NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2017 GMC Yukon

$30,848 - $52,440  MSRP Range
2017 GMC Yukon

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

67 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Transmission has to be replaced in less than 3 yea

by Stephanie Campbell from Charlotte NC on Tue Jun 12 2018

We purchased a Yukon GMC. The car is 3 years old with $124000 miles. The transmission has to be replaced and GMC will not consider helping with the cost of this replacement. A car this expensive less than 3 years old should not have a problem like this.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I ever bought

by KJ yukon from Rantoul Illinois on Fri Jun 16 2017

This vehicle is the best vehicle I ever bought ride is smooth looks fantastic even us old people get looks in this ride good fuel for SUV but very comfortable & roomy we have 5 grandkids so third seat option was great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Shake, buffet, buzz............

by Kansas Swede from Wichita, KS on Sun May 13 2018

We have owned over a dozen Yukon's & Tahoe's over the years and with exception of one that did not have lube in the rear differential, they were all 5 star vehicles. The 2017 Yukon with 22" wheels is a huge mistake. The tires have to be a road forced balance to 1 or less to get a smooth ride at highway speeds. Our Yukon has a buffet like one window is done, but it's not. The pressure in the ears is very annoying and makes some folks ill. We also have a loud buzz about 50% of the time caused by the exhaust heat shield. It's been in the shop 5 times and the issues remain. I'm looking at the MBentz GLS 450 which has the smooth quite ride the Yukon should have. I'll take a $ beating on the trade in, but can't take the shake, buzz, buffet on our long trips.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5 STARS!!

by Mikeyp from Pace, FL on Wed May 10 2017

Absolutely in love with the 2017 GMC Yukon!! Highly recommend it! The interior has come a long way and it looks and feels like you are driving a car! It's definitely a head turner!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful exterior and exquisite interior

by Curtis from Wyo from Cheyenne, WY on Wed Jun 28 2017

This vehicle is incredibly refined on the interior. We love the rear entertainment for our two year old daughter. This really is a dream vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Yukon Denali

by DatlaJ from Kankakee Illinois on Sun Mar 12 2017

We just purchased our second Yukon. The first one was in 2009. This one rides so much smoother and is much quieter with less road noise. Absolutely love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Joseph

by Joedime from Orange park, fl on Wed Mar 29 2017

I enjoyed using this site as I was able to find and puchase my 2017 Yukon Denali from covert buick Austin texas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"Luv my new GMC Denali"

by EC from Northfield, NJ on Tue Apr 04 2017

The GMC Yukon Denali's body design and technology features are impressive. An impressive vehicle for the family and/or individual to get the job done in a luxury and rugged suv

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable very roomy..

by Lisa "grandmother" from Dry PRONG on Thu Aug 31 2017

This Yukon meets our needs in reliability and Comfort..the 4G is great for Grandkids ...plenty of room if you need extra cargo room just push the button and the seats told down..its Great!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC Yukon

by gto68 from on Sun Sep 17 2017

This vehicle has it all and does it all! It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Versatility, comfort, and appearance. We get about 17 mpg with 5.3 litre V8 and it is mostly driven in town. Tons of room and utility. The ride height is perfect and drives like a dream. Awesome vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7