2007 Ranger

Consumer Reviews
2007 Ford Ranger

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

31 Reviews
2007 Ford Ranger
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

My 2nd Ranger

by Eric from Pittsburgh, PA on September 17, 2010

I owned a 2001 2x4 XLT and loved everything about the truck. It was a great little truck. I bought a 2007 4x4 XLT back in 07 and have put 71k miles on it. I've had no major problems with it. It is a great little truck. You can tell it is a little F-150 by the way it holds the road. The only major issue I have is the lack of cab space. I bough the 4 door extended cab and with all the stuff I carry around for work the back of my cab is half full. I would buy another Ranger in a heartbeat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

like this pickup better than any I've owned

by Sport model from Rockwall, Texas on November 23, 2009

I like the appearance, the size, the overall usefullness. I'm selling because I have retired and no longer need a truck. This one has never hauled anything, the bed is like new, only used like a car. Easy to show now that I'm retired and have time on my hands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really fun little truck!

by Bonsai & Sign Guy from Seattle Area on November 30, 2007

I have 10k miles now on my XLT Supercab 4x4. So far only problems are a seat rattle (being worked on now with warranty) and some traction issues in wet weather which 3 sand bags helped. The 4.0 has more than enough power and may add to the traction issue. EPA rating was 15/19, I got 14/20 at first but get 16/23 since about 6k miles on it. Rides like a truck which it is. The only small smaller truck that still looks like a truck, the others seem to be trying to look like Japanese SUVs. Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ranger purchase

by Don from Mass. on January 15, 2014

My 3rd Ranger, a '90, '01, now an '07, they work for me. Too bad Ford doesn't make them anymore, a great little truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for the Buck utility

by ArmyRecruiter from Lacey WA on January 10, 2008

Previously I've owned Toyota trucks which I've loved. I sold my Tundra and bought the 2.3 litre base 5 speed. I paid thousands less than I would have for a comparable import. I changed out the stock air filter and exhaust for a flowmaster and k&n air filter. Great power for a four banger and I've averaged between 25 and 30 mpg per tank. Highest achieved was 32.5, straight highway driving in good weather. This is a tough little truck. It doesn't handle well without weight in the back. It feels solid, and is awesome for the price. I'd highly recommend it to anybody who needs a light duty truck that gets good mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good little PU

by Ingorex from New York on June 4, 2011

Bought mine used with 27K, 3.0 V-6, manual, A/C, Cruise. Very quiet engine but too much road noise inside the cab.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by Ford Guy from Devine Texas on November 17, 2013

Found this truck through Internet was a long drive to go see it but worth it once I saw it in person . Tom and his wife were great people made dealing with a used car dealer very easy with no pressure which is hsrd to find today

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice pickup

by Elmer N. Posey from Kansas City on February 22, 2011

I have the Ranger FX package 4x4. It came with a soft bedcover which I really like. The exterior two-tone is a good look; interior is comfortable and functional (it is a truck after all). Jump seats are small (you knew that), but the half-doors are handy for tossing stuff behind the seat. Love the 4x4 and the clearance in the snow-filled midwest this winter. Not getting great gas mileage, but it does run quieter and smoother than expected, particularly on the highway. Overall, very pleased.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Find best deal

by Mike from Brentwood on November 27, 2011

I was vary happy with them..and the car was like a new car but used..they were vary nice to us and helped us to find car we were looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ranger lovers will like this!

by mr619 from San Diego, Ca on October 13, 2006

Its a Ranger, enough said. If you like trucks this one is great. I have an XLT model with the super cab. The 4.0 liter V6 and power options for windows, rearview mirrors. 6CD mp3 compatable player allows hundreds of songs to shuffle through. You have to test drive one to know,,,,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4