2018 Yukon

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Yukon

$49,100 - $69,200  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Yukon

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

25 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 GMC Yukon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing better than a GMC Yukon

by High Rider from Los Angeles on Thu Jan 11 2018

The Yukon is the best car GM makes for total useabiity. It rides like a Cadillac, yet can handle any task you give it. This is my third GMC product, and second Yukon. This car is better optioned than any other type car on the road, that is why I keep buying a GMC. You really feel safe in this car. It has the best turning radius of any auto I have ever driven, and thus it is very easy to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BRAND NEW 01-12-18

by 0244 HUSKER FAN on Sat Jan 13 2018

OUR DRIVE HOME, 40 MILES, WAS VERY COMFORTABLE RIDING. SEATS NICE AND WARM IN OUR 6 DEGREE WEATHER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great travel SUV

by JWJM from Williamsport PA on Thu Aug 23 2018

We needed a car to travel with that was comfortable. This is a very nice riding SUV with plenty of power. The second row seats are great for adults.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, quietest, best riding vehicle

by Ron81160 from Andalusia AL on Sun Oct 01 2017

Best vehicle I've ever owned, quiet, comfortable, nimble and smooth ride ; extremely well equipped, powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just right size

by Mama from Odessa, TX on Wed Jan 03 2018

I had my last Yukon Denali for 8 years and loved it. This one is even better. I really like the heads up display and the way the 3rd row seating lays flat-- so whether I'm carrying groceries, projects or pets I have ample room. With plenty of power, I was also pleasantly surprised by the 20.4 highway MPG over the first 400 mile trip we made. I look forward to enjoying this car for years to come. GMC has been my choice of vehicles for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Same car as the Escalade, but thousands less.

by Rickg from The Villages, FL on Sun Nov 26 2017

This is a GREAT highway car, has plenty of power for towing large trailers, nimble for a large vehicle and actually easy to park. I get 22/23 mpg on the highway. Plenty of interior space. Thousands less than the Escalade and it’s the same drive train suspension etc. I couldn’t bring myself to pay 10/15k more for the Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite possibly the finest vehicle I have owned

by Carl from Land O Lakes, Fl on Sun Dec 10 2017

I love the ride, even on 22’s, that is created by the magnetic ride control system, the sweet lines, the head lights, the front grill and the convenience of the power running boards. Also, the performance of the 420 hp, 6.2 L V8 engine and the 10 speed automatic transmission that shifts effortlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love GMC products

by Nic from Bartlesville,OK on Wed Sep 27 2017

This is my 2nd GMC Denali, our family finds the cars comfortable. We have the shorter version this time and it seems to have more leg room and space than our 2011 Xl.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rented one was the best SUV I ever drove

by Rozaye8 from Newburgh ny on Sun Nov 19 2017

Vehicle excellent space power USB imports 3rd roll seats excellent u will not be disappointed of buying one or leasing one excellent vehicle power in believe able steep system crystal clear straight luxury

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Roger Leick on Wed Aug 23 2017

I could not be happier. Great styling and performance. Many comfort and convenience features. Good gas mileage for a vehicle of this size and weight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3