2011 300C

Consumer Reviews

2011 Chrysler 300C

$10,340 - $19,084  MSRP Range
2011 Chrysler 300C

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Chrysler 300C?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

America's Muscle Sedan: Fan for Families, Too!

by New 300C Fan Man from Dallas, Texas on Sun Mar 06 2011

Always wanted a muscle car, but the adolescent boy in me & reality of obligations would be hard with a family & responsibilities as a new dad. The ALL NEW Chrysler 300C with standard HEMI V8 is everything to me, and more importantly, the family. They knocked the ball out of the park with this home run. With gas prices going up, we had to part with the gas guzzling SUV we were very fond of. Thought I would miss our Ford Expedition, but the 300C is quite roomy and our 28 MPG - 30 MPG of mixed driving made the decision the right one. Considered the Ford Taurus Limited & SHO, but the V8 powered Chrysler w/ traditional RWD were among the reasons for switching brands. However, the Chrysler has proven to be such much more. For roughly $38,000 & change, the car is full of features worthy of a Mercedes-Benz, BMW & even Lincoln, with costing just an ounce of what the luxury brands charge. Aside from the ancient Town Car, Lincoln offers no RWD cars for '11. The soft-touch interior materials of the 300C equal or surpass those of an E-Class, 5-Series & Jaguar XJ, while affording us the usual: making house payments, paying for groceries & taking care of all other essentials, including a second car for two working parents in a tough economy. The safety features on the 300C, i.e., exterior mirrors w/ supplemental signals, rain sensing wipers, hill assent/descent, Bi-Xeon HID headlamps w/ leveling system, SmartBeam head lights, front/rear fog lights, back-up camera, HomeLink Universal garage door openers & home/yard lighting, SmartKey, ABS, blind spot monitoring, ESC, LED illumination, front/rear park assist, various hands-free controls, state-of-the-art BlueTooth phone system/computer/weather advice/entertainment/driving data/navigation (w/ large 8.4" touch screen). The unique heating/cooling cupholders work great! The aroma of the high quality leather seats, switches, gears & steering wheel is awesome. There is even real olive wood accents throughout the luxury-sports car's cabin. We have the "ride" & we have the "handling" of both in perfect proportions, I have to admit. The rear seats are heated, just like the front benches. Sweet! The trunk has loads of room for all of our many things when traveling w/ the children or taking an adult vacation. MOPAR accessories & a host of spiffy new colors inside & out allow you to personalize your 300C. I was tempted to add one a several tasteful grille options, but could not be happier w/ our no-extra-charge Billet Silver Metallic 300C w/ standard perforated Light Frost-Beige Nappa leather seating and trim. A nice color combination my wife selected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All things great!

by HEMIhappy from buffalo, ny/ontario canada on Sat Mar 26 2011

the mighty hemi v8 lives in in rwd form in a far classier package. my new 2011 300C is roomy, more spacious, better riding and handling, far more elegant and superior in every way over past large chrysler 300's and all new cars from gm, ford and other makes worldwide. i traded in a 2009 300C and for '11, the improvements make it an entirely grander car than ever before. it is smooth, free from road noice and any interior rattles... the 2011 is stunning from every angle and has the most uptown interior in memory. it is one used to expect from large cadillacs, lincolns, chryslers and imperials of the pre-1980's era, only better inside and out and with great gas mileage, reaching near 30's MPG. i love the real leather and wood and other first rate materials, paint and interior and exterior finishes. the list of standard features is refreshing. only a handful of options, like all-wheel drive, bentley grille and panorama sunroof. everything works perfectly with the new 300C. i am very pleased. it is the safest vehicle i can afford and what a lot of car for the money. the best deal here in america and canada. i travel between the u.s. and canada daily and it never fails - the kudos from both counties and at each border.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Kept Secret in Automobile World.

by Main Driver from Florida on Tue Sep 27 2011

The vehicle feels and performs like a Bentley. Couldn't be happier. The new body style is slightly different than the last 300C model, but the changes are very elegant and well styled.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing bears a Hemi for power and mileage!

by Hot$HEMI from York, PA on Fri Mar 18 2011

The finest car for all tastes for anyone needing a lot of room, power, comfort, fine ride and handling and refinement. We get over 30 mpg's with the all powerful V8 and rear-wheel-drive. The most compliant car ever owned. It looks snazzy, too! Best in quality, refinement and value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HEMI-V8 Power+All-Wheel-Drive+30 MPG!

