2016 200

Consumer Reviews
2016 Chrysler 200

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

86 Reviews
2016 Chrysler 200
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

long time chrysler /dodge owner. the chrysler 200

by bernard from dundalk , maryland on August 30, 2016

Nicest looking chrysler 200 to date. ride is a little noisy and rough but overall pleasant. dashboard features are at your fingertips and informative and very colorful. car is very roomy. this is the nicest chrysler / dodge car i have ever owned. i have owned chrysler cars since 1964 and will be a chrysler owner here on out. congrats chrysler corp. keep up the good work on turning out competitive cars at good prices.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The smoothest car I've ever had

by Awesomistic barbie from raleigh nc on June 8, 2016

I love this car.....its very smooth and drives nice. Im still learning every thing about it but everything is going good so far. Thanks julie chasse

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed!

by MrBaker from New Jersey on August 18, 2016

I purchased the 2016 Chrysler 200 Limited front-wheel drive with the 3.6 liter V6. It is a beautiful car. I have not had any issues to complain about. The 9 speed transmission works very well, however, it is different than traditional automatic transmissions. I think many people just don't understand that it will naturally be a different driving experience than a normal 4 or 5 speed. The vehicle styling seems a lot more European than anything else. I notice that many Japanese and Korean cars are also trending towards the European look. The 200 has the prettiest interior in its class in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Snow from NW Wisconsin on March 2, 2016

Love this car! Ride is great & is quieter than Accord & Camry. I average over 32 MPG overall & have gotten over 36 MPG on the hwy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Chrysler 200

by Maroon Chrysler 200 from El Paso, Texas on March 7, 2016

Very reliable mid size sedan. Mileage and handling excellent. Wide 8" wheels and low profile tires makes for a rougher ride. Huge trunk space is a plus. Interior is big enough for 4 and too small for 5.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not bad so far

by Rush R-40 from North IOWA on October 12, 2016

I do much looking into this car . The flex ful only on the 2016 would have been nice to know b4 . Car is smooth I got the 200 S . The seats are a little narrow so that may be a issue for some but I think that's to try and keep you towards the middle of the car (airbags ) above windows. Only 300 miles on it at this point but the tranny seems fine . I just feel we as drivers don't like the split second that it takes for that tranny to line up as we have been used too in every other car we have ever driven !.. Like the car smooth . No CD player is just a little crazy but I will get over it . Chatted with a chrysler rep and they are putting this same tranny in the best selling pacifica 2017 van . So they have faith it this tranny . Hope the bugs that are a simple fix get worked out .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

decent car for the money

by jimc from Vernon on March 6, 2017

Ok for the money would give a five if it wasn't for the uconnect system and its slow boot up times and glitches,also headlight leave a lot to be desired feel like I am driving a 4 wheel version of my can am spyder LOL, still overall a nice car and mom is happy to be able to get in and out without climbing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jamie and Jeff from Mineral point, wi on April 17, 2017

Looks very nice outside and inside. Very well lay out of the car and very accessible. The Chrysler 200 has a lot of options that are very customizable!! Very happy with our new car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Waited one year to review

by Drapala7 from Fort Polk la on May 3, 2018

I read a lot of the “professional” reviews on all mid size sedans in 2017 trying to figure out which was the best fit for me. According to them the best 3 were the Malibu, Accord, and focus. I test drove all and was not impressed. The 200 has a style that competes with Audi and BMW, which is why I decided to test drive it regardless of how badly the pros bashed it. The interior is beautiful and so comfortable. Drive has always been smoothe and in 36k miles I have not have any issues mechanically. I love the gas mileage and it’s very quiet. I have never had an issue with the transmission at all. I honestly am very glad I bought this car, absolutely no regrets or thoughts about trading it in. I feel good driving this car, I am so glad I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great driving vehicle

by david from Halifax NS on March 6, 2017

We both enjoy driving our new car. Very comfortable. It has great handling capabilities and is excellent on gas consumption. Excellent dealer to deal with and all staff at Dartmouth dodge are very helpful, and Sid the sales manager was very pleasing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9