2008 Expedition

Consumer Reviews
2008 Ford Expedition

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
2008 Ford Expedition
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Ride

by NC Dad of 4 from Charlotte NC on July 18, 2010

With 4 kids (read lots of activities) this people hauler gets it done in style and comfort. Vehicle feels like quality with enough comfort and interior features to live in this thing. My black "Limited" with 20 chrom wheels is a head turner. My only complaint is weird tranny shift from 1st to 2nd. Overall, a great vehicle, what I would expect from a Ford truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gauge layout is terrible.

by Ken from Hudson, Fl on December 21, 2010

Great vehicle except for the gauge layout. The gauges are the hardest to read, in sunshine, that I've ever had in any vehicle. Impossible to read anything but the Tach and Speedometer. Oil pressure, gas gauge, temperature, ammeter and information gauge? Forget it. Can't be seen at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS CAR - WILL BUY ANOTHER

by Mackenzie from Rogers, AR on April 3, 2009

This has been an amazing car! It handles better than the other SUVs I've owned and test driven. I also got many more features for much less than all of the other SUVs I looked at. Awesome car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the $

by HappyCamper from Little Rock AR on September 23, 2013

Very good hauling power. Very comfortable for both long & short trips. Great visibility. Good gas mileage for a truck. I normally get 20+ for every day trips, & 11 while towing 6000 lb. trailer. Very simple system controls (I'm 66 and love simplicity). I have the following "cons" but they are not enough to lower my rating: Daytime instrument lighting is weak; External mirrors are just about worthless for trailer towing & FORD does not offer an optional tow mirror. I have to use "strap-on" tow mirrors; No tie-down points in the cargo area with all seating down flat (Ford - you need to fix this!) Big items stay put pretty much, but I have to use several cardboard boxes for smaller things such as weed eaters, gas blowers, step ladders and the like. I guess things would go flying in an accident by not being secured properly due to lack of tie-down points. I would highly this vehicle to a friend without hesitating.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The altimate SUV.

by Anthony from Roselle on March 11, 2017

Awesome SUV. It has 193,000 miles on it and it still looks and runs like new. All I do is keep up with the maintenance schedule.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my "New" Truck

by TX Car Snob from Plano, TX on November 21, 2011

Coming from a Suburban to a Trail Blazer and most recently a CX-9...this is by far my favorite so far. Love so much about this car. My husband isn't trilled with the gas mileage, but the rest is A+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My other car is an expedition

by Family man from Phoenix, AZ on July 1, 2013

We own 2 expeditions. For a family of 5 nothing can beat it for functionality. It's a very reliable and versatile vehicle. We do a lot of road trips and the hauling capacity is great. We just bought a used one to relace our '04. Unfortunately, we had an accident on the freeway and it was totaled. Things could have been very bad, but the vehicle performed well and did its job protecting us from harm. It's going to take something extraordinary to move us into something else. (I only wish they had better fuel economy).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy owner.

by swazzy from Illinois boy on November 5, 2008

Looks great and is what I needed to haul people and toys. The six speed does shift more than I like and wonder what extra stress that puts on the engine/drive train. For the money, I couldn't ask for anything more. Interior plastic, snap-together pieces tend to seperate. Like the ride and handling.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Family Car!

by BRI707 from Selma, Texas on September 5, 2017

Best family car aside from a van which I will never drive. Versatile, fits three large car seats across easily, and can also fit large strollers or lots of stuff in the back. Also great when I have the cousins over because it sits up to 8 people. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 Expedition

by Ford Boy from Haddam, CT on December 5, 2011

Great truck for the dollars spent. Comfortable ride with power to tow with. Interior is roomy and very comfortable. We have the Eddie Bauer package, so it is very plush and well appointed. Did I say how nice it rides?? Room for two dogs and all the luggage you can ask for for a week or two vacation escape. Only problem is this. I had to construct a "bridge" between the third row seat and the second row seats, because of a "gap" of about 5-6 inches that my canine companions would have most likely injured themselves by stepping into that "gap". No bid deal, but that was the only drawback to the truck. But like I said, some time, wood, carpeting and viola, flat storage area all the way up to the back of the front seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2008 Ford Expedition