2017 300

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chrysler 300

$15,462 - $26,238  MSRP Range
2017 Chrysler 300

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

67 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chrysler 300?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Just bought a 2017 300s 3 weeks ago

by Shawn from Colorado Springs on Tue Apr 24 2018

The car is what I expected. Very spacious and great accceleration. I got the sports package on mine so it catches a lot of peoples eye. The only thing I don’t like for the money is the car didn’t come with memory seats but has a panoramic roof. I don’t understand why they didn’t add these simple features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

300S AWD comfortable and handles well

by CarDan from on Mon Feb 06 2017

Only owned about 2 weeks now, but very satisfied. All the usual bells and whistles nav system, etc. Comfortable and seems to handle well, body roll not excessive, surprisingly good gas mileage around town. I'm big, 6'3" 265, get in and out with ease, seats comfortable. Can't talk as to reliability so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great mix between luxurious and sporty

by MN_300 from Minneapolis, MN on Wed Feb 28 2018

I have the S trim level and it is a great car. Feels solid. Very comfortable and although it is bigger than what I was shopping for I love the size now. It doesn’t feel like a huge car yet you still feel very safe. It’s quick too. I have the V6 but that thing is plenty powerful. Turn on sport mode and few cars will catch it off the line. Super fun to drive. Amazing looks. My only issue was with the transmission. It was repaired under warranty. Just a little disappointed to have a problem like that on a brand new car. I still would buy it again in a heartbeat. Also - the AWD is great in the snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with the 300's

by NanzS from Alamo Texas on Mon Apr 24 2017

We had the best experience with the salesman at ed Payne in Weslaco Texas. I previously had a 2014 300c and was nervous downgrading to a 2017 300, but now that I drive it it's the same feeling I had with the 300c. My next car will certainly be another 300

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

300s Sleeper!

by Scott Cameron from Grand Island on Wed Apr 12 2017

Wow! Chrysler 300s with hemi 5.7 is amazing! The interior is super classy and very high end. The handling of the Chrysler 300 is like a dream Corners very well and stops on a dime. Would definitely recommend for somebody that loves style and power as long as you get the Hemi 5.7!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury

by Grandma Dottie from El Cajon, CA on Fri Oct 13 2017

This it the 2nd Chrysler 300 I've owned. I was looking to upgrade my 2012 300 for a newer car but nothing appealed to me like the Chrysler 300. I traded in my 2012 for a 2017 and could not be happier. The look, comfort, and the luxury of this car, in my opinion, is close to the high end automobiles but far more affordable. Other than wishing I were able to afford the Chrysler 300 C, I am totally happy with my 2017 Chrysler 300 Limited. I would definitely recommend this luxury car at it's affordable price to anyone looking for an upgrade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the money.

by Olonzo from N. Muskegon on Sun Jul 14 2019

This is new to me but after the first week I am impressed. Very nice handling with a very quiet interior. All the comfort, bells and whistles that I hoped for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 300S

by Oldvet from Parma, OH on Tue Mar 07 2017

Beautiful car, comfortable, enough power with the V6 AWD. Bells and whistles everywhere. S model has some real nice features. Love the car so far

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chrysler 300S

by Pisces74 from MC, In on Sat Apr 22 2017

I haven't driven a car in 15 years but this 300 was an excellent transition from a SUV. The Technology in it is awesome with this button you turn to go into gear, the 8.4 screen, only certain models come with the SiriusXM Guardian which is an upgrade from the old Uconnect. The interior stitching is beautiful and the driver seat is so comfortable. This car is a Beast and with AWD it's gonna be good in the winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car.

by Jacob300 from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Sep 16 2017

Best car ever. Push start with a panoramic sunroof which is the best for date night. Bluetooth connectivity with USB port. Smooth V6, with some power when you need it. Battery in the trunk for balance of car. Read view camera is fish lens so you get a wider view. Keyless entry makes it easy to get in and out of the car quickly which saves time. Smooth ride, I get looks driving this car! It's amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7