2019 Taurus

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Taurus

$15,170 - $31,806  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Taurus

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Taurus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned

by PatC from Louisville Ky. on Thu Jan 23 2020

This car is so roomy and has a huge trunk. Runs smooth and is good on gas. I feel safe in this car. Also love the sun roof. It feels like a classy car at an affordable price. Wish Ford would continue to make them. 2019 was the last year for the Ford Taurus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Taurus Limited

by Billy G from Struthers on Sat Jan 18 2020

I just recently traded in my 2012 Taurus Limited. I loved the car. It was that Olive green color (Champaign). Many people said that the color was ugly. I liked it!! Was different. Anyhow, I got the 2019 Limited(Black).Has everything. I think I am in love again. Took me a few days to figure out how to use Ford Sync and I am still learning. This thing easily has enough power under the hood for me. Its not no SHO but it will go!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Taurus Limited

by Grandma Janet from Easton, Mn on Fri Nov 15 2019

We feel bad this is the last year for the Taurus. They are classy, economical, and a reliable vehicle. This is our 3rd Taurus and sad it will be our last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Jetgoddess from St Peters, Mo on Mon Aug 26 2019

I purchased a 2019 Taurus SHO. I traded in a 2010 Taurus show which what’s the best car I think I have ever owned as far as reliability 104,000 when I traded it and I never did anything but tires brakes oil change the 2019 seems to be just as reliable and just as beautiful if not more I love the cars

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car in the last of the series

by Quest32 from Philadelphia, Pa on Fri Jun 05 2020

The vehicle is a limited and has great features with AWD and handles great. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth and looks great too. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! The trunk is huge and there is even room for a real spare tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am thrilled with my new Taurus!

by Robin B from Durham, NC on Fri Dec 20 2019

The vehicle is just beautiful. I picked out the color but when I arrived at the dealership, it exceeded my expectations. In my 50 years of purchasing vehicles, this vehicle will stand out as number one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Value for the Money

by Hank Romeo from Chantilly on Sat Feb 06 2021

Purchased as a certified pre-owned car from Ford at reasonable price with only 15k miles. Given the amount of money that I paid & the warranty, I really couldn't be happier. It's fun to drive, has lots of space, is great on the highway and the I particularly like the sync 3. For a larger car the handling is quite good. Gas mileage in town not great but 31-33, on long road trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much better than our new Cadillac ATS

by freddyo from Richmond, Texas on Thu Dec 06 2018

I bought a new 2018 Cadillac ATS to upgrade my wife's 2016 Ford Taurus SEL. We quickly decided that instead of upgrading her I had done just the opposite while spending lots of money in the process. After less than 500 miles on the new Cadillac we traded it in on a new Ruby Red 2019 Taurus SEL , lost thousands of dollars in the process but ended up with a happy wife. Happy wife, happy life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best car that I have ever owned

by Jay from Yonkers, NY on Mon Dec 10 2018

This car is spacious, comfortable and drives great. It is also very sleek on the inside and is loaded with features that I am still learning how to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish the Taurus was still being produced.

by SueMissouri from Willow Springs, Mo on Sun Jan 24 2021

I love the car but I have only had it a couple of days, so far so good. This is the fourth Taurus I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2