2015 Journey

Consumer Reviews
2015 Dodge Journey

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

86 Reviews
2015 Dodge Journey
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Dodge Journey Excellent Choice

by Journey Fan from Southern Illinois on November 10, 2014

For the price, this drives like a luxury car/truck. It has lots of head and leg room for our tall family. It has 3rd row seating and sits 7 comfortably. I love the computer screen which has all the bells and whistles including DVD player. Hands-free Bluetooth, free Sirius satellite for a year (which includes for laptops and iphones) and average gas mileage for me so far is 23 mpg. I recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable family vehicle with tons of storage space. I even got the fog lights which make it look sportier than it would without them. Great warranties: 3year/36000 mile and 100,000 mile on powertrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Dodge Journey SXT AWD

by RJB from Corcoran, MN on March 16, 2016

This has been a great vehicle for me. It is fun to drive and handles the snow really well. I took it on a trip from MN to Florida and it performed flawlessly with good gas mileage and comfort. The features are easy to use and well thought out. It was a great deal and I don't regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Happy Mom from Ozark, Ar on August 2, 2016

I happened to notice my Journey while car shopping with my sister and couldn't pass it up. I love the air vents that go throughout the car, that was one of the main reasons I had to buy the car. After driving this car for three weeks and figuring out all of the touch screens, and Bluetooth phone gadgets I couldn't image driving another vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable, quite, smooth ride.

by JonesFamily from Vancouver Washington on October 29, 2016

This is the newest car we've owned and we absolutely love it. We have the v6 engine and we cannot hear it driving on the road whether it's city driving or freeway driving. It is very well insulated. The Journey is such a smooth ride, we can't feel any of the cracks and bumps in the road. It fits my whole family and my dog. The sound system is amazing! It's just an amazing vehicle and I would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overlooked value and style .

by neetneet from Rockford,Il on September 6, 2015

Researched and looked at this car for over a year. Happen to stop by dealership with a friend checking out another vehicle and left with a new 2015 Dodge Crossroad. Drives very nicely, roomy, sporty looking and so glad I finally purchased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dodge Journey from Earnhardt

by EMS from AZ on October 28, 2015

Earnhardt Arizona is where I purchased my Journey. My Salesman was Pete Johnson and he was great! I love my Journey and enjoy driving it everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Hauler

by mattranchero from Knightdale, NC on May 18, 2017

Purchased new in late 2014. Put over 50k miles on it so far without a single issue. Definitely recommend the V6 over the 4 cylinder that we purchased. My daily is a V8 mustang so the little 4 cylinder in the Journey isn't all that fast. It doesn't have any issue merging onto the highway, but it's definitely a 4 cylinder. Gas mileage averages around 24 combined (we live in a city but do a lot of highway driving. I have owned 12 cars since I have been driving and four of those have been "family oriented," this one is by far the best we have owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What I Wanted

by BE-ANE from Indiana, PA on February 15, 2015

I had this car in mind for the last year. I liked the idea that it is affordable, roomy and has nice eye appeal. So far, it has been a pleasure to drive. I need to get used to all the "gadgets'.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very reliable

by Mcrosser from Lisbon, ohio on May 14, 2017

Never replaced brakes or had any major mechanical issue in the 90000 so far. Plenty of storage and 3rd row seat was nice. Probably the best work car I have ever owned

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy, even for a 6' 2 ", 280 lb man .

by Journey from Columbia, SC on March 23, 2017

We have never been happier with this purchase. We even got our best friend to buy a Journey too. This car is one of the best purchases we have ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2015 Dodge Journey