish GM would do a better job of marketing the Impala so that others can also be aware of this legend as well. I hope they do not discontinue the Impala and bring back the SS trim. Go test drive one for yourself!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2018 Impala is an all-around winner

by jtlewis99 from North Charleston, SC on Fri Mar 30 2018

My wife and I purchased a 2018 Impala Premier Edition earlier this month. From its sleek styling, to its excellent handling, to its well designed interior, this car has it all. It's super comfortable, and is so much fun to drive. It even gets better gas mileage than you would expect from a beefy V-6. Really love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7