2017 SS

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet SS

$36,755 - $50,215  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet SS

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

36 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet SS?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mister

by David Walter from Norman, Oklahoma on Sat Apr 22 2017

This car is soooo much fun to drive, it looks awesome and accelerates with malice. The six speed stick is just icing on the cake. I can't believe Chevrolet is canceling production of this car. Foolish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car I've been wanting!!!

by Bonnie May from California on Sat Aug 19 2017

My wife and I are seniors and decided to indulge ourselves in a new car that suited both of our wants and met both of our needs. We have always owned Chevys and knowing that this was the last year for the SS we knew that this was the car for us. Having the 3 driving modes is a big bonus. We bought the black with the red stitching interior (my wife loves the color red and said "you had me already when I saw the red stitching!!!!). The engine, chassis and suspension sold me! A female friend of my wife's came to see "her" new car and I automatically opened the hood; she stood there with a blank look on her face while my wife just laughed! Then my wife showed her friend the interior and we heard the oohs and aahs! The car is so classy looking and very comfortable; passengers sitting in the rear are amazed at the leg room. We know that this car will be in our lives forever! We take very good care of our vehicles and Chevy has never let us down with their reliability. One of our other vehicles is the 2008 HHR SS (black) and people are impressed when they are told the age and see the condition. We will remain a Chevy family FOREVER!!! Thank you for giving us a chance to express our happiness with our new SS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy SS

by EJ from on Fri Mar 10 2017

Great sedan. Handling and comfort are well balanced in this vehicle. Instruments are easy to read. Feedback is predictable. Amenities are nice for the price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

For the money, best sport sedan on the planet.

by Candy 34 from Chicago Illinois on Thu Jun 08 2017

Great performance. Handles as well as it goes fast . 6.2 liter of pure automotive muscle. Corvette with four doors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by stive403 from Wisconsin on Tue Dec 05 2017

I was fortunate enough to buy one of these during 20% off and got one of the last manual transmission versions. There is no comparable vehicle to this currently. I look forward to driving this car every day. It's so capable, so competent, so powerful, and so understated. While it gets panned by the car mags for being too boring visually, there are just enough visual keys to express that this isn't your run of the mill malibu. What's not to like: 415 hp V8, manual transmission, rear drive, family sedan, all for reasonable money. If you haven't bought one, you may have missed your chance, but this is an awesome ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding piece of Engineering 2017 Chevy SS

by SD from Townsend, DE on Mon Apr 10 2017

This is a driver's car! I like it much better than the C6. It is so much fun to drive. Very tight in all aspects, looks good ,sounds good,runs good. Comfortable, great visibility, lots of safety features. I had to buy mine off the boat, but with 20% off It was a great buy for an instant classic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Chevy SS

by Bob from Melbourne, Florida on Tue Jun 13 2017

This is my 3rd Chevy SS. I like everything about it but I do not get as good gas mileage on this 2017 model as I did on my 2015 and 2016.It handles great and has plenty of power. I feel real safe driving it. It is a good car for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by stive403 from Wisconsin on Tue Dec 05 2017

I was fortunate enough to buy one of these during 20% off and got one of the last manual transmission versions. There is no comparable vehicle to this currently. I look forward to driving this car every day. It's so capable, so competent, so powerful, and so understated. While it gets panned by the car mags for being too boring visually, there are just enough visual keys to express that this isn't your run of the mill malibu. What's not to like: 415 hp V8, manual transmission, rear drive, family sedan, all for reasonable money. If you haven't bought one, you may have missed your chance, but this is an awesome ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by PrasadSS from Fremont, CA on Wed Aug 02 2017

This Chevy SS is the beyond the best car I've owned. It has the comfort and the performance I've wanted in a sedan. This car is an absolute monster when it comes to performance. This is also the last year of the SS so I would recommend an SS enthusiast to grab one while they can before they are all sold out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy SS

by SS Owner from CA on Sat May 12 2018

Best car I have ever owned. Fast, comfortable for up to five. luxurious. Economical. I love this car. Wish I had bought one years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4