2004 Dakota

Consumer Reviews
2004 Dodge Dakota

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

38 Reviews
2004 Dodge Dakota
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Quad Cab SXT V8

by Brandonator from Modesto, California on April 17, 2010

This truck has been an awesome, reliable vehicle! She is a real workhorse and does any task, whether towing, going to the mountains or grocery getting, with peace of mind! Exterior styling is wonderful and the V8 engine is powerful. I admit that the interior styling is rather bland and outdated but extremely durable and fuctional. This truck is going to stay with me a very long time. Bought it in 2008 with only 23,000 miles and now have a perfectly reliable 65,000.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

surprise in a smaller package

by pcard from Wethersfield,Ct on December 5, 2012

First time driving this little truck you feel the power of the 6 cyl motor. the handling is quick and responsive. the truck is very quiet no road noise or rattles. The windshield gives a full view of the road ahead. This is one of the nicest trucks that I've had owned. I would buy this truck again and again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun truck to drive

by rick from pulaski,tn on September 28, 2009

bought truck with 56000 miles now have 87000 and still no problems or complaints 4.7 v8 is fun to drive put dual exhaust on it sounds really good.other small trucks wish it could be it no chance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Miss My Dakota

by BK from on July 7, 2013

These trucks are great. Had one with the 4.7 V8 with a k&n intake and flowmaster 40 exhaust. It had excellent power. This truck did everything I wanted it to do, and it does the job of a 1500 series truck. This truck laughs at snow, mud, sand ect. The interior is pretty roomy for a smaller truck. The interior itself is a little boring, but I didn't really care. I wish I never traded it in, but I'm looking to buy another one soon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Dodge Dakota

by Nomad from Staten Island NY on February 5, 2010

Just got the truck used 95000 Dec 2009 just reg maintenance install tow bar truck run and drives fine very good value for the money. Over all the truck runs fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great gas saver

by Performance Truck enthusiast from Perry, GA on March 24, 2008

I own an 3.7 automatic dakota it's very reliable with great gas milage me and my wife make 2 to 3 trips a year to arkansas from georgia and it's gotten over 20 miles to the gallon on every trip. It is a little week on low end power when towing but once up to speed it pulls good though. The only thing I could wish for though is more available after market accessories and if it had a little tighter turning radius. But over all it has proven it's worth every day.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty tough and durable truck

by Torismith from Seattle WA on October 24, 2017

I've owned this truck since it was brand new and to be honest didn't take the best care of it or keep up on maintenance. It now has over 200,000 miles and while I have had to fix a couple things here and there, nothing major has gone out and it's never left me stranded on the side of the road. I wish they still made things this bullet proof! It has leather interior which has held up to years of mud and hair from dogs and everything else that comes with working on a ranch and still cleans up nicely. Still averaging around 17mpg too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the little big truck

by easy from miss on November 25, 2007

I have the 4.7 liter motor and 5 speed auto I really like the power and the towing prowess of the truck gas mileage combined driving has been 17 mpg overall I have been pleased with the little big truck..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Vehicle

by drew from on November 2, 2008

Never had any big problems. With a tonneau cover and 5 speed transmission, fuel economy isn't too bad. Fun truck to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect size and comfort

by Me from Alabama on March 15, 2007

My only complaint is there are blind spots on either side of the windshield where the roof supports are thicker than most vehicles. Overall, I love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4