2017 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$11,650 - $20,030  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

180 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Newest car I’ve ever owned

by David H from Milton, PA on Mon Oct 09 2017

Purchased this car primarily for my wife. We both love it. It has a really nice ride and it’s easy to get in and out of. It has much better acceleration than I was expecting before we drove it. Lots of features included, very nice little SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Car

by This is my Car from Masontown, Pa on Mon May 08 2017

I have not owned a new car since 1985 - always bought used and they were good for awhile and then money, money to keep them going - I love this car , after a few days I felt so comfortable driving this. Just fits all my needs , big enough for hauling my needs , but not too big for what I don't need . Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical

by Jesse "17trax" from Acme, PA on Tue Apr 04 2017

Good price for amenities, so far very pleased. Back seat is kinda small but it works. Awd seems very reliable and responsive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive. Love it

by Dianna from Leesburg,fl on Mon Jul 10 2017

It is easy to drive. Love the blind spot notification in mirror. Also the backup camera. Its roomy and my husband likes to drive it. The price was right and the gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for your buck!

by 17rissa on Sun Sep 24 2017

This vehicle was more affordable than my Toyota Rav4. Don't get me wrong, I loved my Toyota and it was a bit larger with more storage compartments. This vehicle however rides smoother and gets to speed quicker with it's little 4 cylinder turbo engine. I also get better gas mileage and although it would have been nice to purchase their top tier model instead of the ls, their really wasn't much of a need. The top tier would have given me more driving assistamce with blind spots, that's about the only major technical difference. This model is equipped with BOTH and androidauto and apple whatever (lol) capabilitiy. Basically, my phone syncs with my vehicle so I have access to all of my contacts if I need to call through my vehicle. It also does a screen overlay so BAM my google maps shows right up on my screen. I now have navigation without paying $600 for some stupid chip. Best bang for your buck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best economic SUV.

by Arthur's Family SUV from Lake Orion, MI on Mon Jan 01 2018

This vehicle has the right leg room and a good size trunk for been such a small SUV. 33 MPG is great economic SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car deal ever

by Oscar from Alameda,CA on Sun Nov 04 2018

This car met me and my wife’s every need it was affordable , had low mileage and was just such a good looking car .It was just perfect .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love trax

by funkyc from mount pleasant, pa on Mon Apr 10 2017

i love the trax, looked around for compact suvs and loved trax so much i purchased it.. i enjoyed the dealership atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Vehicle Ever

by Fesup from Kouts indiana on Thu Oct 08 2020

2017 Chevy trax is by far the worst car I have ever owned. Bought it new. Has had more problems than any other car I have ever owned. I have spent more time getting this fixed. Chevy used to make a great product. Never again

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BIG bang for your buck!!!!

by old retired guy from Menominee,Michigan on Mon Jul 24 2017

The 2017 trax is a very nice small size car.Iam 6 foot 2 inch tall at 300 lbs. and I can get and in and out with no problems.Great on gas,love the shape and style of this car.Handels fantastic! It has all the latest gagits you could want. I would tell my friends this is the car you will enjoy,as a matter of fact,my granddaughters mom went and got one a week after we bought ours.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18

Our Take on the 2017 Chevrolet Trax

The Chevrolet Trax is part of an entirely new class of vehicles that didn’t exist a few years ago: subcompact SUVs. They’re high-riding hatchbacks with available all-wheel drive (AWD), including the Chevrolet Trax, 2017 Honda HR-V, 2017 Jeep Renegade and 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, among many others. In one of Cars.com’s multi-car comparisons in which we tested the old Trax against its class, it placed dead last.

For 2017, Chevrolet’s smallest SUV is updated with a new look and new features, but are there enough improvements to boost its finish? I think so. Chevrolet addressed former failing areas, such as interior quality and advanced safety technology, and its new multimedia offering shoots the Trax... Read More