NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Traverse

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Traverse

$26,144 - $56,295  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Traverse

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

211 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Traverse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 211 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase

by Edwin from Tx on Thu Mar 01 2018

Best car for the price, we bought the Premier and we are very pleased with it. Great space and comfortable for long trips, captain chairs and third row very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Chevy enthusiast from Hotchkiss, Colorado on Thu Mar 22 2018

Super dealer, great deal, excellent choice and excellent automobile. We have driven severalhundred miles and get more enthusiastic about the car and travelling every day! We are still learning about new and exciting features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I don't like the Auto Stop function

by miki1pom from Orlando on Thu Dec 06 2018

If I could return this car, I would, but I cannot. I do not like the AutoStop function and there is no way to turn it off on the Traverse. My engine fan or blade has scraped a few times because of this. I can see an engine failure in the far future from the starting and stopping all the time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far the best vehicle ever bought

by Jazzy man from Philadelphia on Sat Feb 17 2018

All I can say is I love it love it love it and if you buy one you would love it love it too so many great things to say about this vehicle. Before I bought this vehicle I did my research and bought it and was not disappointed at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by LD from Lake forest, IL on Wed Mar 07 2018

So far this car is great! I haven’t had it very long but Love Love everything about it! Would highly recommend the traverse to everyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Shannon from Senoia, Georgia on Tue Sep 25 2018

I put off buying a car because I couldn't find anything I liked well enough to have a car payment again. I'm generally a Ford gal, but the hubby is a Chevy guy. I fell in love with this car immediately and knew it was for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned.

by Jimondrums from Pittsburgh, PA on Thu Oct 26 2017

Amazing, stylish, technological, and reliable. This is the nicest, smoothest, and sharpest looking car I've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power, comfort, and tons of technology

by Claudio from Durham, NC on Sat May 26 2018

The 2018 Chevrolet Traverse in an incredible SUV for a family of 5 of more. It can fit up to 8 people comfortably. It is also a very good looking car, probably one of the best looking SUVs out there. It's V6 is an amazingly powerful and full efficient engine; the best I ever had. My new Traverse is averaging upper 23 mpg. I highly recommend the Traverse for a family that wants comfort, reliability, technology, safety, and a very powerful and economical engine. It is probably one of the best, if not the best mid-size SUV for larger family in the market today. We love our new 2018 Traverse and recommend it hands down to any family looking for an amazing mid-size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love at first sight!!!

by Michigan Fan from Michigan on Sun Mar 25 2018

My 2018 Traverse is everything I want in a vehicle. Dependability, comfort, no road noise, style and economy. Even the high tech accessories are just perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by JD on Thu Aug 09 2018

Lots of room and very comfortable . Plenty of cargo space . Smooth ride and powerful engine. Added options such as On Star , GPS, Bluetooth, back up and surround camera , satellite radio, etc make this a great SUV. WiFi is a great feature to keep the family entertained on long trips. Chevrolet did an excellent job with this SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22

Our Take on the 2018 Chevrolet Traverse

The verdict:

The redesigned 2018 Traverse is comfortable, smooth and useful family transportation that needs more standard safety equipment to be fully competitive.

Versus the competition:

The amount of space inside the Traverse is almost unparalleled — and it banks on that value, as competitors have more standard safety features.

It's kind of hard to believe that the biggest American automaker no longer builds a minivan and hasn't for years now. The quintessential family vehicle, a minivan is useful in so many ways — but GM never found much success with the formula, always seemingly a step or two behind class leaders Chrysler and Honda.

Yet GM has made trucks and SUVs for decades, and it knows how to do that exceedingly well. So why not play to those strengths and make the best family-style SUV possible? That's exactly what the company has done for close to a decade now with the Chevrolet Traverse.

For 2018, Chevrolet has thoroughly updated the Traverse, providing a larger, lighter, brighter vehicle... Read More