2012 200

Consumer Reviews

2012 Chrysler 200

$4,108 - $12,944  MSRP Range
2012 Chrysler 200

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

103 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Chrysler 200?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

VERY happy with this car

by hogan from Louisiana on Thu May 08 2014

We have only had the car for a month, But we have made several 200+ mile road trips in it. The car was very comfortable on the trips. Ride was great. I wasn't tired after the long drives. Gas mileage was 30+ on the highway. This is my first Chrysler, and I'm impressed. I would have problem buying another or advising a friend to buy one. VERY HAPPY!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy Happy

by My 200 Silver Bullet from Oakland, CA on Thu Mar 06 2014

I recently purchased 2012 200 sedan and I love it, overall it rides smooth, wonderful on gas and has a classy sort of look and feel to it, if I could change one single thing about the car, it would be the get up and go - it takes a quick minute but once it's rolling it's smooth sailing. It's my 1st car purchase and I am all smiles. THANKS Chrysler for producing a car that is budget friendly, nice design and easy on the pocket for gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Lovely car, very poor paint job!

by LuvToDrive from Milwaukee, WI on Tue May 06 2014

Lets start with it is a really nice car, however, the quality of the paint on all the newer model Mopar's is orange peely, especially the black. Bummer. Should be smooth as glass. Also, the headliner is very short and hardly tucks in under the rubber around the inside of the doors and lastly, when you hit the gas you better be hanging on to the steering wheel with both hands because there is a pretty good torke pull. Overall, I love the way the car looks and rides. I am comfortable and it looks great. Mostly disappointed in the paint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

After 2 years, I still love it.

by Larry in Tampa Bay from Tampa Bay, fl on Thu May 21 2015

It's a 4 cylinder soft top. I purchased it used with almost 30K from a dealer. It was a lease car. I enjoy the softer ride and comfort. Not going to win any speed races but easy to keep up with traffic. No service issues, to date, with over 40K. It has some strange braking issues. Nothing too serious. Dealer says it's normal for this car. Seems a bit mushy to start braking and it seems I can feel the bottom on a hard stop. It does stop. Lots of positive comments from people when driving with the top down. It is a good looking car. Purchased for a reasonable price. Happy with the purchase. I feel it is a great value. this is my second Chrysler. No issues with my prior Chrysler after over 60K.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Impressed with Chrysler 200 Convertible

by Convertible Lover from Largo, Fl on Sun Apr 13 2014

Bought a used 2012 Chrysler 200 Convertible from Cyber Car Store in Tarpon Springs, Fl. It was the best experience I have ever had with a car salesman. Vince was very imformative and Leon worked to get me a good deal. The car is a dream come true. Had always wanted a convertible and this 200 Limited is a really great car. I would highly recommend this car and this dealer to anyone looking for a quality used car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 Chrysler 200 convertible

by Vweaver from Riegelsville, PA on Sun May 21 2017

LOVE IT! Drives great, low miles, fun with top down on car, classy looking, alot of get up and go. Reliable and depandable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I ever owned

by Car lover from Ashville, ohio on Tue Sep 24 2013

I purchased a 2012 200 about a month ago. I love the design of the car and it handles great. It is such comfortable riding car. this wasn't the car I was looking for when shopping for something newer. But after test driving it I was sold. I got a great deal and a free 3year warranty on the car. This is the second Chrysler I ever owned. I would buy another one in the future

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Convertible - the Chrysler 200 Touring

by Swissguy from Charlottte, NC on Sun Jun 08 2014

Got this car a month ago, took it on a road-trip once already and had a smooth ride. Also find the performance impressive. Switched from a 4 cyl. so not surprised the gas mileage is a bit lower. However, pick-up on this V6 / 283 horespower engine is great. Roof opens and closes smoothly - just the odd click here and there, but altogether having great fun with this my first convertible. Electronics are a little wobbly, but nothing that doesn't fix itself after a little while.Ha! Like the board computer and sound system is phenomenal. Bluetooth hooks up OK - voice recognition requires dedication to programming, but commands are clear. Remote engine starter is a blessing - A/C kicks in and car is cool when I get in....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Car I've Owned

by GrizzlyPiranha from Berea,OH on Mon Aug 06 2018

Has been randomly stalling for over a month and is still not fixed. Cleaned throttle body, and when that didn't resolve the issue they replaced throttle body. Car still stalls at random times, both while moving and waiting at lights. Almost been in several accidents. All loss of power steering and control of the car. The most recent time it stalled the engine started shaking as soon as I turned the car on. I tried to restart the car, it would not start, and instead rolled backwards into the street. Luckily there was enough room for cars to go around me. Eventually I was able to start the car long enough to get it out of the street.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice, Dependable Car!

by CNW71 from Arlington, Texas on Tue Aug 28 2018

This is a well built car that has plenty of power, great gas mileage, and is very dependable. The car is fairly comfortable with a lot of extra options only found in more expensive cars. The car has great interior and exterior styling. We purchased this car at a very reasonable price.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2012 Chrysler 200

The Chrysler 200 has the distinction of being the only non-luxury midsize car available as both sedan and convertible, but that's where its distinctiveness ends.

A solid V-6 and an upscale interior make the four-door version an adequate player in a competitive segment, but it's still outclassed by many competitors and it loses even more luster when the top is dropped. Also, the 200 convertible's lovely interior can't disguise major ride and handling issues.

The mission of any convertible is to provide open-air motoring fun, but the 2012 Chrysler 200 convertible misses the mark due to poor ride composure, cramped quarters and sloppy brakes.

Changes are minor for 2012, just some new interior and exterior... Read More