2020 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2020 Ford F-150

#3 Most Popular Truck
$28,745 - $71,160  MSRP Range
2020 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My third F150

by Dan and LuAnne from Kansas City Mo on Sat Dec 14 2019

This is our third Platinum F 150. We really love the styling and features. We tow an Airstream travel trailer all over the country and the trucks have allowed us to travel in style and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Brand new but so far, so good

by Matt from Neenah, WI on Sat Aug 22 2020

2020 F150 XLT Supercrew FX4 5.0L V8 sport package. Subtle improvements to this truck are impressive to someone like myself who builds things for a living. Weatherstripping between the box and the cab to keep dust and dirt out is a nice add on. You can see where they added more insulation inside the body to make it quieter inside and it's very quiet inside. Better coating on the frame and full coverage paint on the underside are nice improvements. These are just what I've noticed so far in 800 miles. I have made a few small mods because that's what I like to do but there's nothing the average person is gonna see to do with this truck except drive it and change the oil.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bigger isn’t always better

by Ford Girl for life from Baltimore, MD on Sun Jun 21 2020

We needed a vehicle to pull our camper and were considering the F2 50 XLT which were hard to come by do to the Covid pandemic. A friend recommended the F150 XLT TwinTurbo with the max tow package and we couldn’t be happier. She gets out of her own way

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2020 Lead Foot Raptor is AMAZING...

by Raptor 2 from Mesa AZ on Mon Mar 02 2020

Truck has it all, this is my 2nd Raptor, 1st was a Gen 1 and when I thought it couldn’t get better, it’s nothing like my Gen 1 great job Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Keith from Silver springs ny on Thu Feb 27 2020

Fourth f150. All the same, Will keep trading every three years, as long as Ford keeps competitive with all other manufacturers or out performs them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I’m an F-150 guy... it’s all I want to drive

by Scott, Ford driving man from Texas on Tue Aug 04 2020

I love this vehicle It’s my 3rd F-150 256,000 miles on 1st one, 162,000 miles on second truck, and I plan to drive this one forever

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the exterior, easy to clean and maintain.

by Independent Grandma from Mount Gilead on Sat Jul 18 2020

I needed a reliable truck to haul basic items used for animal care. I needed a safe truck to haul my grandchildren and a dealership that would answer my questions. I have had a 2 door and 4 door F150, the four door is more practical for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our truck for travel

by Mph from Sparta Michigan on Thu Aug 13 2020

This is our 2nd F150 Lariat in 3 years. We like them and the ride is smooth and we feel safe in that size vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck iv owned

by Timdc deer hunter from Covington Georgia on Sun May 31 2020

Love the leg room in the back love the seats how comfortable they are and the USB ports it has 4 of them and it has headlights automatic bright and dim

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New and going great

by Bob T. from Burnsville MN on Mon Jul 20 2020

Great vehicle. Bought it for towing, and really enjoying the comfort. So many features, I’m still learning. It’s not just a pickup truck for towing, but a comfortable vehicle for every day driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16