2016 Yukon

Consumer Reviews
2016 GMC Yukon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

29 Reviews
2016 GMC Yukon
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

2016 SLT YUKON

by Tanya77 from Honolulu Hi on December 28, 2016

Bought it brand new but with in a month we started to have problems. Loud noise coming from the passanger side where the dash board is at and transmision jerks when driving @ a low speed. Two months later the systems shuts down while driving and sensor system goes on and off. Took it in 4 times now to the GMC dealership and they said they cant find anything wrong with it. Two people from the dealership heard the loud noise and still they told us theres nothing wrong. If you own a GMC 2016 SLT YUKON, do you have the same problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Frosty Gal

by Elsia from Venetia, Pa. on February 27, 2016

Beautiful Truck, much too nice for me ! Fantastic performance with a smooth ride,quick acceleration & great handling !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DENALI - LOVE

by cbrobst from Kansas City, KS on July 3, 2016

Can't go wrong with the Yukon Denali. It's a great car, especially if you have 3 kids! I'm very happy with the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've had

by SUV Fan from Troy,Mi on December 2, 2015

I like what they have done with the ride. Very smooth for a large suv.The new Apple play is very cool. It's an extension of my I Phone. I got the base model which is fully equipped except for leather. I don't like the fact the base only comes with a key and not keyless start. Bit of a pain having to push the un lock button on remote. But other then that. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

High end SUV

by Mike from Weymouth Ma. on March 10, 2017

aside from issues with the new 8 speed transmission....My Yukon Dinali is a very nice SUV. I've had 22 GM vehicles and this one of the best. Fit and finish are great. Engine power is also great, Interior is beautiful. Overall....a great SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Super disappointed, 2nd Yukon Denali, the last

by Ted from on January 29, 2017

Annoying Whistle heard above 35mph. Adaptive cruise dangerously takes control of speed. Lane correct is too aggressive, detects too late and bounces you back and forth

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new 2016 G M C Yukon Denali

by jdwat53 from Lebanon,MO on March 16, 2017

The friendly service of staff and Mr Stuart,he answer my questions and was not pushy,and did a great job of help me and my wife to sell us the right vehicle.Thank You..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Powerful & even base model GMC is luxurious

by jerodfromPHX from Phoenix on March 12, 2017

So happy with this purchase! Active Fuel Management works great shutting down 4 cylinders on V8 lets me average 23 MPG-19MPG, still plenty of power and dont feel transitions. Inside is comfy, quiet, smooth, and my base model SLE feels luxurious with most everything I need with convenience package. Blind spot mirror works fine compared to blindspot monitor. Would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent drive

by Jack T from Mont Belvieu, Texas on July 10, 2017

bought for road trips and appointments and worth the money. great dealer service and sales person. friendly at this dealer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV. Hoping to get lots of miles on this car

by Love the Denali from Louisville, CO on December 28, 2016

Love the exterior and interior styling. So far, performing great. Does well in the snow and handles well. Perfect for our family with growing kids. Was hoping to not spend quite this much. But, to get what we wanted, it was hard to avoid the price tag. Hoping this car lasts well in to the future for our family. The audio, navigation, movie system is great. The 4 wheel drive has done well. The interior is very comfortable and roomy. I really like all of the interior storage as well. Not sure what extra bells and whistles we got by upgrading to the Denali. But, so far, very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2016 GMC Yukon