2004 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chrysler Sebring

$826 - $6,526  MSRP Range
2004 Chrysler Sebring

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

51 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

engine lag

by jay from lansing mi on Fri Aug 05 2011

this is a beautiful car to own. waited years to get past the sedans, wagons, vans, and then back to fun... known for coil failure (coil only available with distributor)... car will lose power on acceleration when this happens. scary

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's still going & going...

by Womanwhotakescareofcars from NC, VA on Thu Nov 03 2016

I bought the 2004 Limited V6 3.0 in 2009 for $8900 with 50k miles on it. It is still a fun car to drive in 2016 with ~160-165k. My hubby drives it to work 85-100 miles per day 5 days a week. In this time besides basic maintenance (i.e. brakes, tires, oil), it only needed a water pump & timing belt replaced, a sensor & engine mounts around 130k, which are things still under basic maintenance for me. No signs of wearing out anytime soon. It rides just as smooth & fast as the day I bought it. It's all about how you take car of a vehicle. I had a 2001 Plymouth Neon with the same story except I bought it with 10k & drove it to 175k miles in 2011 before I sold it to a new owner who I still see driving it around 5 years later. Any vehicle that doesn't give you engine or transmission problems is a great vehicle in my book.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great all around car

by nitro-bc ,canada from Burnaby, canada on Sat Jan 30 2016

bought 2004 sebring new in 05(show model ,only 69 miles on )$8500 less than new ,I STILL have it though it might be time to change soon,for a newer one ,this one has being all around reliable ,with the usual care ,i have been van-la twice to alberta couple times up north to burns lake , all over and it just keeps going,maybe I got super lucky only down side is where the battery is located,other than that it has served me well

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good car

by mj from on Mon Nov 01 2010

efficient and dependable....lines are nice...the two door is very sporty...gas mileage is very good...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Mikey from Washington DC on Tue May 03 2011

This is a great car. I have had a Seabring for five years. I love it and recommend it to all my friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

04 Sebring

by Rwheels32 from Attleboro, ma on Tue Mar 20 2018

This car is comfortable, but the amount of work we have had to have done to it gets pricey. Our mech. told us that the way the car is made, the wires under neath are exposed to the elements. That left us with a couple corroded wires. And if you need the battery changed, you’ll have to have the wheel removed. Reliable, but a pain for repairs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I ever had. Love driving it.

by Phantom163 from on Sat Jun 24 2017

This is a great convertible to drive. Good gas mileage, fun to drive. A real value compared to many other cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car!!

by Nissanbound from Rhinelander, WI on Mon Nov 13 2017

It is a really great car overall, really comfortable and even GREATER in the summer!! I also love the leather interior!! Just GREAT!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2004 Sebring Convertible Limited

by Lisagogo on Tue Jul 18 2017

I purchased my 2004 Chrysler Sebring Convertible Limited new in August 2003 and I still absolutely love this car today. It drives smooth, is comfortable, came with the Infinity sound system and all the bells and whistles, it gets descent mgas mileage, and has a powerful V6. No major or minor engine or transmission problems to date! Over 170,000 miles driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Dependable

by shyomar from chicago, il on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car met all my needs. Have been a very reliable partner. Winter or Summer never gave me a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2004 Chrysler Sebring

With folks expected to drop into showrooms to check out the 2004 Pacifica crossover sedan/sport-utility and the '04 Crossfire sports coupe, Chrysler thought it wise to spruce up the 2003 Sebring sedan, convertible and coupe.

So Chrysler put on some fresh touches and dubbed the cosmetically altered Sebrings '04 models as well.

The intent was to provide the lineup with "a consistent look," according to George Murphy, senior vice president of global brand marketing for DaimlerChrysler.

We tested the Sebring LXi sedan, which will undergo a remake for '06 when it switches to a new platform developed by Mitsubishi, in which Chrysler has a controlling interest.

To cut costs, Chrysler called upon... Read More