2015 Durango

Consumer Reviews

2015 Dodge Durango

$19,643 - $35,335  MSRP Range
2015 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

66 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed!!!

by Citadel Fan from Dotha AL on Wed Oct 14 2015

We bought our 2015 Dodge Durango Citadel about a month ago. We took it on vacation - 2000 miles round trip. The ride was fabulous. Neither of us got a backache like normal after hours in the vehicle. She's a pleasure to drive, too. Ours is pretty much loaded with all the bells & whistles & we love them! We don't have a lot of info on reliability because we've not owned her that long but we never had one problem with her on the trip. So far, we're very satisfied with our new 2015 Dodge Durango Citadel & would highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Durange beat the competition. SUV X frame

by B Cuz from Dallas, TX, USA on Wed May 18 2016

I'm very pleased with 2015 Durango. Long wheel base Ride quality is impressive. Pentastar V6 is quick and fuel efficient. The ZF 8 speed is smooth. Dial touch shifter took a few days to get use to. But, now I prefer it. I like the fact that it rides on a X frame. Like Grand Cherokee, Mercedes ML , GL & BMW X 5. Not a car base CUV. Give it a test if your in the market for a new SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and powerful!

by Osubuckeye82 from Waterville, OH on Sat Jun 03 2017

So far I've really enjoyed this vehicle. I bought the R/T model and have no regrets. It's a smooth drive and I can pull my 6000 pound camper with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice

by Nole from Georgia on Mon Feb 01 2016

Very nice inside and out. Very enjoyable to drive. Quite and very smooth on the road. Would recommend to anyone looking for a seven passenger vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dynamite Durango!

by Mopar Man from Hollywood, MD on Fri Feb 05 2016

Have had many Mopar cars, but this Durango is by far the best. I got the sxt to stay on budget and couldn't believe what a "base" car is today. Smooth ride, great features, and got a great deal in New Carollton, MD. Love the 3rd row seating, wheel size/stance, and the sporty look. The black forest green does make people talk. Great quality! I have had it for 6 months and no issues. Will update after a year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

in repair shop alot

by mark from West Bend on Sun May 14 2017

Been in repair shop 5 times for the a/c. Trans. sensor went out also. rattle in rear of vehicle on rough roads and dealer can't find the problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Vehicle

by John from Pittsburgh on Tue Apr 04 2017

Well built/solid vehicle with comfortable interior. It rides nice and handles well for a large vehicle. Engine is smooth and powerful and gets the advertised mpg or better. UConnect is easy and responsive. Sound system is well above average.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH TURNS AND ON ROAD

by LUIS Y SILVIA from COMPTON on Sat Mar 25 2017

IT LOOKS AND PERFORMS EXCELLENT FOR LONG TRIPS IS VERY RELIABLE AND ITS EASY TO CLEAN AFTER A TUFF TRIP

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, powerful and stylish.

by Lacy from on Tue Sep 12 2017

This SUV is everything you could ever hope for in a vehicle. Amazingly quiet ride, powerful and stylish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Looking SUV on The Road

by MsVeronica from Manassas, Va on Fri Feb 17 2017

This SVU is everything!!! I bought the "blacktop" edition, and it is a head turner FOR REAL!!! My teenage girls and their friends love it, as do I. It has a very comfortable ride with the AWD system, and has performed very well in the almost 2-years I've had it. Can't go wrong with this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 Dodge Durango

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2014 about the 2014 Dodge Durango. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

I expected the 2014 Dodge Durango to be a brute that I would have to manhandle, but instead I got a refined and capable SUV that comfortably hauls a serious load, a growing family and even just li'l ol' me.

The Durango even has enough extras to feel ultra comfortable and luxurious — not to mention the fact that it was nimble and easy to drive.

After driving the Durango I found its associated "Ron Burgundy" ad campaign, with the silent "D" in "Dodge," even... Read More