2018 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

#5 Most Popular Truck
$29,000 - $56,300  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

85 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hands down best truck I have ever owned

by JR from Twin Falls, ID on Sat Aug 11 2018

I had a dodge ecodiesel that broke down on me 5 times with the electronic throttle control issue. I didn't trust it anymore so it was time to get rid of it. We looked at Toyota and Ford. The toyota was ok but didn't have the towing capacity that I wanted, and the ford was just not up to expectations. I was told by a friend to look at the GMC they were having big deals during this time. I just figured they were out of my price range. I test drove the 5.3L sierra 1500 SLT it was nice inside and drove great, but then the towing capacity was to low for what I wanted. They told me they could get me into a Denali for an amazing price since they had great deals going on and the Detail would have the 6.2L V8 with 420hp and 460ft lbs torque. They said with the towing package it would tow up to 11,700 lbs. This is exactly what I was looking for. I test drove this amazing truck with top quality leather seats, sunroof, rear window slider, heated and cooled seats, lane detection, bose sound system, big navigation screen, just fully loaded. The comfort and ride of the Denali was absolutely amazing, and the 6.2L V8 definitely has all the power I would need. The fuel mileage is surprisingly good with the V4 and V8 mode a lot better that what I was expecting. The Chrome accents around the whole truck and the chrome Denali grille is amazing. Another thing that was important when getting this truck was the comfort and leg room for the back seat. I have two daughters and they were in all the vehicles we test drove. The GMC Denali was the vehicle that they felt was most comfortable with more leg room than they would need. I am 6'3 250lbs and I sat in the back seat with plenty of leg room and the seats were comfortable. The thing that really makes my truck stand out with the chrome is the amazing white frost tricot. The pearl in the sun just shines. If you are looking for a luxury truck to drive around in that is 4x4 and can tow a great amount of weight then the GMC Denali is the truck you are looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible work truck

by ChadO from Edmonton, AB on Fri Jul 06 2018

I bought two of these for my business and it was the best choice, for the best price. Period. Great truck, geared for work and is exactly what i asked for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury truck at it's finest

by mikehaf from Howell,MI on Mon May 14 2018

2018 GMC Sierra Denali. This is a truck with the luxury of a Cadillac. If you want to haul or tow stuff or go on a long trip it is good for all. Huge spacious back seat makes it Family friendly. Love this truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GMC that I have owned!!

by BigSki65 from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Jul 29 2018

This truck gets GREAT gas mileage for a full size pickup. Got 27mpg on a recent trip. Truck rides like a sedan. Extremely comfortable, quiet and spacious. Fit 4 adults in the rear seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great vehicle thus far

by R G Dennis from Gadsden, AL on Mon Dec 04 2017

GREAT! This 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 drives better than any vehicle I have ever drove. Gas mileage great and a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Denali

by JDR from Blue Eye, MO on Mon Aug 06 2018

Just purchased but love the ride, no outside noise, has more features than we will ever use. Love the color. The interior is so comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quietest Pickup On The Road!!!!

by Mike's GMC from Bismarck, ND on Wed Apr 18 2018

This 2018 GMC Seira 1500 is the so quiet when driving down the highway, you just about forget your driving a pickup. The road and air noise is minimal and it rides very smooth also. I would recomend over most manufactures as the other ones I test drove before the GMC dont compare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is GREAT!!

by Paul and Chrissie H from Poolesville, MD on Mon Jun 11 2018

We had been searching for a new truck for a few weeks. We were looking at Dodge, Chevy and GMC. In the end we chose the GMC Sierra since it had everything we were looking for at the right price! Styling, options and comfort are all top notch. We also tow a 33 foot travel trailer and this truck had everything we needed for that as well. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck for the price

by Kaitbullock from Illinois on Tue Jul 24 2018

Upgraded to a new GMC from my SUV. The size is perfect for my needs. My only request would be air vents in the back seats, since I have kids in car seats back there. The interior has lots of storage space that is very nice. My sirius radio does go out when I drive through the city. Strangely the buildings must block the service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Z71 4x4 Sierra Crew Cab

by PTElvis from Tampa Fl on Tue Jul 03 2018

Great ride, comfortable, and looks great. Owned my last Sierra for 14 years and never had one bit of trouble with it. Why would I buy anything different? The new one seems so much bigger in a good way. I upgrade to the Z71 package. If it last as long as my old truck. Could be the last truck I buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9