Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Sonic

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

$6,223 - $14,523  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

70 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Sonic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A Good Buy

by Ron from Milton, FL on Wed May 11 2016

I returned to Chevrolet after a 25 year boycott. I decided to give them another chance. I wanted a small car with good mpg. The Sonic I bought was a new 2015. I have maintained a combined hwy/city 32.4 mpg. It has more than adequate power for a small engine. I like the ease of driving and parking. The Chevy dealership in Milton, FL gave me a good deal so I am pleased so far. I know that time will always tell the tale.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Chevy Sonic LT Hatchback.

by Chevy2015! from PA. on Sat Apr 04 2015

Been driving my 2015 Chevy Sonic LT hatchback for 5 months now - gr8 ride! No issues thus far. The 1.8 engine can do speeds upward of 85 on freeway w/o overtaxing. Rides like a much higher priced auto. Very fun small car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I have ever owned or driven.

by jennmath from Tucker, Ga on Mon Mar 06 2017

This is a great car, low mileage with awesome features including SiriusXM Radio, back up camera, blue tooth hands free music and phone system. Two toned interior with leather seats and heated front seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the dragon

by dj from woodbury mn on Fri Mar 06 2015

my dragon green metallic 2015 chevy sonic is a very sharp unique looking car. it is very quick for a non turbo 4 cylinder. it gets over 40 mpg on the highway. both front seats are very comfortable even for a fat old guy like me. so far so good. i've only had the car for two weeks and only have 555 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sonic RS Manual

by dakarich from Philadelphia on Sun Feb 08 2015

Have had the car one month and like a great deal. Car reminds me of the GTI I owned years ago. The car has nimble handling and plenty of power for a front wheel drive car and doesn't over power the steering like some front wheel drive with more horsepower.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sonic LT Automatic

by Old Rocker from Dayton, Ohio on Wed Mar 04 2015

I love the look of this little car. Rides good and easy to maneuver in small spaces. MPG is good but could be even better for this size car. There is a blind spot on both sides of car while backing up {support posts} but you get used to that. Only had this car about 5 weeks so don't have anything bad to say. Will write a more detailed report after a year or so.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting and fun drive

by RetiredinAZ from Maricopa, AZ on Mon Nov 21 2016

Bought my 2015 RS Turbo with automatic on 10/1/16. I love it! Haven't had best of luck with my previous Chevy vehicles, but was willing to give them another chance and I am so glad I did! Everything from styling to performance is practically perfect. My only complaint is driver side headroom getting behind the wheel. It is a blast to drive! With evenings cooling off in AZ now, I turn off the AC and open the moonroof. Best car I've owned in more than 30 years!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new car and couldn't be happier

by FatVw888 from Kingman, Az on Sat Dec 24 2016

Found our (mine and the wifes) new-er car online she was wanting a mini cooper but this was too good to not check out. Plus turbocharged, arr arr arr. She had her heart set on a mini cooper but after a test drive and checking out the interior she wanted it bad. Lol. Me being a VW fanboy I liked it a lot it is the hatchback dark green and racing stripes. Reminds me of a golf but at much lower cost. I'm happy and so it the wife. I'd definitely recommend this hot little hatch to anybody wanting a fun little low maintenance car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time mom car upgrade!

by Ajar21 from Santa Clarita CA on Wed May 30 2018

I had a two door car and desperately needed a 4 door after having a baby. I really love the spark but decided on a Sonic because it was bigger. It?s a beautiful car! I love the big screen it has! It?s a comfortable ride! Very smooth!! Super glad I finally upgraded and super happy with the Sonic!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Jane0041 from Blue Mountain MS on Mon Mar 20 2017

Like this car so much! Great on gas! Leg room in backseat is limited. But this car is my lil baby. Was looking for something that was dependable and looked good. I believe I found the car!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7