2017 Trax

Consumer Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Trax

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

135 Reviews
2017 Chevrolet Trax
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice subcompact SUV, good tech, MPG, not too peppy

by Mr C from on March 11, 2017

Bought the car for its cute compact SUV styling and AWD... and oh yes, price. I bought the LT version for the upgrades. The infotainment system is great, hands free phone, Android Auto, but doesn't have voice commands. Engine is a little underpowered but smooth and good MPG. Interior finish and build are not the highest quality but serviceable and in line with the car's $20K price tag. All in all a reliable, safe, comfortable, and reasonably priced commuter vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 Chevrolet Trax LS FWD Review

by JEFFY_B from Severna Park, MD on April 6, 2017

We recently purchased a brand new Trax LS and so far we love it. We got it for a decent price and we got it in the blue color. Although it is a nice car, i would say I think the interior quality could be a little nicer. there is not a center console storage box so we had a hard time figuring out where to put stuff. This car came standard with bluetooth hands free phone and with Apple Carplay / Android Auto. The front passenger does not have anywhere for them to rest there left arm which could get annoying after a while. There is a large, high graphic and very responsive touch screen in the car as well. I think that this car should be sold a little cheaper than for what we got it at but i can't do anything about that. So far we are still getting used to the Trax and love it a lot.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Debbie

by WVU fan from Bobtown, PA on March 20, 2017

Very nice AWD SUV for the price . Very roomy for a small SUV . Very stable and hugs the road . Disappointed that there is no cruise control . Would definitely give up some of the computer features for something that should be standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical

by Jesse "17trax" from Acme, PA on April 4, 2017

Good price for amenities, so far very pleased. Back seat is kinda small but it works. Awd seems very reliable and responsive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded Accord for the 2017 Trax

by wonderwoman from Oak Ridge, NJ on May 1, 2017

Just got the car and has 100 miles on it. Offers quite a bite. I am the driver 100% of the time but sometime I am the passenger. The car for the money should have power seats for the passenger also... The seat feels much to high and can't be lowered - feel like I am sitting in the windshield. Not a good feeling for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Car

by This is my Car from Masontown, Pa on May 8, 2017

I have not owned a new car since 1985 - always bought used and they were good for awhile and then money, money to keep them going - I love this car , after a few days I felt so comfortable driving this. Just fits all my needs , big enough for hauling my needs , but not too big for what I don't need . Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best economic SUV.

by Arthur's Family SUV from Lake Orion, MI on January 1, 2018

This vehicle has the right leg room and a good size trunk for been such a small SUV. 33 MPG is great economic SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle for the Price

by Jbeaton76 from Inwood, WV on April 5, 2017

Great Vehicle to buy if your looking for good gas mileage. Pretty smooth ride and sleek interior. Definitely not a racecar as it takes time to pickup speed even with the Turbo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got a new SUV and I love it

by Jackie D from San Jose, CA on April 14, 2017

I wanted to switch to a smaller SUV for city driving/parking ease and Chevy had a deal on the Trax. Super comfortable and easy to drive. Easiest car decision I've made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love trax

by funkyc from mount pleasant, pa on April 10, 2017

i love the trax, looked around for compact suvs and loved trax so much i purchased it.. i enjoyed the dealership atmosphere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14
Our Expert Review: 2017 Chevrolet Trax