Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2008 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2008 GMC Yukon

$8,204 - $20,512  MSRP Range
2008 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the best

by Tally from New York ny on Fri Jan 27 2012

Iv put the Denali thru everything ruff roads towing heavy loads ...truck is awesome and with all these new York city pot holes truck rides thru as if there were no pot holes a regular car would not handle the abuse these gmc trucks can handle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Mountain Pioneer

by Heavy Duty from Sprigfield, Virgina on Thu Nov 15 2012

I have owned GMC Yukon for two years. It is an absolutely comfortable vehicle. I loved the short version as I drive across states very often; and often times through mountains. I traded in the short mileage with the absolute powerful luxury on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I still own this Denali.

by Steelerbuddy from Colorado Springs on Mon Jun 12 2017

This Denali is a very reliable vehicle it is why I was hesitant to sell it . Actually this Denali gets 23 mpg on the highway Impressive for a 6.2 liter engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for.

by Mark V from Dayton on Sat Jan 13 2018

met my needs, and wants. I missed the bluetooth feature by a year. Oh well still satisfied. I took my time looking for the best mileage, and price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Purchase

by luv Chevy/GMC Trucks from Warren, Oh on Thu Jun 26 2014

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of my 2008 Yukon Denali. The ride is wonderful, and the comfort is exceptional. There is plenty of power under the hood and the 20 mpg on the highway is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car I've had

by Dustin from Bridgeport Il on Thu Sep 14 2017

We really loved our 2008 GMC Yukon. It had plenty of room for the whole family and then some. Navigation system and dvd player was amazing on long trips with the kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Surprised on good Highway mileage

by SUV fan from green bay wi on Sat Jun 04 2011

I purchased this 08 Yukon Denali new, its a beautiful trucks compared to most others, I dont like the price being in the $65 range, I checked out Toyota, BMW, Mercedes and Land Rover I thought the Denali had more power a better ride and more options and room than any other, smoother ride than its competors and the price is cheaper than some who just dont feel as comfortable, after 83,000 miles I love the decesion to purchase this this. I as very shocked at the gas mileage on the Highway when you put this big 6.2 400 HP on Cruise control at 70 I have reached 20.6 on the highway totally amazed, I thought the trip computer was nuts until I filled it up and calculated 316 miles at 15.26 gallons it was 20.70. You dont get much over 13-14 city and if your driving 80 the mileage goes back to the 17's I have made more than 1-trip and got just over 20 mpg however this is driving only the speed limit. power tail gate, power 2nd row seats, remote start power running boards, Navigation, rear camera heated front and 2nd row seats, heated steering wheel, power pedals, DVD player power everything and so far very dependable I could not be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Yet!

by GMC Fan from Northern California on Sat Oct 27 2012

I purchased this vehicle new in 2008. It is a SLT with 20" rims. A beautiful SUV. I have 95,000 miles on the odometer with absolutely no problems. I just replaced the brake pads at 93,000 miles. The only improvement I would like is for GMC to return to the older version seats, as the new "euro" style are not as comfortable as my daughter's 2006. Mileage has been averaging 16.2 and I will probably replace this vehicle with something that gets better mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High Milage Cars can be a GREAT DEAL!!

by larue from Shreveport,La on Mon Oct 24 2011

I own a 2002 Cheverolet Surburban with 182000 miles. When I purchased the car it had 108000 road miles and I bought it at a fantastic price. the ONLY problem I have paid for other than regular oil changes and tires and brakes was 1 item-A fuel pump. Not bad for 182000 miles and it runs like it is new. You need to find out if those were road miles and get a carfax. I am buying a 2008 GMC Yukon tomorrow with 82000 miles at a GREAT price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very roomy!

by Bp2016 from Jacksonville, NC on Mon Jun 19 2017

Plenty of room! Drives great, plenty of space to trAvel with the family! Also comfortable to ride a long distance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 GMC Yukon

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2006 about the Denali version of the 2007 GMC Yukon. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2007 GMC Yukon — along with the Cadillac Escalade and Chevrolet Tahoe — is one of three completely redesigned full-size SUVs from General Motors. I've driven all three, and with the exception of the Escalade's more powerful drivetrain and cushier ride, they're almost identical.

While I may not agree with building three versions of essentially the same vehicle, there are many brand loyalists who will always buy a GMC or a Chevy... Read More