by HemiGuy&Gal from Indian Wells, California on Fri Mar 18 2011

The HEMI powered V8 of the Chrysler 300C & AWD traction, safety, stability & every imaginable luxury feature in sports car style sold us on the idea of getting a new 2011 automobile. A brief test drive & taste of ultra luxury dynamics, sporty handling & outstanding bank vault quality, fit, finish & materials led to a down payment & we have been enjoying every mile with front-rear heated seats, heated-cooled cup holders, a heated leather & wood trim steering wheel, heated mirrors, class leading navigation & stereo system & even hill assent-decent security for near off-roading or inclement weather. The dual pane tilt-slide panoramic sun-moon roof combination with one-touch controls & sunshades is worth the slight extra cost of this fun in the sun & under the stars option for 2011. I am impressed. No complaints at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly as advertised

by firsttime chrysler from Elko, NV on Tue Jan 10 2012

Test drove the 300c AWD locally and thought it was exactly what I wanted. As my local dealer would not meet my price I went to the neighboring state and found my car. titanium exterior black leather interior. The car is exactly as advertised, plenty of power lots of comfort and all the gadgets I wanted. Talk about passing power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Ride, Elegant Feel, and Power to Spare

by Elixer from Washington, DC on Wed Dec 12 2012

Bought my 2011 Chrysler 300C used with 9,000 miles but in showroom condition. Exterior is blue pearl and black leather interior, and Goodyears on 20" factory wheels. Engine is the 5.7 liter hemi. The car has every option except AWD. To date, the car has had no problems. The Chrysler replaces my fully loaded, V-6, black 2006 Cadillac STS. The technology in the Chrysler is far superior to a 2011 Cadillac STS. The Garmin navigation is simple to use and the 8" screen is easy to read. The radio, CD, climate, navigation, and controls are integrated in the touch screen. You can even control the brightness of the display. The interior materials are better than Cadillac. The leather is softer, and I like the different textures of interior surfaces. Nothing feels like plastic. There is plenty of interior room for five people. The interior ambient lighting is functional and stylish, and the dashboard displays are easy to read. The computer controls are built into the steering wheel. I still cannot get over the amount of informaiton that is presented: tire pressure (all four tires shown at once), engine/oil/transmission temperatures, and even the number of hours on the engine (measured like a boat motor). The side mirrors give lane occupany signals and alarms when its unsafe to change lanes. The engine is a powerhouse. Dense city driving is averaging 13 miles a gallon, slightly better than a Bradley Armored Vehicle. On the interstate it's up to 24 mpg, not the 26 advertised. The hemi is not cheap to operate, but engine performance has been great so far. This is a big car, and it's not as agile as the Cadillac in parking garages. The 20" wheels look cool, and ride nice on the highway, but make interior parking difficult. The rear sunshade is useful especially at night when you have bright lights behind you. The rear foglights (red lenses) are nice, and I use them to signal to other drivers, like the 18 wheelers do. I suggest you check out the Chrysler 300c if you want a large car, top performance, and an arty look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by s23h from Los Angeles on Thu Apr 24 2014

I bought one in 2006, and one 2011, and I will keep buying 300C because it has everything I want! It's very comfortable and roomy, luxurious and fully loaded!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Solid car

by Griff_v from Rochester, NewYork on Mon Jul 09 2018

The 2011 and newer models are such an upgrade from the previous generation. Still feels a little cheap inside but I like the Uconnect touch screen, panoramic roof, appearence. The hemi is proven and powerful but wish it had a sport mode to tell the car you want to have fun. The 5 speed auto is okay but if you can get a newer model with the 8speed i would. Overall decent car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I've ever owned

by Mopar Enthusiast from Ohio on Mon Jul 02 2012

I debated between a Chrysler 300 and a Jeep GC. I ended up going with the 300C AWD and I?m glad I did. This is by far the nicest car I?ve ever owned. In fact, it?s the nicest car I?ve ever driven in. The Hemi has plenty of power yet it?s smooth and quiet. The exterior styling is awesome and the interior is very luxurious and roomy. This car is a real pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Chrysler 300C

The redesigned 2011 Chrysler 300 is not as distinctive as its predecessor, and it misses its target in a few areas, but overall it's the best example yet that Chrysler is back on track.

The full-size sedan is appealing in its details — an area where Chrysler products have often come up short. More than simply a step in the right direction for the automaker, the 300 presents a compelling choice for anyone shopping full-size cars or entry-level luxury models.

Trims include the V-6-powered 300 and 300 Limited, as well as the V-8 300C. All-wheel drive is optional on the 300C. Compare them all here, or click here to compare the 2011 300 with the prior-generation model. At a media preview, I drove... Read More