2016 Chrysler 200

All Reviews

1-10 of 79 reviews
Test drive review

by from dundalk , maryland on August 30, 2016

Nicest looking chrysler 200 to date. ride is a little noisy and rough but overall pleasant. dashboard features are at your fingertips and informative and very colorful. car is very roomy. this is the nicest chrysler / dodge car i have ever owned. i have owned chrysler cars since 1964 and will be a chrysler owner here on out. congrats chrysler corp. keep up the good work on turning out competitive cars at good prices.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from raleigh nc on June 8, 2016

I love this car.....its very smooth and drives nice. Im still learning every thing about it but everything is going good so far. Thanks julie chasse
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from El Paso, Texas on March 7, 2016

Very reliable mid size sedan. Mileage and handling excellent. Wide 8" wheels and low profile tires makes for a rougher ride. Huge trunk space is a plus. Interior is big enough for 4 and too small for 5.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from NW Wisconsin on March 2, 2016

Love this car! Ride is great & is quieter than Accord & Camry. I average over 32 MPG overall & have gotten over 36 MPG on the hwy.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from North IOWA on October 12, 2016

I do much looking into this car . The flex ful only on the 2016 would have been nice to know b4 . Car is smooth I got the 200 S . The seats are a little narrow so that may be a issue for some but I think that's to try and keep you towards the middle of the car (airbags ) above windows. Only 300 miles on it at this point but the tranny seems fine . I just feel we as drivers don't like the split second that it takes for that tranny to line up as we have been used too in every other car we have ever driven !.. Like the car smooth . No CD player is just a little crazy but I will get over it . Chatted with a chrysler rep and they are putting this same tranny in the best selling pacifica 2017 van . So they have faith it this tranny . Hope the bugs that are a simple fix get worked out .
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from New Jersey on August 18, 2016

I purchased the 2016 Chrysler 200 Limited front-wheel drive with the 3.6 liter V6. It is a beautiful car. I have not had any issues to complain about. The 9 speed transmission works very well, however, it is different than traditional automatic transmissions. I think many people just don't understand that it will naturally be a different driving experience than a normal 4 or 5 speed. The vehicle styling seems a lot more European than anything else. I notice that many Japanese and Korean cars are also trending towards the European look. The 200 has the prettiest interior in its class in my opinion.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Caro, Michigan on January 6, 2017

I've only had the 200s for 1 week. I don't like the headlights-not enough side- road light . If a deer comes out I doubt the lights would be bright enough to see it in time. It seems to be jerky when first taking off also. The dash heater does NOT unthaw the wipers at all.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Vernon on March 6, 2017

Ok for the money would give a five if it wasn't for the uconnect system and its slow boot up times and glitches,also headlight leave a lot to be desired feel like I am driving a 4 wheel version of my can am spyder LOL, still overall a nice car and mom is happy to be able to get in and out without climbing.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Mineral point, wi on April 17, 2017

Looks very nice outside and inside. Very well lay out of the car and very accessible. The Chrysler 200 has a lot of options that are very customizable!! Very happy with our new car!!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Halifax NS on March 6, 2017

We both enjoy driving our new car. Very comfortable. It has great handling capabilities and is excellent on gas consumption. Excellent dealer to deal with and all staff at Dartmouth dodge are very helpful, and Sid the sales manager was very pleasing.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details