Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2016 GMC Yukon

$34,109 - $58,377  MSRP Range
2016 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

33 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

2016 SLT YUKON

by Tanya77 from Honolulu Hi on Wed Dec 28 2016

Bought it brand new but with in a month we started to have problems. Loud noise coming from the passanger side where the dash board is at and transmision jerks when driving @ a low speed. Two months later the systems shuts down while driving and sensor system goes on and off. Took it in 4 times now to the GMC dealership and they said they cant find anything wrong with it. Two people from the dealership heard the loud noise and still they told us theres nothing wrong. If you own a GMC 2016 SLT YUKON, do you have the same problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DENALI - LOVE

by cbrobst from Kansas City, KS on Sun Jul 03 2016

Can't go wrong with the Yukon Denali. It's a great car, especially if you have 3 kids! I'm very happy with the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst new car I've owned

by AlanBC from Bay City, MI on Thu Mar 23 2017

Endless Squeaks from the rear. Dealer found plastic parts in the rear passengers door, The rattle was gone but the squeak remained. Replaced the rear hatch strut and no fix. looked at the rear seat latch no fix. In addition a water leak at the onstar ant. which has left me with wet pants twice now and causing the dome lights to be shorted on. Also a intermittent howling noise from the rear that is louder than the radio. When its not acting up its a joy to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Horrible Experience so far

by LasTGMC from AUBURN HILLS, MICHIGAN on Tue Jun 20 2017

Bought this car with 18,000 miles on it from Superior GMC in Michigan. As soon as I left the lot the air conditioning stopped working, then the cruise the next day. Took it to the dealership up the road and they have had it for 2 weeks. Bent rim, torque convertor no good, condenser leaking, cant fix anything so far. It is a hunk of junk!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

High end SUV

by Mike from Weymouth Ma. on Fri Mar 10 2017

aside from issues with the new 8 speed transmission....My Yukon Dinali is a very nice SUV. I've had 22 GM vehicles and this one of the best. Fit and finish are great. Engine power is also great, Interior is beautiful. Overall....a great SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Frosty Gal

by Elsia from Venetia, Pa. on Sat Feb 27 2016

Beautiful Truck, much too nice for me ! Fantastic performance with a smooth ride,quick acceleration & great handling !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've had

by SUV Fan from Troy,Mi on Wed Dec 02 2015

I like what they have done with the ride. Very smooth for a large suv.The new Apple play is very cool. It's an extension of my I Phone. I got the base model which is fully equipped except for leather. I don't like the fact the base only comes with a key and not keyless start. Bit of a pain having to push the un lock button on remote. But other then that. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Super disappointed, 2nd Yukon Denali, the last

by Ted from on Sun Jan 29 2017

Annoying Whistle heard above 35mph. Adaptive cruise dangerously takes control of speed. Lane correct is too aggressive, detects too late and bounces you back and forth

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new 2016 G M C Yukon Denali

by jdwat53 from Lebanon,MO on Thu Mar 16 2017

The friendly service of staff and Mr Stuart,he answer my questions and was not pushy,and did a great job of help me and my wife to sell us the right vehicle.Thank You..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great car for the money

by Joe Nelson from Freeville NY on Sun Jul 16 2017

I purchased my GMC Yukon used and I am very happy with my YUKON! I would recommend this vehicle for anyone researching SUV's.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2016 GMC Yukon

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2014 about the 2015 GMC Yukon. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2015 GMC Yukon is a massive SUV for those who need hauling capability and like a feeling of spaciousness on the inside. However, if you don't enjoy a trucklike ride, this probably isn't the SUV for you.

I grew up in the back of my dad's Chevrolet Suburban, riding up to the mountains in the winter and out to the lake in the summer — in my Miss Piggy sleeping bag, perched precariously atop the dog kennels in the cargo area. (Seat belts? What seat belts?) Driving... Read More