2018 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$29,930 - $52,600  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

208 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 208 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Edwin from Tx on Thu Mar 01 2018

Best car for the price, we bought the Premier and we are very pleased with it. Great space and comfortable for long trips, captain chairs and third row very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power and Looks

by get me there from Blanding, UT on Wed Dec 20 2017

My new Traverse is beautiful, powerful, and so far, very reliable. I love it! It's large enough for my tall husband to travel comfortably. The four wheel drive button sold me on this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Chevy enthusiast from Hotchkiss, Colorado on Thu Mar 22 2018

Super dealer, great deal, excellent choice and excellent automobile. We have driven severalhundred miles and get more enthusiastic about the car and travelling every day! We are still learning about new and exciting features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by LD from Lake forest, IL on Wed Mar 07 2018

So far this car is great! I haven’t had it very long but Love Love everything about it! Would highly recommend the traverse to everyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best midsize SUV I found.

by Little Red from Williston,ND on Sat Feb 03 2018

This is for my wife. We went from a Tahoe to the Traverse. The rear seats are flat when put down. I love that feature. With the new body style that is the nice change for us. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far the best vehicle ever bought

by Jazzy man from Philadelphia on Sat Feb 17 2018

All I can say is I love it love it love it and if you buy one you would love it love it too so many great things to say about this vehicle. Before I bought this vehicle I did my research and bought it and was not disappointed at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned.

by Jimondrums from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Oct 26 2017

Amazing, stylish, technological, and reliable. This is the nicest, smoothest, and sharpest looking car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A new Traverse

by Hamilton on Tue Aug 07 2018

I love my SUV but not thrilled with engine stop/start. I think it has blind spots and side mirrors are too small. The transmission doesnt shift smoothly. I love the exterior design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Shannon from Senoia, Georgia on Tue Sep 25 2018

I put off buying a car because I couldn't find anything I liked well enough to have a car payment again. I'm generally a Ford gal, but the hubby is a Chevy guy. I fell in love with this car immediately and knew it was for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first sight!!!

by Michigan Fan from Michigan on Sun Mar 25 2018

My 2018 Traverse is everything I want in a vehicle. Dependability, comfort, no road noise, style and economy. Even the high tech accessories are just perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21

Our Take on the 2018 Chevrolet Traverse

The verdict:

The redesigned 2018 Traverse is comfortable, smooth and useful family transportation that needs more standard safety equipment to be fully competitive.

Versus the competition:

The amount of space inside the Traverse is almost unparalleled — and it banks on that value, as competitors have more standard safety features.

It's kind of hard to believe that the biggest American automaker no longer builds a minivan and hasn't for years now. The quintessential family vehicle, a minivan is useful in so many ways — but GM never found much success with the formula, always seemingly a step or two behind class leaders Chrysler and Honda.

Yet GM has made trucks and SUVs for decades, and it knows how to do that exceedingly well. So why not play to those strengths and make the best family-style SUV possible? That's exactly what the company has done for close to a decade now with the Chevrolet Traverse.

For 2018, Chevrolet has thoroughly updated the Traverse, providing a larger, lighter, brighter vehicle... Read More