2014 Acadia

Consumer Reviews
2014 GMC Acadia

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

88 Reviews
2014 GMC Acadia
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Denali!

by Shopping Mom from Riverbank, CA on June 14, 2016

I absolutely love my 2014 Denali, leasing it and most likely will purchase when lease is up. I love the projection screen the most. If the 2017 doesn't have it then I will be staying with my 2014. This is such an easy vehicle to drive in every way. The backup camera is awesome as is the lane control system. I have no complaints and love my Denali!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most pleasurable car I have ever owned

by drag racing fan from Vancouver, Washington near Portland Oregon on December 27, 2013

lots of room for a tall guy (6'4" 260 lbs.) Seats are comfortable, Room behind the 3rd seat for all groceries when shopping. 2nd row is easy to fold down if the extra room is needed. Quite ride compared to the Nissan we had. Phone and radio work great and easy for a old guy to figure out. Just read the manual when you need directions if you don't have a grandchild to help. Love the car!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great for families & travel

by j from Huntsville, AL on December 29, 2013

love the comfort even in backseat-plenty of leg & head room for adults and still room for luggage or groceries in back. lift gate is great shelter when loading in the rain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Waited for a long time

by RoelMD from on April 5, 2017

Wife and I waited for a long time before finally purchasing one. We've gone back and forth with other SUV but we kept coming back to this. We really like the "boxy" look of this model better than the 2017 model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Performance and Reliable I've Own

by my girl from Fairfax,Virginia on June 20, 2014

its the most comfortable ride,a good driving performance,have a nice and quit ride mostly when you are driving far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value For Money

by JimChicago from Chicago, IL on October 20, 2013

I just bought the GMC Acadia. I research the Explorer, Cherokee and then found the Acadia by accident. Far more standard equipment, very nice ride, good but not enthusiastic acceleration. And thousands of dollars cheaper. Was able to get amazing lease deal. 39months at $164 per month with 7k down.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the easiest and most useful cars I've owned

by Nhasson from Deer Park, Texas on December 10, 2017

While I tested an Infinity QX60, an Acura MDX, a Kia Serento, and a Highlander, I feel like this car looks more like an SUV inside and out and less like a mini-van like the other car body styles seemed to. If you are looking for a 7-passenger vehicle with plenty of room for cargo, but don't want the weight of a Suburban or GMC Yukon, get the GMC Acadia SLT. It has captain seats for the 2nd row which makes it extremely easy for passengers to reach the 3rd seat. The 3rd seat is the roomiest among the 3rd row vehicles for its size. It is easy to use the manual features of folding down the 3rd row seat and pulling it back up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 GMC Acadia Denali purchased used

by To New York from Leland, NC on April 17, 2018

This vehicle was my 1st choice after looking for several months at different possible SUV choices. I previously owned a 2004 GMC Envoy as my utility vehicle used primarily to haul my golfing buddies and our clubs to play each week. It was also used to tow my Corvette race car to the track. I wanted something newer but I needed more seating and at least 5000 lbs. towing capacity. I also wanted the updated technology and safety features in a modern vehicle as well as more luxury than the Envoy. The GMC Acadia Denali fit my requirements best and offers much improved gas mileage. I found the low-mileage off-lease Denali in the color combination I wanted (white diamond pearl with cocoa dune leather) at a good price and made it mine. Since purchasing it I am very happy with everything except the Infotainment system... way too complicated... almost impossible to use while driving. Maybe I'll get used to it after a while but I miss the simplicity of my Envoy. But I love the design and the interior and the extra seating capacity and the gas mileage. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Must See It to Believe It!

by Skeetgar from Lynwood, IL on July 3, 2018

I purchased this car used 2 years ago with 28,500 miles on it. Two years later it only has 37,500 miles. Great mileage and very comfortable (I'm 6'2" and 275lbs)! Looks good and drives even better!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Preformed Very Well in Head on Collison

by momof3 from on November 2, 2016

I am a mother of 3 and had a 2014 GMC Acadia SLT for about 8 months when I was hit head on. I broke my foot pushing the brake peddle but my 2 year old was not harmed at all. Not even a bruise. Approximate 80 mph impact. Air bags deployed perfectly. Car took the hit well. I felt like I had a very safe vehicle after seeing how it handled that head on collison. I will be searching for another GMC Acadia as a replacement. I can't say enough about how well this vehicle handled in that type of collision. Very proud to have had a GMC!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

63 out of 64 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2014 GMC Acadia