NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

#6 Most Popular Truck
$20,300 - $65,593  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

143 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible work truck

by ChadO from Edmonton, AB on Fri Jul 06 2018

I bought two of these for my business and it was the best choice, for the best price. Period. Great truck, geared for work and is exactly what i asked for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury truck at it's finest

by mikehaf from Howell,MI on Mon May 14 2018

2018 GMC Sierra Denali. This is a truck with the luxury of a Cadillac. If you want to haul or tow stuff or go on a long trip it is good for all. Huge spacious back seat makes it Family friendly. Love this truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Z71 4x4 Sierra Crew Cab

by PTElvis from Tampa Fl on Tue Jul 03 2018

Great ride, comfortable, and looks great. Owned my last Sierra for 14 years and never had one bit of trouble with it. Why would I buy anything different? The new one seems so much bigger in a good way. I upgrade to the Z71 package. If it last as long as my old truck. Could be the last truck I buy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is GREAT!!

by Paul and Chrissie H from Poolesville, MD on Mon Jun 11 2018

We had been searching for a new truck for a few weeks. We were looking at Dodge, Chevy and GMC. In the end we chose the GMC Sierra since it had everything we were looking for at the right price! Styling, options and comfort are all top notch. We also tow a 33 foot travel trailer and this truck had everything we needed for that as well. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice truck for the price

by Kaitbullock from Illinois on Tue Jul 24 2018

Upgraded to a new GMC from my SUV. The size is perfect for my needs. My only request would be air vents in the back seats, since I have kids in car seats back there. The interior has lots of storage space that is very nice. My sirius radio does go out when I drive through the city. Strangely the buildings must block the service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a gmc 1500 slt z71, oh my Lord great t

by Big sexy from Crowley,la on Sun Mar 25 2018

My gmc 1500 z71 meets all my needs , I use it for work and personal. I think gmc holds there value and it's money well spent. Thx for making a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Denali

by JDR from Blue Eye, MO on Mon Aug 06 2018

Just purchased but love the ride, no outside noise, has more features than we will ever use. Love the color. The interior is so comfortable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on gas

by Scott from Sudbury Ontario on Fri Jul 13 2018

Love it great on fuel. Comfortable. Looks great. Easy to handle and maintain. Lots of power for a v66. All the options I need. Love the auto locking rear diff

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice truck

by copsc1379 from columbia sc on Thu Jul 26 2018

Love the GMC has ac seats. The sle has every option I needed with out paying for the Denali options I did not want. I always had chevy, this is my first GMC. Love it as much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great vehicle thus far

by R G Dennis from Gadsden, AL on Mon Dec 04 2017

GREAT! This 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 drives better than any vehicle I have ever drove. Gas mileage great and a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15