2002 PT Cruiser

Consumer Reviews
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

31 Reviews
2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
3.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

6 Good years

by Spencer from NE FL on December 30, 2010

I bought my cruiser gently used with 20,000 miles on it. I've been good to her and she's been good to me. It's a very comfortable ride and easy to drive and park. I have not had any of the previously mentioned issues with my vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Horrible shocks and struts!!!!!

by kt from san diego california on February 13, 2008

watch out chrysler has a bad rep for shocka and struts/suspension its a cute car and it works but watch out dealers will try to fool you and you will not notice if its bad at first

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Small Car for use

by Mike from Euless on March 8, 2013

This is best small car run great and look really beautiful. If you like good gas mileage and dnt want to spend too much get this car best for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good gas saver

by Peter from WI on December 5, 2013

I've been happy with this car. I've save money in gas and runs very good. It's also very spacious in the back....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car I just had new engine installed .

by jag-mom2010 from Semmes, Al on April 26, 2017

I am enjoyed driving my 2002 Pt Cruiser. I have put new back stock on myself and has order the front struts that I will also be instilling myself so after all the repair and new parts are put on this car will be like a new car and will be ready to run at least ten more years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall good car

by kris from New Hampshire on June 17, 2017

It was a good first car, got me where i needed to go. Plenty room for everyone and was comfy. drove well and was a good size. The only down side was the blind spots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The worst car I have ever had

by Quinn from on February 27, 2017

I loved my Cruiser, named it and everything, but it didn't love me back. This car was the worst purchase ever. Turned out to be a shop car had to take it in almost every other week, we changed the whole engine once just for it to stop again. No joke this car stopped in the middle of the road at least 4 times, one time it stopped in the taco bell drive through, also stopped on the highway. I would just keep your money and purchase something else no one should have to go through this.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great first car!

by Husky12574 from Columbus, Ohio on June 19, 2017

It met most of my needs, was reliable, has great heat/AC system, loved the sun roof, has an out of the way storage container under the front passenger seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Compact Vehicle

by Krystinem from Flushing, Mi on July 15, 2017

Bought the car for $2500 in 2013 and I've driven it for the past four years. It's been pretty good for my personal needs. I had to have the breaks done last year (they were grinding) and gave it four new tires around the same time. Had some problems with the gear shift a couple of years ago, but it was an easy repair. Overall, the car has been great for me. I would not recommend it for a tall or wide person however. My 6'+ father and brothers have to squeeze themselves into it and are uncomfortable in the back seat. I'm 5'6 and it fits me perfectly. The storage space is great; the hatch and the removable shelf are two of my favorite features of the car. When I moved, I loved being able to put the back row of seats down and transport so much at once in such a compact vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great transportation vehicle

by Mopar Father from Herscher, Il on September 23, 2013

great transportation vehicle for my son to drive to community college. Wish it had a modern 8 speed transmission for better mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser