Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$12,807 - $29,395  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

137 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 137 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice subcompact SUV, good tech, MPG, not too peppy

by Mr C from on Sat Mar 11 2017

Bought the car for its cute compact SUV styling and AWD... and oh yes, price. I bought the LT version for the upgrades. The infotainment system is great, hands free phone, Android Auto, but doesn't have voice commands. Engine is a little underpowered but smooth and good MPG. Interior finish and build are not the highest quality but serviceable and in line with the car's $20K price tag. All in all a reliable, safe, comfortable, and reasonably priced commuter vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Chevrolet Trax LS FWD Review

by JEFFY_B from Severna Park, MD on Thu Apr 06 2017

We recently purchased a brand new Trax LS and so far we love it. We got it for a decent price and we got it in the blue color. Although it is a nice car, i would say I think the interior quality could be a little nicer. there is not a center console storage box so we had a hard time figuring out where to put stuff. This car came standard with bluetooth hands free phone and with Apple Carplay / Android Auto. The front passenger does not have anywhere for them to rest there left arm which could get annoying after a while. There is a large, high graphic and very responsive touch screen in the car as well. I think that this car should be sold a little cheaper than for what we got it at but i can't do anything about that. So far we are still getting used to the Trax and love it a lot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Debbie

by WVU fan from Bobtown, PA on Mon Mar 20 2017

Very nice AWD SUV for the price . Very roomy for a small SUV . Very stable and hugs the road . Disappointed that there is no cruise control . Would definitely give up some of the computer features for something that should be standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical

by Jesse "17trax" from Acme, PA on Tue Apr 04 2017

Good price for amenities, so far very pleased. Back seat is kinda small but it works. Awd seems very reliable and responsive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded Accord for the 2017 Trax

by wonderwoman from Oak Ridge, NJ on Mon May 01 2017

Just got the car and has 100 miles on it. Offers quite a bite. I am the driver 100% of the time but sometime I am the passenger. The car for the money should have power seats for the passenger also... The seat feels much to high and can't be lowered - feel like I am sitting in the windshield. Not a good feeling for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Car

by This is my Car from Masontown, Pa on Mon May 08 2017

I have not owned a new car since 1985 - always bought used and they were good for awhile and then money, money to keep them going - I love this car , after a few days I felt so comfortable driving this. Just fits all my needs , big enough for hauling my needs , but not too big for what I don't need . Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest car I’ve ever owned

by David H from Milton, PA on Mon Oct 09 2017

Purchased this car primarily for my wife. We both love it. It has a really nice ride and it’s easy to get in and out of. It has much better acceleration than I was expecting before we drove it. Lots of features included, very nice little SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best economic SUV.

by Arthur's Family SUV from Lake Orion, MI on Mon Jan 01 2018

This vehicle has the right leg room and a good size trunk for been such a small SUV. 33 MPG is great economic SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love trax

by funkyc from mount pleasant, pa on Mon Apr 10 2017

i love the trax, looked around for compact suvs and loved trax so much i purchased it.. i enjoyed the dealership atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle for the Price

by Jbeaton76 from Inwood, WV on Wed Apr 05 2017

Great Vehicle to buy if your looking for good gas mileage. Pretty smooth ride and sleek interior. Definitely not a racecar as it takes time to pickup speed even with the Turbo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14

Our Take on the 2017 Chevrolet Trax

The Chevrolet Trax is part of an entirely new class of vehicles that didn’t exist a few years ago: subcompact SUVs. They’re high-riding hatchbacks with available all-wheel drive (AWD), including the Chevrolet Trax, 2017 Honda HR-V, 2017 Jeep Renegade and 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, among many others. In one of Cars.com’s multi-car comparisons in which we tested the old Trax against its class, it placed dead last.


For 2017, Chevrolet’s smallest SUV is updated with a new look and new features, but are there enough improvements to boost its finish? I think so. Chevrolet addressed former failing areas, such as interior quality and advanced safety technology, and its new... Read More