1999 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

1999 GMC Yukon

1999 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

JEROME WILLIAMSON

by JEROME WILLIAMSON from MYRTLE BEACH,SC on Mon Aug 07 2006

THE VEHICLE DRIVES VERY WELL ON THE OPEN ROAD AND GETS GOOD GAS MILEAGE, AS LONG AS YOU DRIVE THE VEHICLE LIKE WHAT IT WAS MADE TO BE A LUXUARY VEHICLE. THE 4-SPEED AUTOMATIC WITH OVERDRIVE TRANSMISSION CHANGES SO QUIETY THAT YOU BARELY REALIZED THAT THE VEVICLE IS GOING THROUGH THE GEARS. FOR THE LARGE SIZE OF THE DENALI, THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM WORKS VERY WELL IN THAT IT COOLS THE VEHICLE VERY QUICKLEY.THE PRICE OF THE VEHICLE IS LOW , COMPARED TO WHAT YOU GET IN CONFORT. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS,BECAUSE OF THE RIDE ALONE. THE SAFETY EQUIPMENT ALONE FOR ME WAS A GREAT SELLING POINT, THIS VEHICLE HAS IT ALL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, strong, dependable, every-lasting!

by DF98 from Brick, NJ on Thu Jul 05 2018

The 1999 GMC is a workhorse. I have owned it and wish they manufactured large SUVs with this model in mind. It is a strong 5.7L 8 cylinder engine and with 193 miles on my GMC Yukon, it has started the first time every time in freezing weather and never over-heated in the Summer. Runs strong and I believe the vehicle will run strong well into the 300k+ mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Good Car

by DenaliCar from Ohio, OH on Fri Jun 08 2012

THIS CAR HAS GOOD GAS MILEAGE AND MY A/C WAS ALWAYS NOT WORKING AND 1 DAY IT WOULD WORK AGAIN.I LIKE THE YUKON BETTER THAN THE REGULAR YUKON.MINE IS SILVER AND I THINK THE PRICE IS A GOOD RANGE BECAUSE ITS A LARGE SUV AND ITS NOT GONNA BE LIKE $23,000 LIKE THE 2011 HONDA CR-V.WELL I HAVE TO BOYS AND THEY PLAY ALL KINDS OF SPORTS SO IT'S GOOD TO HAVE A LARGE SUV TO TRAVEL BACK AND FORTH.I BOUGHT MY DENALI IN JULY 2000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top of list for my 10 best

by Truck Guy from Adrian MI on Tue May 27 2008

over the years i've owned several different vehicles and this is easily one of the best if not the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average ride

by CA driver from Ventura, CA on Tue May 01 2007

Nothing great about this SUV. Great for towing boat, trailer, etc. Fuel pump will burn out - carefull! keep the fuel filter changed!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Is my Best car I drive for 15 years..

by Artemio-elgrande from Sheboygan wi on Sun Oct 14 2018

This cars got all I need is my Best cars i have..I need mony for my medicine I diagn�stic canser this is way sell my beautiful truck..!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most ReliableCar That I Have owned.The 2nd Owner

by wonderpride68 from Kannapolis,NC on Wed Aug 09 2017

Wife saw it 2002 We bought it.Has been well maintained & driven.Tires recently replaced & fuel pump.Leather interior has no rips or tears.Vey comfortable riding & driving vehicle.Only selling because bought a newer 1.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gmc Yukon probably touched by god of who ever u be

by Doomwa from Portland Oregon on Sun Aug 19 2018

Let's face it everybody gmc for some reason is like 15% better than the tahoe do t know why but I don't question reliably. love the power everything, room for the whole family plus some in the back on the roof rack and ya u can tow anything reasonable with it. Smooth ride quite. I own a couple gmc sierra also duh. Have owned 57 cars best car....ya it's a 1978 malibu classic but gmc anything is my number 2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes very

by Jimbob from Windom mn on Wed Jun 27 2018

The best there ever I love it most amazing I ever owend thank you gmc u the best keep making the wish I hAd denil it's even better

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Klrassi on Wed Oct 18 2017

This was actually how it was describe, it runs great and great for the money. Use to own an older model that was great and gmc keeps making great vechiles, couldn’t found what I wanted without cars.com, thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1999 GMC Yukon

Everything is shrinking -- cell phones, digital assistants, my bank account . . .

But there are always exceptions. Take trucks.

Trucks and their numbers are growing larger, as are televisions. But, since there's little that's very interesting to watch on the gigantic black box, why not hop in this big box and go driving?

The big container in question is the 1999 GMC Yukon Denali, top dog in the GM full-size truck stable, at least until Cadillac's new Escalade, a Denali clone, comes along. (That's not counting the Suburban, which is in a class by itself.)

What distinguishes this Alaska-sized sport utility visually is front-end sheet metal that's positively shapely. Its bold yet luxurious look... Read More