2018 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$27,895 - $36,620  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

63 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfort, best handling car I have owned

by JH454 from GILFORD on Fri Oct 06 2017

The vehicle is the real deal, it handles flat around corners, it has no body roll. Plenty of power and very quiet and comfortable both on and off the turn pike. Only 2 complaints with the vehicle, you have to keep the tires rotated more often or it takes the handling away from it and I keep the key fob in my pocket and sometimes the trunk opens without my knowledge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Probaly The Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Realtor from Lancaster, PA on Sat Nov 18 2017

I have yet to find anything that I'm not pleased with...a wonder touring type ride, no road noise, larger seats, nore headroom and outstanding mileage condsidering its a V6 engine...love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for Luxury and Perfromance

by damienswfla from Kissimmee, FL on Tue Dec 12 2017

beautifully trimmed inside and out. Engine is powerful and steering is tight. Plenty of room for 4 adults and great for kids in the back, kids cant kick the seats! Controls are well laid out and the plenty of room for storage including a huge trunk

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best driving car iv owned

by Toddgt from huron ohio on Sun Feb 11 2018

this car handles so well iv been stunned, you just dont get tired of driving it. plenty of power and roomy. I love it. everything in it is rite were it needs to be. its like driving a sports car. love this car. I rented one in 2017 to drive on a 12 hour trip. love it. bought one the following year 2018 and its evan nicer!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for Cadillac like elegance

by Great Falls Car Guy from GREAT FALLS, VA on Thu May 31 2018

This family size sedan has all the elegance and feel of much more expensive vehicles. It drives with confidence and makes you feel like the King of the Road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in design and preformance

by jurdones from Bryn Mawr PA on Sat Nov 04 2017

This car is perfect for my 4 in the family and will provide comfort and luggage for annual summer trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

How to drive around in style

by Michel1980 from Ga on Sat Jun 30 2018

Where do you start? At the beginning , I started off with a brand new Cruze LT, which a year later traded it in for a 2015 Malibu Lt. Which now I traded in for my 2018 Impala LT. As you can tell, I worked my way up the rank. So I can really draw a comparison with my previous car. The Malibu, the Impala is so different and so much the bigger. The luxury you get get from the LT line Chevrolets exceed that of most competitors out there. That being said? The Impala is the eptiome of luxury in it's price class. You get lot of amazing tech (mylink) paired with an interior that does. Not have to be ashamed being compared to a mercedes in higher classes. It's absolutely stunning this cars comfort the v6 that provides that smoothness., Over the entire powerband, this is the car you want to be in on long trips. It has tons of space, it has a smooth ride feel to it, and it has all the amenities. Such as ac in the back, dual zone ac in the front. Tons of usb and even a 110v plug. Ideal for laptops what not. All I can say is this...this car is for people that understand luxury can be sporty with the v6. It will never be a Camaro or Corvette, but with 300 hp ..plenty !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Impala.

by DickS from Grantsburg WI on Sun Mar 18 2018

Best car ever. Has Adaptive Cruise Control, Collision Avoidance System, Sun Roof, Memory Seats, WIFI, GPS and many features. We have received many compliments on this Impala.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High quality full size sedan

by Boshimiri from Springfield, Ohio on Wed May 02 2018

Wanted to move up to a full sized sedan from a mid sized vehicle. Had been some time since I bought a Chevrolet product. I liked the styling of the Impala. After a test drive I liked the functionality of the interior and how it handled resulting in the purchase of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our new car

by Brandi C on Tue Apr 10 2018

So far, we couldn't be more proud of our new car. Love the size and comfort of it. Fits our family, but still feels and looks sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7