NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2015 Sonic

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

$5,057 - $13,061  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

86 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Sonic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned or driven.

by jennmath from Tucker, Ga on Mon Mar 06 2017

This is a great car, low mileage with awesome features including SiriusXM Radio, back up camera, blue tooth hands free music and phone system. Two toned interior with leather seats and heated front seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the dragon

by dj from woodbury mn on Fri Mar 06 2015

my dragon green metallic 2015 chevy sonic is a very sharp unique looking car. it is very quick for a non turbo 4 cylinder. it gets over 40 mpg on the highway. both front seats are very comfortable even for a fat old guy like me. so far so good. i've only had the car for two weeks and only have 555 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sonic LT Automatic

by Old Rocker from Dayton, Ohio on Wed Mar 04 2015

I love the look of this little car. Rides good and easy to maneuver in small spaces. MPG is good but could be even better for this size car. There is a blind spot on both sides of car while backing up {support posts} but you get used to that. Only had this car about 5 weeks so don't have anything bad to say. Will write a more detailed report after a year or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sonic RS Manual

by dakarich from Philadelphia on Sun Feb 08 2015

Have had the car one month and like a great deal. Car reminds me of the GTI I owned years ago. The car has nimble handling and plenty of power for a front wheel drive car and doesn't over power the steering like some front wheel drive with more horsepower.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought it used

by Melinda from claypool on Fri Aug 30 2019

I am financing my sonic used, it has 73,xxx miles on it when i got it. I've had it for 5 months. So far it has had 2 different oil leaks. I enjoy the size and mpg, it surprisingly can fit a lot of things inside! I would say that they really did a good job making the space in the cab useful. I did research on this model before purchasing. You just have to be aware that this is a economy/entry level vehicle not a Mercedes or BMW. Insurance is cheap and so is the monthly payment! That's why i got it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Jane0041 from Blue Mountain MS on Mon Mar 20 2017

Like this car so much! Great on gas! Leg room in backseat is limited. But this car is my lil baby. Was looking for something that was dependable and looked good. I believe I found the car!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting and fun drive

by RetiredinAZ from Maricopa, AZ on Mon Nov 21 2016

Bought my 2015 RS Turbo with automatic on 10/1/16. I love it! Haven't had best of luck with my previous Chevy vehicles, but was willing to give them another chance and I am so glad I did! Everything from styling to performance is practically perfect. My only complaint is driver side headroom getting behind the wheel. It is a blast to drive! With evenings cooling off in AZ now, I turn off the AC and open the moonroof. Best car I've owned in more than 30 years!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car and couldn't be happier

by FatVw888 from Kingman, Az on Sat Dec 24 2016

Found our (mine and the wifes) new-er car online she was wanting a mini cooper but this was too good to not check out. Plus turbocharged, arr arr arr. She had her heart set on a mini cooper but after a test drive and checking out the interior she wanted it bad. Lol. Me being a VW fanboy I liked it a lot it is the hatchback dark green and racing stripes. Reminds me of a golf but at much lower cost. I'm happy and so it the wife. I'd definitely recommend this hot little hatch to anybody wanting a fun little low maintenance car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time mom car upgrade!

by Ajar21 from Santa Clarita CA on Wed May 30 2018

I had a two door car and desperately needed a 4 door after having a baby. I really love the spark but decided on a Sonic because it was bigger. It’s a beautiful car! I love the big screen it has! It’s a comfortable ride! Very smooth!! Super glad I finally upgraded and super happy with the Sonic!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Everything is perfect on this car

by Frenchy from St catharines on Thu Mar 01 2018

This car meets all our expectations I love iti will recommend to all my friend and the price was really good I will buy a other one when this one is done

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9