2002 Thunderbird

Consumer Reviews
2002 Ford Thunderbird

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

37 Reviews
2002 Ford Thunderbird
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BLUE BIRD OF HAPPINESS - DITTO

by MYQTTB from Eagle, Idaho on March 15, 2011

I bought my 2002 TBird in 2010 on a whim. It was in pristine condition with very low miles. I love everything about it. I have never gotten so much attention from so many different people and it puts a smile on their face and mine. It's an amazing car and I hope to have it forever. So far, no problems with it and I am looking forward to driving it up to the mountains when the snow is all gone. I heard it takes the curves real well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2002 Ford Thunderbird

by Sporty Cindy from Silver Springs, NV on September 3, 2010

The car in the ad is my Mother & Stepfathers. I would definately recommend buying this car if your looking for reliability, comfort, good investment. I've driven it & rode in it. Either way, it is sheer pleasure! They have taken immaculate care of it, always garaged! Definately money well spent for the car lover!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A thrill to drive!

by jd from idaho on May 13, 2011

Ford did a great job, used the jaguar v-8 which perform's and is low maint. I put a new battery in, and that's been it. I feel the style is timeless, and attract's glance's at every stoplight. The only drawback would be height, if you are over six feet tall it's a little tight.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Thunderbird 2002 from Illinois on September 2, 2012

We love our 2002 Thunderbird. It is a great car and a comfortable ride. It is a fun car with a great design. Don't hesitate to purchase this old car; thankfully we didn't!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

tbird

by ertz from missouri on January 3, 2012

This car is roomy for a roadster, lots of features. Removable hardtop has it's own rack. Nice sounding exhaust.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by TD from Tuscaloosa, Alabama on November 4, 2014

Found through cars.com. Wanted one when they first came out, but couldn't afford at the time. Love the styling and really fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Retirement Present To Myself

by T-BirdMan 78-02 from Monroe, Mi on June 23, 2015

I bought a 2002 Thunderbird Blue, two-tone interior car with 22,000 miles on line. I flew to New Jersey and had it shipped back to Michigan . I bought it for my retirement present to myself. It is an awesome car and everyone loves it. It drives great and has been fun being part of the Thunderbird Club and having it in shows. It's a classic that I would recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by BlueBird from Dallas, TX on April 5, 2013

If I can't get a 1957 Bird, this is the one I want. Rides great, peppy, chick magnet, my mid life crisis solved.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car is a head Turner!

by Col from Mesa on August 14, 2017

This T-bird rodester is great on trips. Fun to handle. I had this car brand new, used to commute to work during good weather. The rest of the time it sat in the garage. Pack light and have a great time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

There is no other power than the V8

by Brooke from Palm Springs, Ca. on June 28, 2017

I have always owned Ford cars I downgraded from a cobra to the thunderbird and kept the car for years I loved it very sturdy, no major repair issues unfortunately only made 3 years so when you crash the car insurance will not want to repair it parts are hard to find now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2002 Ford Thunderbird