NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Durango

Consumer Reviews

$19,766 - $67,419  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

109 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 109 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car, & totally loaded for the price

by Wright's from Rangely, Colorado on Fri Mar 16 2018

We bought it with 6 miles on it, and we're traveling from Boise Idaho to Colorado, it's so far so impressive. The features are amazing, sunroof, theatre system, heated front n middle rows, been looking online for 3 months, finally found our dream car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Horse Power for the Dollar

by Ryan from Eden Prairie on Thu Dec 21 2017

The 2018 Dodge Durango in Bruiser gray is a beautifully appointed SUV with Brute Power to Spare. The start-up exhaust note is unreal and you know you're in for a good time. The drive feel is quite tight to the road, but also smoother than I'd expected. The exterior design, from my perspective is beautifully shaped but rugged enough. Currently in the buying process and stuck between a few equitable models in horsepower but nothing else compares to the SRT Durango in both horse power and space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty looking suv

by Mr.Young from Fort Wayne on Thu Nov 30 2017

The truck is really good looking, interior and exterior. Drives really good with alot of power,even for the 3.6l engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Durango sxt... great power for v6

by Durango guy from Mesa Arizona on Sat Dec 02 2017

Was worried about v6 having power for a bigger suv but was pleasantly suprised... ride is very smooth and comfortable .... great gas mileage on and off freeway...love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd durangowe have owned we love it

by sam and leelo from milton vt on Tue Nov 21 2017

beautiful, comfortable, well appointed automobile, great handling especially in the winter months. seat warmers and steering wheel warmer are wonderful too, backup camera and auto closing rear door very convenient, wheels and tires the same size as our old durango so we could even use our old snow tires on it. Dodge makes a great product and we could not be happier with our new durango.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New body design is appealing to the eyes

by cruiser74 from Mehoopany, Pa. on Mon Nov 27 2017

Great gas mileage for an SUV of this size. Interior layout is well thought out. Controls are easy to see and reach from the drivers position. Heated steering wheel and seats are nice in colder weather. Second row captains chairs make getting into the 3rd row a snap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 15 years finally went American Again

by Bill from Fort Myers, FL. on Wed Aug 08 2018

After driving and researching several mid sizes SUV's and then last but not least a 2018 Durango Citadel I was blown away by the fit and finish and quality built into this vehicle. Finally an American SUV that trumps the Asians with superb quality and technology and muscular good looks. The fit and finish is 1st rate my Vice White paint job is flawless the interior design and layout is well thought out. Seat comfort is 1st rate ride quality is exceptional the V6 has more than enough power and the 8 speed transmission has to be the smoothest shifting on the market. Also the Media center is by far the most user friendly and fastest as well as the most technologically up to date very Tablet like. The quality of the leather seats is found in vehicles costing much more it rides like a limo on the highway but handles like a much smaller vehicle in the city. Reliability has been exceptional gas mileage is not bad averaging 22 mpg combined and 26 mpg on the highway. If you are considering a mid sized SUV you would be doing yourself a injustice if you didn't take a test ride in the Durango...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy vehicle

by Minnesota Durango from Austin Mn on Wed Nov 22 2017

Provides me with maximum comfort and great ride. I love the look and style of the vehicle. I am glad I made this choice at this time of year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hemi

by Christian from Northeast Pa. on Sun Feb 18 2018

The 5.7 hemi V8 gives this the sound and power of a much more expensive SUV. The 3rd row of seats make it that much better. Even when you do not need the 3rd row seats they fold down to give you lots of cargo space. The V8 give it GREAT towing for its class. Also it is very zippy and tight turning for its size. The All Wheeel Drive works like a charm seeing I live in the Pocono Mts. Drove to Savanah Ga. and the truck rides likes a dream.Darn Beautiful truck inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle. Classy, sporty, and comfortabl.

by Mean Marine from Rowland Heights, California on Wed May 23 2018

This vehicle is everything I need. It’s comfortable, powerful, and has an aggressive look. Exterior is flawless in my opinion. And the interior can’t be beat. It has all the bells and whistles you need and a wonderful sound system with beats audio. The ride is smooth and I feel this particular SUV is ahead of the game.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11