2018 Durango

Consumer Reviews

$29,995 - $62,995  MSRP Range
2018 Dodge Durango

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

77 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Dodge Durango?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car, & totally loaded for the price

by Wright's from Rangely, Colorado on Fri Mar 16 2018

We bought it with 6 miles on it, and we're traveling from Boise Idaho to Colorado, it's so far so impressive. The features are amazing, sunroof, theatre system, heated front n middle rows, been looking online for 3 months, finally found our dream car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Horse Power for the Dollar

by Ryan from Eden Prairie on Thu Dec 21 2017

The 2018 Dodge Durango in Bruiser gray is a beautifully appointed SUV with Brute Power to Spare. The start-up exhaust note is unreal and you know you're in for a good time. The drive feel is quite tight to the road, but also smoother than I'd expected. The exterior design, from my perspective is beautifully shaped but rugged enough. Currently in the buying process and stuck between a few equitable models in horsepower but nothing else compares to the SRT Durango in both horse power and space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by BradRPC from Story City, Iowa on Tue Mar 06 2018

I drove a Pilot, Sorento, Highlander, and a Pathfinder and a Durango. I did research on all five and ended up choosing the Durango. This SUV is a step above the rest in style and comfort and truly impressed me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty looking suv

by Mr.Young from Fort Wayne on Thu Nov 30 2017

The truck is really good looking, interior and exterior. Drives really good with alot of power,even for the 3.6l engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Durango sxt... great power for v6

by Durango guy from Mesa Arizona on Sat Dec 02 2017

Was worried about v6 having power for a bigger suv but was pleasantly suprised... ride is very smooth and comfortable .... great gas mileage on and off freeway...love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd durangowe have owned we love it

by sam and leelo from milton vt on Tue Nov 21 2017

beautiful, comfortable, well appointed automobile, great handling especially in the winter months. seat warmers and steering wheel warmer are wonderful too, backup camera and auto closing rear door very convenient, wheels and tires the same size as our old durango so we could even use our old snow tires on it. Dodge makes a great product and we could not be happier with our new durango.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New body design is appealing to the eyes

by cruiser74 from Mehoopany, Pa. on Mon Nov 27 2017

Great gas mileage for an SUV of this size. Interior layout is well thought out. Controls are easy to see and reach from the drivers position. Heated steering wheel and seats are nice in colder weather. Second row captains chairs make getting into the 3rd row a snap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy vehicle

by Minnesota Durango from Austin Mn on Wed Nov 22 2017

Provides me with maximum comfort and great ride. I love the look and style of the vehicle. I am glad I made this choice at this time of year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle. Classy, sporty, and comfortabl.

by Mean Marine from Rowland Heights, California on Wed May 23 2018

This vehicle is everything I need. It?s comfortable, powerful, and has an aggressive look. Exterior is flawless in my opinion. And the interior can?t be beat. It has all the bells and whistles you need and a wonderful sound system with beats audio. The ride is smooth and I feel this particular SUV is ahead of the game.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hemi

by Christian from Northeast Pa. on Sun Feb 18 2018

The 5.7 hemi V8 gives this the sound and power of a much more expensive SUV. The 3rd row of seats make it that much better. Even when you do not need the 3rd row seats they fold down to give you lots of cargo space. The V8 give it GREAT towing for its class. Also it is very zippy and tight turning for its size. The All Wheeel Drive works like a charm seeing I live in the Pocono Mts. Drove to Savanah Ga. and the truck rides likes a dream.Darn Beautiful truck inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8