2004 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

$2,594 - $10,878  MSRP Range
2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

33 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned

by Stan from Alabama on Wed Jun 23 2010

My Tahoe is very comfortable, reliable and great for trips or everyday driving. My wife drives it for her everyday vehicle and loves it. The size is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better vehicle than I would have imagined!!!

by Mr. Big D from Midland, Ga on Sun Jan 19 2014

I have the 2004 Tahoe, I would have never imagined how dependable this suv would be. I have had it for 10 years and bought it brand new. I have been thinking about selling it and down sizing to a smaller vehicle, but I haven't been able to find one with the space of this one that I am used to having. never had to have any major work done. afraid if I sell it, I might regret it. think I might just keep it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Multi-purpose Utility

by Average Joe from Washington, DC on Thu Oct 29 2009

86,000 miles, Z71 original tires lasted 60,000. Purchased softer compound replacements for better stick. Still looks and runs great. The instrument cluster was replaced under recall and the steering linkage similarly replaced. Great on long trips. Be careful in the downtown parking garages!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all purpose vehicle

by regular user from El Paso,Tx on Fri Dec 04 2009

great capacity,carries people,bags,etc I particularly like the powerful engine I owned one for 5 years,it drives like knew, great car !

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2004 Tahoe Z71

by "Big Guy" from BField, Ct on Wed Dec 23 2009

Family bought this car brand new for the 4WD and traveling. Very happy with this big beast!! Very powerful having the 5.3 liter flexfuel engine 295hp. towing package works like a dream. never gets stuck 4WD works great rides good visibility is great for a big truck!! one problem was the recall on the headers. Engine had to be taken apart and put back together ($1200)but thats the only problem. great truck!! 87,500 miles and still going strong!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable!

by skmj from Myrtle Beach SC on Fri Feb 10 2012

Love it. Very roomy & a comfortable ride. Strong engine & reliable!! Would recommend to anyone, durable inside & out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

been just a great suv, only had one repair visit

by chev suv enthusiast from great falls, MT on Wed Mar 11 2009

i have drove ths car for almost 5 enjoyable years, 2nd best car i ever owned honda civic was no#1, but the tahoo is a lot safer vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most FAVORITE VEHICLE EVER OWNED!!!

by Queen of the ROAD from Tucsob, AZ on Thu Jul 05 2018

I had owned my Z71 Tahoe since new of 2004. It was ALL I had ever wanted in the style, comfort, drive performance, reliability, for family, trips, and work! Owning my Tahoe for 14 years, I still didnt want to let it go, it was the last year of it?s style and I felt safe and comfortable knowing I was driving. The A/C worked phenomenal, never had to maintain it and was ALWAYS cool in the HOT summers of AZ, and it was BLACK! The only reason I had to give up my Tahoe was because of gas prices and my kids are grown. Also, I travel more for my work now. I traded my Tahoe for a Chevy Equinox and though it is similiar and smaller, I miss the feeling of being the QUEEN of the ROAD!!! Seriously the BEST YEAR for the CHEVY TAHOE:)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More than enough

by Chief K from Denver on Tue Oct 29 2013

Comfortable enough for mountain, city or highway driving... Tough enough for any Colorado weather... Flexible enough to haul film gear or grandchildren... Tactical enough for military service... Classy enough for a black-tie event on the town... This truck does everything except my laundry... and it's only a matter of time before they figure that out, too. Best. Truck. Ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It seems to be a very reliable vehicle.

by Sdhugger from Morganfield Ky on Sun Jun 17 2018

This car met all my needs, was unreasonably priced. Lots of room. Instruments in the right places. At the time, I had no down payment. Once I save enough, I will be making a purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4