2007 Monte Carlo

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

$928 - $12,536  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

18 Reviews
83% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Muscle Car

by Muscle Car Man from Nelliston, NY on Thu Nov 28 2013

Low mileage, superb power and acceleration. Handling is fantastic. Love my Monte Carlo SS. Heated seats, On Star, Driver Information Center (DIC), and Climate Control.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp car.

by Katrinka from Brantingham NY on Mon Oct 30 2017

Great car, but I need to move on to a newer one. This one is for sale 2002 LS Silver with back spoiler. Hard to find. New brakes rotors wheel bearings and battery. Restorable condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!!

by BIG MAC from Indiana on Thu Mar 11 2010

Had a 2006 ss that got totaled, had to have another one found a black 2007 still under factory warranty. Great car!! Have had alot of cars but these 2 ss i have owned have got more compliments than all the other cars i have owned except maybe my 1973 z-28 camaro. Great car for the money, remote start, satellite radio everything standard on the vehicle. v-8 with great power and 26 miles per gallon on highway. if you can get one do it!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hidden issues on car

by sports car nut from port jeferson ny on Wed Feb 19 2014

the car is powerful , but the tranny is not mated for the engine power- tranny starts to slip and then not move in gear. expensive repair bill. found out they use the same tranny as they use for the v6 - trannny cant hold the powerof the engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One word... SS

by Logan 3 from Rochester NY on Sun May 04 2008

The 2007 SS model is bought for pretty much one reason, FUN! Even though every critic likes to say that there is no room for the big 2 door coupes in todays mobile society, People like me and a few other would beg to differ. If you go to a Chevy dealer specifically for a Monte Carlo SS, you know what it is that you expect from this car...and it doesn't disappoint! A very responsive and throaty growl from the 325 cubic inch, aluminum small block makes any other complaint minor, if at all existent. Throw in other features such as four wheel disc ABS brakes, a fine tuned sport suspension (SS only), a heavy duty 4 speed transmission, and most enthusiasts won't even care about the lumbar supported seating, power everything, and a pretty cool push button driver interface to show you when the engine goes into the fuel saving 4 cylinder mode....icing on the cake! I own a 2007 Monte Carlo SS. It's black with the silver rally stripe option making it a very cool grab for this discontinued hot rod (Production ended June of 2007). Quite frankly I'm fine with 07' being the last year of production. Chevrolet sent this car out with a lot of bang for under $30k, and could possibly end up a highly sought after collector in years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love car

by dale jr fan forever from knoxville, TN on Mon Oct 15 2007

I bought a 2007 Monte Carlo LT in March 2007. This is the 2nd one I've owned. Although the backseats are not very roomy, the driver seat is very comfortable. This car drives like a dream. I bought a red one and had it decked out with the DEI stripes down the side and a few more decals. It is the only one like it Knoxville and it DOES turn heads. It has good pwer for my needs and gets decent gas mileage. Overall it's an awesome car to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A practicle muslce car with room for the family.

by Love muscle cars from Grand Rapids, MI on Tue Jul 13 2010

A great looking car that surprises most people with it's performance, gas milage and front wheel drive. Yes I drive it all winter up and down the hills through the snow without a problem. Get the silver ground effects and stripes it knocks people out! Very comfortable and I've had no problems in 45k miles. What I like is that it is well optioned but yet straight forward and simple to operate. I took it to the track once and it ran right on the factory advertised time (14.3@98). Can't beat it for a four season car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 monte carlo ss

by CC from virginia on Sat Mar 20 2010

i enjoyed this car for almost two years. I'm 6'4" and plenty of room up front, would of gave it 5 stars but the back seat doesnt have leg room. v-8 has great pick up when needed. overall 23mpg with highway and very little city driving, not bad for a v-8. just got rid of it for the 2010 camaro, just because i wanted the camaro.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports car

by Nate from WI on Tue Dec 23 2008

Purchased with 29,000 miles. Now is 36,000 miles and ive enjoyed every single mile in this beauty. Luxurious, fast, but yet not enough words can describe how awesome it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a car! :)

by Monte Carlo Driver from Georgia on Tue Feb 26 2008

This is the first Monte Carlo I've ever owned. I fell in love with it during the test drive. It's a great handling vehicle, although the price was just a tad steep. I still enjoy driving it though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo


How do we know that Chevrolet has lost interest in the Monte Carlo? You'll notice that the photo accompanying this review of the base-model Monte Carlo LS is of the top-rung Monte Carlo SS. Chevrolet hasn't bothered to snap a photo of the LS model and post it on the General Motors media Web site since 2003. Had I known that, I would have snapped a picture of the test car, but it came and went before I checked photo availability.

Oh well, if Chevrolet doesn't care, maybe we shouldn't either. The days are numbered for the Monte Carlo anyway. Essentially a two-door Impala, the Monte Carlo's sales can't approach its sedan sibling: In May, Chevy sold 2,660 Monte Carlos and 35,665 Impalas.

How come? Because... Read More