Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Uplander

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

2006 Chevrolet Uplander

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chevrolet Uplander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value

by Teacher with kids from Texas on Sat Sep 12 2009

Great Van. I am surprised at all the negative reviews. Mine has been solid reliable for nearly 100,000 miles. The performance is decent, and the interior is fairly quiet and comfortable. I got mine for around 80% of list with some serious haggling. Appearently, no one else wanted one - their loss! Gas mileage is even pretty good for the size. t least 26 mpg on the highway. 19-20 in stop-and-go.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Under appreciated van

by cully from gibsonia, PA 15044 on Tue Mar 23 2010

My 2006 uplander is a reliable, low maint, problem free van. I maint it well and have only replaced front brakes in 4 years that I have driven it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent family car...

by cars 4 fun from wisconsin on Fri Jan 19 2007

i didn't want the traditional minivan, I guess because of the whole soccer mom thing, however this vehicle has the shape of an SUV with the convenience of a minivan. The BEST of both worlds. The storage, seating space and ease of use far surpass that of the SUV. Test drove several SUV's that seat over 5 and NONE seated more than 5 comfortably. The extra seating sacrificed ALL storage space where the Uplander Crossover still has PLENTY of storage and more than comfortable seating. Also test drove several minivans and though some were nice, I prefer the body shape of this to any of the others. After purchasing this vehicle I would NOT buy an SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best I've owned so far

by summersmom from Dothan, AL on Thu Sep 21 2006

I love my new van but my only complaint is that more features did not come standard. It is very roomy. We really like that and with 4 kids that is a must! there are no cup holders for the 2 nd row; which is a MUST in our family. Will have to go and buy something to put back there for their drinks. Also we really wanted a drop down DVD player (LS does not have) but still for the value we got we had to give up some bells and whistles. I think that DVD players in minivans should be standard. Drives and handles well. Liked that there are vents in the back so the kids can get air but I love the fact that the controls are up front with me so that kids won't fight over them (or tear them up!) We got the 2006 as a program car. Had problems with the radio which they are fixing for us now!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like the room

by jluckey0225 from Lexington N.C on Sat Jul 01 2017

I have four grandchildern and they all have their own seat. I just like the comfort and its good on gas. I have taken quite a few trips and didn't have any troblems. Only one thing it's so smooth when traveling I have to be mindful of speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great mini van

by Nate Thee Great from Edmonton, Ab on Wed Jan 23 2013

This van is fun to drive, the power is there when you need it. It goes with 5 inches of snow on the roads. I have haul things and the auto air bags in the rear come in handy. The mpg in the city is good, It last a week with me driving everyday for like 2 hours. The seat are so comfortable, the heated seats are great for the winter time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable van

by tlr from New Glasgow NS Canada on Wed Aug 12 2015

I liked this van a lot as far as comfort and great driving. To remove the seats was really the only downfall I had with the vehicle. They were far to heavy for me to take out by myself. I do DJ work and had to take them out frequently.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great minivan

by MyGirlsMom from Greenville, SC on Fri Apr 07 2017

We have loved our Chevy Uplander for over 10 years. It's very reliable, and very comfortable, whether on a trip or just around town. The kids can watch the DVD movie, and with headphones too, the adults have quiet. The 3rd row seats remove easily and we hauled a dining room table! The 2nd row captain chairs are very comfortable for adults or convenient for the baby car seat. Overall it's been a great minivan for us. No complaints at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is the best car for the money. I love it .

by jluckey0225 from Lexington N.C on Sat Jul 01 2017

Its just comfortable, roomy ,easy to maintain and I like the extras; DVD player, cargo room and the tire and equipment are hidden.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good deal for the year and mileage

by polor19036 from Glenolden, PA on Mon Apr 24 2017

This car drives smooth and very steady. It is very roomy and easy to pull out seats. I'm loaded this car with my flea market merchandise. I'm loving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2