2019 Journey

Consumer Reviews

2019 Dodge Journey

$12,842 - $32,706  MSRP Range
2019 Dodge Journey

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

69 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Dodge Journey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love love love this car!!!!

by Webb family from Amsterdam ohio on Tue Oct 15 2019

We have 3 kids and it is perfect for us! Lots of room and super smooth ride nice quiet car tons of leg room and love the built in storage/coolers in the second row floor and the sliding and folding seats make it easy to put carseats in the third row

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles I have owned!

by Niftynevins from Rochester, NY on Sun Oct 06 2019

Reliable, safe, good gas mileage, quiet, affordable, 3 row seating! Need I say more??!! A great car for commuting to work or using for a trip.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely perfect family vehicle

by Coalhauler2020 from Sumiton, Alabama on Sun Nov 17 2019

Never thought I'd like the journey after having a Durango but for the money you won't find a better vehicle, plenty of room with a 3rd row seat, mine has the roof a/c vents for the back rows which is awesome. But all in all my family and I absolutely love our journey, I personally Highly recommend this vehicle for reliability performance and rides amazing, plus great on gas. Ours is now 3 years old and the only problem weve had with ours is the passenger side cv axle wore out. But hey that's basic stuff compared to what it could of been now having 65,000 miles on it. Simply put you will not be sorry buying the dodge journey in my opinion, it is a choice that I would happily make again without hesitation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly like my Dodge Journey

by Jaydub from Champaign, Illinois on Wed Dec 11 2019

This suv is surprisingly good not great but good it is roomy inside a very smooth ride not a lot of hp but merges on highway pretty well. You get a lot for what you pay for in this Dodge Journey I have not drove on any curvy roads yet so I don’t know how it corners but I think it will do just fine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never even heard of a Journey

by Prop from Gilbert, AZ on Fri Jan 31 2020

I travel alot for work, and always had a company car. I got a job with another company, and purchased the ford escape from my previous company. The transmission fell out 3 days before Christmas. Not only did I need a new car, my wife insisted on a 3rd row. Went to see the Journey 17k for a brand new 3rd row suv? Thats crazy, but true, I got the 6 cylinder and bluetooth combo. Such a huge step up for a family of 4. The escape is almost to small for 4 people, the Journey is huge in contrast, and with the 6 cyl really moves. Has touring suspension, so it's like driving a sofa. Biggest problem you will have is not falling asleep on long rides. I paid 20k for the upgrades, and an extended warranty for 60k. I'll put that on in 2 years. Great car that won't kill you with payments. Perfect for a family, and the person driving too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice car, lots of standard features.

by St.Dale from Sterling Heights Michigan on Sun Jul 28 2019

Like it a lot, it's my second Journey. Many standard features and lots of room. Comfortable, powerful engine, nice ride great view, there are really no blind spots. Great car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love it!

by Karen S from Central City, Pa on Tue Mar 10 2020

I traded in a 2018 Jeep Renegade because I needed more room. I decide on a 2019 Dodge Journey SE AWD and I love it! It is sharp looking and has all the feature I was looking for. I really like the back up camera in the rear view mirror. After reading some of the reviews I was a little skeptical after purchasing it but I sincerely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handling - looks - power...

by Suziq02 from Middlefield, ct on Thu Dec 05 2019

Went car shopping with no car in mind, after a few cars this was recommended. I test drove this Journey... and it had all that I needed and it was love at first sight...😊. Rides and handles great. Love the option of having 2 extra seats if needed! For me it is just perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love love love the Dodge Journey

by Angielovesherdodgejourney from Cadiz, OH on Tue Dec 03 2019

Very comfortable ride, with leg room all the way to the third row. Easy to learn all the controls. Handles in all weather well. Beautiful color option interior as well as exterior. Great price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Lmc from Fairdealing on Wed Feb 12 2020

The Journey is a great family vehicle. There are 6 of us and we all fit very comfortable. I also love all the features it has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7