2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews
2006 Ford F-150

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

102 Reviews
2006 Ford F-150
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 102 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

wow......i love it

by Tommy from Bucks county, PA on October 18, 2008

i own a 2006 lariat supercrew 4x4 and i have to say i am in love. i drove 1500 chevy's my whole life and 3 years ago i bought a superduty 250 lariet 4x4 which was nice, but a little more truck then i needed. i then bought my current truck, 06 supercrew lariat 4x4 and what an awesome vehicle. i have a 6 acre property which i have cut down 100' trees and drug them whole to the rear of my property with this truck. i pull a trailer with over 2 tons of stone no problem, i have a light duty boss snow plow to keep the driveway clear. an 18 wheeler delivered it by hand truck and when it went to leave it went off my driveway and into the grass and got stuck. i pulled out a chain, put the truck in 4 wheel low and slowly creeped and yanked it out. a duelly with a tree chipper also got stuck on my property and i pulled out the truck and chipper with ease. this truck does it all and with great style and grace. i drive this truck 50 highway miles a day to work. its great on the highway, and ready for any project you can dish out. buy this truck with confidence!!!! you cant stop it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck

by From Toyota to Ford... from Murrieta, CA on June 30, 2012

I am thoroughly impressed with this truck. My last Tundra was totalled in an accident a couple of weeks ago. I decided to buy my current '06 F-150 because of the low miles (62k), the lift kit that was already installed, and the tow pack. This truck is extemely stout and solid. I have put 2,000 miles on it in a little over a week alone and I am blown away at the way this truck drives and tows. I believe that I can count on this truck to take care of me and my needs for many years and miles to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Truck

by TruckGuy from on March 17, 2009

I purchased an '06 F-150 FX4 in the spring of '08! It was the first truck I have ever purchased. It's loaded w/captain seats, leather, moonroof, 6 disc. What an amazing truck!!! Style and looks alone beat Silverado hands down. Performance is outstanding. I would recommend to all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Saved my wife

by truck guy from Iowa on October 18, 2014

My wife was cut off and hit a Ford Expedition straight on at 60mph. She walked away with a slight bruise on her wrist from the air bag. Truck is totaled but they make new ones everyday and I will be continuing buying them if this exceptional safety continues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned!

by NickB95 from Phoenix, Az on May 19, 2017

dependable, reliable and low maintenance, I have owned this truck for 12 years and it's still running strong!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best truck by far

by Thrill Bill from Orange Co, Va on December 10, 2008

i can go anywhere-tow anything-carry everyone, what else is necessary? if someone is looking for a good reliable vehicle that plays hard and looks great, the F150 FX4 supercrew is the truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Miss this truck

by sosa from Orlando FL on February 24, 2018

This truck saved my life. Somebody hit me and I hit many vehicles afterwards and I can guarantee you that because I was in this truck, I am still here today. This particular vehicle used to belong to my grandfather and I enjoyed getting to have it for the time I did. Although I wish I would've never gotten hit in it, I can say that is was a great truck! And it really saved my life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice

by Ford Guy from SC on November 20, 2013

Nice truck so far. No complaints! I've had several Rangers, '97 F-150, '02 F-250 and this one is my favorite. Also Covington Ford in Georgia was great. Thanks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck We've driven

by Boatman from Lusby, MD on January 21, 2007

I bought an 05 F150 in the fall of 2005 after test driving all the other dealers truck models. This truck by far had the best handling and comfort. My wife loves the adjustable pedals. It rides as smooth as a luxury car and tows our 22 ft boat with no problem. We got a supercab and have had 6 in our truck at once. This truck exceeded all of our expectations. We will continue to be F150 owners as long as Ford keeps building them this great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with my choice

by Happy Dude from Salt Lake City on December 11, 2006

Just drive one and you will be pleased very well thought out through out I keep finding neat little innovations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2006 Ford F-150