2011 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2011 Ford Taurus

$5,562 - $14,302  MSRP Range
2011 Ford Taurus

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

70 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

"Is that a Taurus!?"

by audi72 from Phoenixville, PA on Sat Dec 17 2011

We bought our 2011 Taurus Limited AWD in May 2011. We love it. It's quiet and confortable. I'm 6'4" with a high BMI. Love the 6 speed transmission for pickup and response. Seems to like 89 octane better than 87. Audio system is great. Trunk size is wonderful especially with the fold down back seat. I travel mostly rural roads in PA and the handling is very reassuring. No leaning and it handles the bumps well in spite of the 19" tires. Tire noise can come through with road seams on the highway. My favorite features are the adaptive cruise control, backup camera and Ford Sync. My relationship with Ford Sync got off to a rough start but we've developed an understanding. Help from the dealer and software upgrades did the trick. Like any new technology, there are always issues with the user interface and user scenarios, but it delivers real value and entertainment. I use bluetooth for hands free phoning and audio streaming with my iphone. The blind spot warning and collision avoidance systems contribute to an overall feeling of safety and security when driving the car. People compliment the care and are surprised that it's a Taurus. I like to think of it as the Audi A6 for everyman (the 99%ers).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great looking, lots of room, smooth ride

by striketen from gilberts. il. 60136 on Tue Dec 06 2011

best car in it's class for the money.gas mileage could be better.sync system is really great.i have the limited version, ford really did a good job with this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of car for the money...

by The Kozak from Western New York on Mon Dec 12 2011

This car is four thousand pounds of comfort, overall 26 mpg, and roominess. It is a lot of car for the money and it's just the basic model. I can't imagine how more luxurious and more appealing the "Limited" could possibly be...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very comfortable and reliable

by sedan enthusiast from Chicago, ILL on Tue Nov 01 2011

the car that i purchased is very comfortable ,it gives good gas mileage, interior and exterior features are very smart and the car just stands out very well. I would recommend this vehicle to all my friends and family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

That's a Taurus?!

by Greg from Georgia on Thu Dec 19 2013

This is the third Taurus I have owned and is by far the BEST I have ever owned. I have the Limited and I can't say enough about the car. Apparantly neither can anyone else. I have gotten more compliments and comments from strangers in a parking lot than any other car I have ever owned in my 50 years of driving. When Ford redesigned the Taurus, they really out done themselves. Great car. I only gave it a three on interior design because of the blind spots. Thankfully I have blind spot warning, rear camera, back up assistance, cross traffic alert. I'm good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Look of the car is really nice, p

by Kristen from lafayette, la on Mon Dec 02 2013

NICE CAR AND VERY COMFORTABLE. OMLY DOWN FALL IS THAT THE COMPRESSER WENT OUT TWICE AND IT STARTS MAKE LOTS OF NOISE AFTER HAVING IT ONLY 2 YEARS.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Gran touring car

by Dale0607 from PITTSBURGH, PA on Wed Sep 27 2017

This car is incredible. It has plenty of power to be the perfect highway cruiser. I commute daily with the car in great comfort and style. I always receive looks and compliments on the car. I've had this car for 5 years and best car I've ever bought. Amazing trunk space and performance from this car. Highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

we love this car, the best car we have ever owned

by comfort for travel from Florence, Al on Thu Dec 27 2012

This is by far the best car we've ever owned. Love it, love it, love it. Will own another one again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Soakes on Thu Sep 07 2017

Highly highly recommended. Owned it for over 80,000 miles, only thing I had to change was the tires and the battery. Fantastic car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ricks SHO

by musicmaster from Rochester, NY on Sat Mar 14 2015

Like another person said: Best Car I ever owned. Mine has everything on it except Sports Package. Great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2011 Ford Taurus

The SHO version of Ford's full-size Taurus sedan tries hard to do a lot of things, but it doesn't excel at any of them.

It wants to be a performance car, but comes up short in a few critical areas. It could be a family car, thanks to its large exterior, but it's too cramped inside. It's comfortable cruising down the highway, but it's a pain on narrow city streets.

The SHO is the high-performance model, but there are several versions of the Taurus on the road. The models are, in ascending price order, SE, SEL, Limited and SHO. The SHO is available only with AWD, and the SE is available only with front-wheel drive, but the other trims can be had with either front- or... Read More