2002 Caravan

Consumer Reviews

2002 Dodge Caravan

$382 - $4,866  MSRP Range
2002 Dodge Caravan

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
3.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2002 Dodge Caravan?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

New 2 Me

by tucksgirl from Myrtle Beach, SC on Thu Apr 30 2009

I bought this minivan because of all the consumer reports on Reliablity. It is a wonderful vehicle. I can tote people around or load it full of bikes. Great buy!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Still LOVING Mr. Reliable

by Mom's Taxi from White Lake, WI on Tue Nov 11 2008

We had are van now for 6yrs 98'000 miles only true expense is: Air,Oil & Gas kid's give it a lick'in but it just keeps on ticking. We call him(minivan) "Mr. Reliable"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little van

by Elsa from Tennesse on Thu Jan 09 2014

After driving a Dodge Grand Caravan for 20 years, I am really enjoying this Caravan. Yes, it is smaller, but I find I no longer have the need of hauling 4 x 8 ft sheets of plywood or sheet rock. This is a 4 cylinder model. It doesn't have the power of a V-6, but it does have great gas mileage. The grocery bag holders on the back seat are great. I am also enjoying the sliding side door on the driver's side. I find this to be the perfect vehicle for a retiree who doesn't need the room of a full size van, but doesn't want to give up load capability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long lastly engine

by Gingin from North Carolina on Fri Aug 25 2017

I bought this van from the state at an auction. Had about 170,000 now it has 350,000. I still drive it today. I've owned it for over 8 years. I've taken it on long road trips plenty of time. Major repairs: radiator and ignition coil. If you use synthetic oil and get your oil changed on schedule, it will last a long time. I had the standard version of the vehicle because it was owned by the state. The interior was nothing special.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I've had it for 15 years and it's still running.

by jalder from utah on Thu Mar 16 2017

I love it! Super reliable and easy to repair. I have not had very many major problems with it. I wish the engine was bigger, but for a mini van its got good acceleration.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the whole family loves it !!!

by Dodge Sport from Owatonna on Tue May 30 2017

This vehicle meets all our needs and what we wanted !!! The price I paid for is remarkable,not disappointed one bit buying it !!! I would buy another one when the times comes !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, Reliable, Excellent Value

by BridgetInSB from Santa Barbara, CA on Mon Jul 16 2018

I have been extremely happy and confident that I am safe while owning and driving this vehicle transporting my family, friends and elderly disabled clients (I am an In Home Care Provider for the State of California) for the past 16 years. I highly recommend it to you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by Dad's Soccer van from Canton, Ohio on Mon May 17 2010

We've had our Caravan for 8 years now. It has over 115K on it. Only work we've had done to it were new brakes, at 90K and a tie rod at 100K. Been perfect other than that. We've used it to haul 5 kids around to every function imaginable and have taken it on our vacations the last 8 years. Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Still going strong and I have no intention of replacing the Caravan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I Hate this Van

by Jennifer from Brooklyn, New York on Sun Jun 15 2008

I have had this minivan for two years and four months only 62K miles. The mechanical problems are endless. I had to replace transmission, alternator, cataltic convertor, sensors. Local dealer is horrible, long waits and poor service. I don't think they checked the van before they sold it. Worst part is that I never ever drive it anymore. I had to bring my other van into shop, so I was forced to drive my Dodge after two days engine light came on, do I have to say more?

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Looking for top dollar

by Kquad on Tue Aug 08 2017

This car had met all my needs until the accident. The engine is good and the transmission is also good. The car however needs body work. This car is good. For someone who. Can put money into it.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2