2018 Durango

Consumer Reviews

$17,926 - $50,738  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

145 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2nd durangowe have owned we love it

by sam and leelo from milton vt on Tue Nov 21 2017

beautiful, comfortable, well appointed automobile, great handling especially in the winter months. seat warmers and steering wheel warmer are wonderful too, backup camera and auto closing rear door very convenient, wheels and tires the same size as our old durango so we could even use our old snow tires on it. Dodge makes a great product and we could not be happier with our new durango.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Durango sxt... great power for v6

by Durango guy from Mesa Arizona on Sat Dec 02 2017

Was worried about v6 having power for a bigger suv but was pleasantly suprised... ride is very smooth and comfortable .... great gas mileage on and off freeway...love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy vehicle

by Minnesota Durango from Austin Mn on Wed Nov 22 2017

Provides me with maximum comfort and great ride. I love the look and style of the vehicle. I am glad I made this choice at this time of year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 15 years finally went American Again

by Bill from Fort Myers, FL. on Wed Aug 08 2018

After driving and researching several mid sizes SUV's and then last but not least a 2018 Durango Citadel I was blown away by the fit and finish and quality built into this vehicle. Finally an American SUV that trumps the Asians with superb quality and technology and muscular good looks. The fit and finish is 1st rate my Vice White paint job is flawless the interior design and layout is well thought out. Seat comfort is 1st rate ride quality is exceptional the V6 has more than enough power and the 8 speed transmission has to be the smoothest shifting on the market. Also the Media center is by far the most user friendly and fastest as well as the most technologically up to date very Tablet like. The quality of the leather seats is found in vehicles costing much more it rides like a limo on the highway but handles like a much smaller vehicle in the city. Reliability has been exceptional gas mileage is not bad averaging 22 mpg combined and 26 mpg on the highway. If you are considering a mid sized SUV you would be doing yourself a injustice if you didn't take a test ride in the Durango...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st time Dodge owner.

by AJ from Oak Creek, WI on Sat Jul 27 2019

After being a GM owner for over 40 years, I made the switch to Dodge. I have owned 2 Chevy TrailBlazers over the past 15 years and loved them both. But now, they make nothing that comes close. The Durango is the closest thing to my TrailBlazers in looks and size Sorry Chevy, you lost a loyal customer! I own a blacked out 2018 Durango GT and love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New body design is appealing to the eyes

by cruiser74 from Mehoopany, Pa. on Mon Nov 27 2017

Great gas mileage for an SUV of this size. Interior layout is well thought out. Controls are easy to see and reach from the drivers position. Heated steering wheel and seats are nice in colder weather. Second row captains chairs make getting into the 3rd row a snap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hemi

by Christian from Northeast Pa. on Sun Feb 18 2018

The 5.7 hemi V8 gives this the sound and power of a much more expensive SUV. The 3rd row of seats make it that much better. Even when you do not need the 3rd row seats they fold down to give you lots of cargo space. The V8 give it GREAT towing for its class. Also it is very zippy and tight turning for its size. The All Wheeel Drive works like a charm seeing I live in the Pocono Mts. Drove to Savanah Ga. and the truck rides likes a dream.Darn Beautiful truck inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle. Classy, sporty, and comfortabl.

by Mean Marine from Rowland Heights, California on Wed May 23 2018

This vehicle is everything I need. It’s comfortable, powerful, and has an aggressive look. Exterior is flawless in my opinion. And the interior can’t be beat. It has all the bells and whistles you need and a wonderful sound system with beats audio. The ride is smooth and I feel this particular SUV is ahead of the game.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle.

by Billstras from Osseo, WI on Mon Apr 16 2018

This vehicle met all of my family’s needs. We needed room for 5 people plus extra room for my daughters’ friends. It seats 7 people comfortably. The features in the Durango are very nice and the kids like the heated 2nd row. I especially like the heated steering wheel. The vehicle is sporty and has good power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty Family Truckster!

by DotarSojac from Sussex County, New Jersey on Mon Jun 18 2018

Sporty, Fast, and Reliable. The Durango R/T is well made, superior styling, and very quick. It has all of the lasted tech, plus the Hemi engine. The sport-tuned suspension helps you hug the road, and has plenty of power for highway driving. The interior is very comfortable and extremely quiet. You only hear the rumble of the Hemi exhaust. One might want to take a peek at the Durango, whether the R/T or GT. I test drove both. Another home run from the girls and boys at Dodge. Boom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15