NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2004 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

2004 Chrysler Sebring

$927 - $6,463  MSRP Range
2004 Chrysler Sebring

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

52 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

engine lag

by jay from lansing mi on Fri Aug 05 2011

this is a beautiful car to own. waited years to get past the sedans, wagons, vans, and then back to fun... known for coil failure (coil only available with distributor)... car will lose power on acceleration when this happens. scary

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Mikey from Washington DC on Tue May 03 2011

This is a great car. I have had a Seabring for five years. I love it and recommend it to all my friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

04 Sebring

by Rwheels32 from Attleboro, ma on Tue Mar 20 2018

This car is comfortable, but the amount of work we have had to have done to it gets pricey. Our mech. told us that the way the car is made, the wires under neath are exposed to the elements. That left us with a couple corroded wires. And if you need the battery changed, you’ll have to have the wheel removed. Reliable, but a pain for repairs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I ever had. Love driving it.

by Phantom163 from on Sat Jun 24 2017

This is a great convertible to drive. Good gas mileage, fun to drive. A real value compared to many other cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car!!

by Nissanbound from Rhinelander, WI on Mon Nov 13 2017

It is a really great car overall, really comfortable and even GREATER in the summer!! I also love the leather interior!! Just GREAT!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2004 Sebring Convertible Limited

by Lisagogo on Tue Jul 18 2017

I purchased my 2004 Chrysler Sebring Convertible Limited new in August 2003 and I still absolutely love this car today. It drives smooth, is comfortable, came with the Infinity sound system and all the bells and whistles, it gets descent mgas mileage, and has a powerful V6. No major or minor engine or transmission problems to date! Over 170,000 miles driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, fun and economical

by MD3 from Astor, FL on Wed Aug 30 2017

The four-cylinder convertible is pretty much the perfect car. Does not have the reliability problems of the V6, great gas mileage, and the top goes down!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Dependable

by shyomar from chicago, il on Fri Oct 06 2017

This car met all my needs. Have been a very reliable partner. Winter or Summer never gave me a problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the price

by Lise-Anne from Naples FL on Mon Feb 05 2018

It fullfilled our needs for 7 years but we don’t need 2 cars anymore. Will ne an excellent and reliable 2nd car purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Live it

by Bluegirl1 from Inkster on Wed Aug 15 2018

Very smooth fun driving good on gas sharp vehicle easy to drive beautiful all front wheel drive heated seats CD player roll down seats clean classy dual transmission

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2004 Chrysler Sebring

With folks expected to drop into showrooms to check out the 2004 Pacifica crossover sedan/sport-utility and the '04 Crossfire sports coupe, Chrysler thought it wise to spruce up the 2003 Sebring sedan, convertible and coupe.

So Chrysler put on some fresh touches and dubbed the cosmetically altered Sebrings '04 models as well.

The intent was to provide the lineup with "a consistent look," according to George Murphy, senior vice president of global brand marketing for DaimlerChrysler.

We tested the Sebring LXi sedan, which will undergo a remake for '06 when it switches to a new platform developed by Mitsubishi, in which Chrysler has a controlling interest.

To cut costs, Chrysler called upon... Read More