NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Spark

$13,220 - $17,720  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

51 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The car is great!

by SparkFan from Knoxville Tennesse on Sat Oct 20 2018

So far this vehicle has proven to be reliable and has great gas mileage. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a vehicle that will save money on the drive and get you there with comfort. The added features of Apple Carplay and Onstar are amazing. The backup camera is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Easiest car to park and drive!

by Nateandhisspark from Gilmer, Tx on Wed Dec 26 2018

I like small cars. This car made driving my long commute in bumper to bumper traffic slightly less horrible. It gets great gas mile. $20 a week for premium gas. Can't beat that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best on gas and comfort for small car

by csheridan850 from Tallahasee, FL on Thu Nov 08 2018

i loved driving this car from Tallahassee to broward county. I think it cost me about $11.00 total one way in gas (it might be about $15-$18 now)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Doesn't make a flash, just a Spark!

by Sparky from JERSEY CITY, NJ on Sat Dec 29 2018

The Chevrolet Spark is a great little car. Surprisingly roomy for a car of this size and it rides comfortably. It does everything a car is supposed to do and does it well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Great Price

by LanceR from Lexington, KY on Tue May 28 2019

I can't believe some of the reviews complaining about engine pick-up and/or storage space - ITS A SUBCOMPACT! Anyway ... I purchased this vehicle with eyes wide open and am happy to report this lil' car has meet or exceeded my expectations - pick-up is reasonable for the type of car it is - and if you fold down the rear seats you'll have more space for storage. The "ONLY" thing I wish it had was digital speed-o-meter .. lol .. I got used to that from my other vehicle - aside from that no other cons in my book. If you are looking for engine performance and/or a lot of storage space this is not the car-4-U - otherwise it's a GREAT lil' car IMHO and a lot of fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves her 1st new car

by Michael from Fenton on Tue Nov 13 2018

My daughter loves her first new car and I love the safety features , price, and knowing she will have reliable transportation while she's away at school.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Compact Car For Dependability

by Jimthetrucker from Thomasville, Georgia on Fri Dec 21 2018

The 2019 Chevy Spark is compact but very spaceous inside. Gives excellent gas mileage at approximately 38 highway mpg. The model I have is standard but has "OnStar". I am a baby boomer; therefore it works perfect for my needs. There are other features @ additional prices as with anything.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best MPG car I have ever owned

by Karaokegirl from Windsor, Co on Wed Sep 11 2019

I am a delivery driver. Gas can cost a fortune for most cars. In my other cars it was nothing for me to pay $50 about twice a week. So that's $100 a week or $400 a month. My Chevy Spark is half that price at $20-25 twice a week (pending on where I go for gas). That's $40-50 a week and $160-200 a month. You can save half your money on gas by getting a Spark. And put that money to dinners, shopping, time with friends/family, etc. I wouldn't trade my Spark for anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my 16 year old daughter as a new drive

by Scott Regan from Forney, Texas on Sat Mar 02 2019

This car meets every need of a new teen driver! She loves it. Compact, easy to handle, safe, efficient, technology laced with everything she wanted, and sporty design.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Outstanding

by squardon1 from Jacksonville, Florida on Thu Jun 06 2019

It is so sleek and comfortable, easy on gas,an very roomy inside. It is so great, my family is thinking of buying another one,because of price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6