Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 Sebring

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chrysler Sebring

$1,249 - $6,729  MSRP Range
2006 Chrysler Sebring

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

41 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chrysler Sebring?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great little 4 cylinder

by krystilee from louisville ky on Sat Aug 12 2017

Love the whole car... Ive driven about 50K miles on this all over the USA no problems with it. The motor has great pickup when you need it also...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first or second vehicle.

by Convert from Johnstown, PA on Sun Nov 28 2010

I love driving this car. I live in PA and garage mine during winter months, but I see many of them on the road year round. I have always wanted a convertible and this is my first. I shopped for 18 months to find the one I wanted and I am glad I didn't get impatient and settle for another make or model. There is nothing like the feeling of driving with the top down on a warm spring / summer day. My pre teen kids fit comfortably in the backseat and I have plenty of leg room up front. I am so glad I bought this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heads turn going down the road with this car!!

by on my 8th chrysler from Iowa on Tue Nov 03 2009

Bought my 2006 Sebring Pre-owned with 23,000 miles. Lots of warranty left on her. Was a one owner and locally owned!! Drove it on it's first road trip to St.Louis from Iowa and averaged 33 mpg with the unstoppable 2.7 24 valve V6 motor. 200 horsepower in car like that will get you places and get you there quick!! I call it the sleeper! I always get compliments on my factory 16 inch chrome claded alum. wheels and the sharp exterior style! It's quiet and comfortable, im 6'4, it has alot of room for my needs. plenty of trunk space for the weekend get-a-ways. Sporty and luxurious all in-one!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of Fun!

by Kitkat75228 from Dallas, Texas on Tue Apr 26 2011

We love this car. It handles great, sporty and reliable. The top lowers at the push of a button, and goes up so easily too. The rear window is real glass! Lots of fun to drive! The trunk is small though, wish it was bigger, but overall, a great car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Has been a pain since buying in Oct 2010

by Lawnranger from Beach Park, IL on Thu Jun 28 2012

I have replaced the lower control arms, front struts, inner & outer tie rod ends as well as the half shafts. Purchased new wheels and have tried two different set of tires and still have a vibration starting around 40 mph. The car shakes over every little ripple in the road and no one can seem to tell me what is wrong. The only thing left to try is the rear struts and maybe a set of Michelin tires.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car to go anywhere in, we all love it.

by Tyme4Tiff from Modesto, ca on Sun May 07 2017

Designed with so much class, i couldnt think of anything to do to make this a better car. My fiance & i cant wait to take this on our honeymoon with us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely low miles

by kellysnook89 from Omaha,NE on Fri Dec 22 2017

Hard to find car. Was previously owned by elderly couple who kept car well maintained. Has outrageously low miles 34964. Car had regular oil changes. New battery, new brakes and new tires came with car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Sebring owner from Dayton,NV on Tue Jul 29 2008

Highly recommend. Have owned two now. Gas mileage better than specs tell you. The convertible is so much fun! Interior is very classy on the limited

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never drove a better car!

by Zalimeni1113 from Ashtabula on Wed Aug 02 2017

Everything i need in a car. I wish they could only make this car every year! Would buy another if the make it in 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Sebring

by Jwalczak from Buffalo, NY on Mon Jun 19 2017

I owned two Sebring convertibles and loved them both. They were reliable and met my style. Low profile wasn't the best with potholes but no other complaints!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5