2018 Yukon

Consumer Reviews
2018 GMC Yukon

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

15 Reviews
2018 GMC Yukon
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BRAND NEW 01-12-18

by 0244 HUSKER FAN on January 13, 2018

OUR DRIVE HOME, 40 MILES, WAS VERY COMFORTABLE RIDING. SEATS NICE AND WARM IN OUR 6 DEGREE WEATHER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing better than a GMC Yukon

by High Rider from Los Angeles on January 11, 2018

The Yukon is the best car GM makes for total useabiity. It rides like a Cadillac, yet can handle any task you give it. This is my third GMC product, and second Yukon. This car is better optioned than any other type car on the road, that is why I keep buying a GMC. You really feel safe in this car. It has the best turning radius of any auto I have ever driven, and thus it is very easy to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, quietest, best riding vehicle

by Ron81160 from Andalusia AL on October 1, 2017

Best vehicle I've ever owned, quiet, comfortable, nimble and smooth ride ; extremely well equipped, powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Same car as the Escalade, but thousands less.

by Rickg from The Villages, FL on November 26, 2017

This is a GREAT highway car, has plenty of power for towing large trailers, nimble for a large vehicle and actually easy to park. I get 22/23 mpg on the highway. Plenty of interior space. Thousands less than the Escalade and it’s the same drive train suspension etc. I couldn’t bring myself to pay 10/15k more for the Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just right size

by Mama from Odessa, TX on January 3, 2018

I had my last Yukon Denali for 8 years and loved it. This one is even better. I really like the heads up display and the way the 3rd row seating lays flat-- so whether I'm carrying groceries, projects or pets I have ample room. With plenty of power, I was also pleasantly surprised by the 20.4 highway MPG over the first 400 mile trip we made. I look forward to enjoying this car for years to come. GMC has been my choice of vehicles for years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite possibly the finest vehicle I have owned

by Carl from Land O Lakes, Fl on December 10, 2017

I love the ride, even on 22’s, that is created by the magnetic ride control system, the sweet lines, the head lights, the front grill and the convenience of the power running boards. Also, the performance of the 420 hp, 6.2 L V8 engine and the 10 speed automatic transmission that shifts effortlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love GMC products

by Nic from Bartlesville,OK on September 27, 2017

This is my 2nd GMC Denali, our family finds the cars comfortable. We have the shorter version this time and it seems to have more leg room and space than our 2011 Xl.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Rented one was the best SUV I ever drove

by Rozaye8 from Newburgh ny on November 19, 2017

Vehicle excellent space power USB imports 3rd roll seats excellent u will not be disappointed of buying one or leasing one excellent vehicle power in believe able steep system crystal clear straight luxury

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Replacement for a Ford F150 Platinum

by 'Bama Guy from Birmingham on January 11, 2018

I hastily bought a new 2015 Ford F150 Platinum crew cab 4 door. I hated it after the first month and tried to take it back, but value had dropped almost $10,000. When the gap narrowed sufficiently 2.5 years later, I bought a 2108 GMC Yukon 4WD at a decent price. But, having driven Range Rovers, Mercedes and Porsche's for years, it's hard to compare the handling and engine performance from an American SUV against German engineering, but I am satisfied, especially with the price differential.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Roger Leick on August 23, 2017

I could not be happier. Great styling and performance. Many comfort and convenience features. Good gas mileage for a vehicle of this size and weight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2