1999 Yukon

Consumer Reviews
1999 GMC Yukon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
1999 GMC Yukon
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

JEROME WILLIAMSON

by JEROME WILLIAMSON from MYRTLE BEACH,SC on August 7, 2006

THE VEHICLE DRIVES VERY WELL ON THE OPEN ROAD AND GETS GOOD GAS MILEAGE, AS LONG AS YOU DRIVE THE VEHICLE LIKE WHAT IT WAS MADE TO BE A LUXUARY VEHICLE. THE 4-SPEED AUTOMATIC WITH OVERDRIVE TRANSMISSION CHANGES SO QUIETY THAT YOU BARELY REALIZED THAT THE VEVICLE IS GOING THROUGH THE GEARS. FOR THE LARGE SIZE OF THE DENALI, THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM WORKS VERY WELL IN THAT IT COOLS THE VEHICLE VERY QUICKLEY.THE PRICE OF THE VEHICLE IS LOW , COMPARED TO WHAT YOU GET IN CONFORT. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS,BECAUSE OF THE RIDE ALONE. THE SAFETY EQUIPMENT ALONE FOR ME WAS A GREAT SELLING POINT, THIS VEHICLE HAS IT ALL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Good Car

by DenaliCar from Ohio, OH on June 8, 2012

THIS CAR HAS GOOD GAS MILEAGE AND MY A/C WAS ALWAYS NOT WORKING AND 1 DAY IT WOULD WORK AGAIN.I LIKE THE YUKON BETTER THAN THE REGULAR YUKON.MINE IS SILVER AND I THINK THE PRICE IS A GOOD RANGE BECAUSE ITS A LARGE SUV AND ITS NOT GONNA BE LIKE $23,000 LIKE THE 2011 HONDA CR-V.WELL I HAVE TO BOYS AND THEY PLAY ALL KINDS OF SPORTS SO IT'S GOOD TO HAVE A LARGE SUV TO TRAVEL BACK AND FORTH.I BOUGHT MY DENALI IN JULY 2000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

top of list for my 10 best

by Truck Guy from Adrian MI on May 27, 2008

over the years i've owned several different vehicles and this is easily one of the best if not the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average ride

by CA driver from Ventura, CA on May 1, 2007

Nothing great about this SUV. Great for towing boat, trailer, etc. Fuel pump will burn out - carefull! keep the fuel filter changed!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most ReliableCar That I Have owned.The 2nd Owner

by wonderpride68 from Kannapolis,NC on August 9, 2017

Wife saw it 2002 We bought it.Has been well maintained & driven.Tires recently replaced & fuel pump.Leather interior has no rips or tears.Vey comfortable riding & driving vehicle.Only selling because bought a newer 1.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, strong, dependable, every-lasting!

by DF98 from Brick, NJ on July 5, 2018

The 1999 GMC is a workhorse. I have owned it and wish they manufactured large SUVs with this model in mind. It is a strong 5.7L 8 cylinder engine and with 193 miles on my GMC Yukon, it has started the first time every time in freezing weather and never over-heated in the Summer. Runs strong and I believe the vehicle will run strong well into the 300k+ mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes very

by Jimbob from Windom mn on June 27, 2018

The best there ever I love it most amazing I ever owend thank you gmc u the best keep making the wish I hAd denil it's even better

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Klrassi on October 18, 2017

This was actually how it was describe, it runs great and great for the money. Use to own an older model that was great and gmc keeps making great vechiles, couldn’t found what I wanted without cars.com, thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 1999 GMC Yukon