2017 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Traverse

$18,814 - $50,922  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

131 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Economical

by Amber & David from Erie, PA on Thu Apr 27 2017

Fitting for our growing family, we have plenty of space even with 3 car seats. Interior is kid friendly but enough entertainment and style for us adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2017 Traverse Premium

by Rjbop from Pflugerville, Texas on Mon Mar 06 2017

This is Traverse number three for us. This vehicle can only be described as unbelievable. Everything about this Traverse has been fine tuned over our 2013 Traverse. Wonderful bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Traverse!

by Carol G. from Middleville, MI on Thu Mar 30 2017

I owned a 2009 Traverse and recently purchased a 2017 Traverse. The ride is quiet and comfortable. Even with seven people in the vehicle, it feels roomy. The 2017 model has been upgraded to include the backup camera and other safety features. There are also three USB outlets that are handy for charging electronics. I highly recommend the Traverse to anyone in the market for a crossover or SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Traverse

by Love my ride from Henderson MN on Tue Apr 04 2017

I absolutely love our traverse and when my old one died I just had to buy another one as it fits our families needs with comfort and room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only car i will ever get

by Traverse Lover from Pittsford, NY 14534 on Mon May 01 2017

This is our 2nd time leasing a Chevy Traverse. It is perfect for our needs. It has the 8 passenger capability. We love everything about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traverse Premier

by Isa teach tina kelly from Chicago, IL on Sat Mar 25 2017

Gorgeous vehicle, very roomy! All the bells and whistles. The screen is smaller than what I'm used to but the other perks make up for that. I'm looking forward to rolling into a 2019 in a couple of years with the push button start.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nishia

by TD from Michigan on Tue Mar 28 2017

I love my new Traverse. Upgraded from an Equinox, which I loved also. But I was needing more room. This is a very solid vehicle and has a stylish interior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spacious vehicle

by J. Lewis from Southfield on Tue Mar 28 2017

The vehicle have multiple use. I have both comfort and style for my family. The features inside the car are totally user friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A comfortable vehicle for our family

by Billingsley family from Sparta, Mo on Mon Apr 17 2017

Ozark Chev were wonderful. We recommend to anyone. Hank Maggard and Steve went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my SUV

by Robin K. from Rensselear, NY on Thu Apr 27 2017

Love my new car !!! It's perfect for me!! Traded in my Chrysler 300 for this and I am so glad I did!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14

Our Take on the 2017 Chevrolet Traverse

The verdict:

The 2016 Chevrolet Traverse offers generous cargo space and passenger room, but truck-like handling and an irritating multimedia system are major weaknesses.

Versus the competition:

When it comes to things like diamonds and vacations, bigger is almost always better. When it comes to three-row SUVs, that's not always the case — especially where Chevrolet is concerned.

In Cars.com's $40,000 Three-Row SUV Challenge, the 2014 Traverse went head-to-head with several rivals — including the Toyota Highlander, Dodge Durango and Hyundai Santa Fe — and landed at the bottom of the pack. For 2016, the only change of note is the addition of standard 4G LTE connectivity and Wi-Fi hotspot functionality (data subscription required). Compare the 2015 and 2016 Traverse models here, and see how the Traverse compares against three of its competitors here.

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2015 about the 2016 Traverse, but little has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years. 

Exterior & Styling

Imitation is the trend in the three-row SUV class, with many shared styling cues homogenizing the segment. The Traverse is no exception. It wears a broad version of the brand's trademark grille and the sloping roofline and shapely silhouette popular with the rest of the class. The overall look is clean and polished, if unexciting.

How It Drives

The Traverse is big and drives like it; it's heavy and has a larger... Read More