2014 CR-V

Consumer Reviews
2014 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

259 Reviews
2014 Honda CR-V
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 259 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Looking For Reliability and Value...And Finding It

by Active Granny from Greenville, SC on October 30, 2013

When I went shopping for a new car, I was looking for two main things - price and reliability. I'm a retired grandmother - still very active, but way past the days when flashy cars turned my head. I went to Honda, because past experience showed me that Hondas keep their value over time, and they are priced right. I loved the CRV at first sight. It is a comfortable ride - I made sure my test ride went over railroad tracks and bumpy roads. It's roomy enough for my grandchildren and the seats fold down at the touch of a lever - giving me room to haul bikes! I got a great deal on the price by shopping the internet, and the best part? Well, I didn't think a flashy car would still turn my head...but my car makes me smile every time I walk out into the driveway and see it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

64 out of 64 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Replaced my 2005 CR-V

by Bluegrass Picker from Charlotte, NC on September 12, 2013

I looked at several other small SUV's but kept comparing them all back to the Honda CR-V. The only things I didn't like about my 2005 was the lack of a center console, awkward folding back seats, lack of power, and a side-opening rear door. The 2014 has a nifty interior, really slick folding back seats, 25 more horsepower, and a rear door that doesn't block traffic when you open it. I have plenty of room for a dawghouse bass, amplifiers, instruments, and another picker. I'm blown away with the electronics and music capabilities that are available on all models. That backup camera also gives me better aim at our banjo player. Almost got him twice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my new car

by crv from Elizabethton, Tn on January 7, 2014

I just bought a new Honda CRV . I love the color. it has a lot room. The seat belt is comfortable. Im short it fits me good. Drives like a dream. The heated seats are great. Like the sun roof. And the back up camera is real nice. thank you Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ok transportation

by HAL from Florida on November 6, 2013

Purchased this CRV (HONDA) because of Honda's reliability, design, and utility. Steering is very nimble but tends to need constant adjustment in windy conditions.The interior materials appear to be more plastic then other cars I own. I have the AWD feature only because it was the only thing available, we live in florida and don't expect to use it much. We drove to Florida two days after purchase and were pleased with the comfort considering it's size, managed 30 mpg despite two passengers and a loaded cargo area. The one feature that seemed redundant was how many displays concerned fuel mileage. Enjoying the car very much.Have driven 2500 miles and all seems well, ask me at 100k miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car I have owned

by Sport Car safe from Marylando on April 7, 2014

Very comfortable, safe and easy to drive. Navigation system so useful. I have had a lot of cars in my life, but this is car is amazing. Also, for long distances it is totally reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda CRV

by new2honda from 02467 on January 20, 2014

Car is a pleasant surprise. It handles great , is comfortable and fits into any parking space. Got a rear spoiler which is my only complaint. They do not mention that it does not fit as a factory one. Otherwise, love the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CR-V Just Keeps Getting Better

by LovetoDrive from Clifton Park, NY on November 21, 2013

I traded in my much-loved 2002 CR-V ($200k+ miles!) for a new 2014 EX model. Despite the 'affection' I had for my 12-year old car the 2014 is even better - it's quieter, peppier, and offers a smoother ride. It's now easier to fold down the rear seats, too. I won't miss the picnic table that came with my 2002 and I am glad they also upgraded the folding table between the front seats to a built in console. The shifter is no longer up on the dashboard, another good move. And I love all the gizmos that were not on the 2002 - the steering wheel location for controls, outside temp guage, phone sync, etc etc. My friends say I think up places to go to just so I can drive!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second CR-V

by Honda Brat from Stockton, Ca on November 13, 2013

I now own a 1999 (68,000 miles) and 2014. I really enjoy the new car except VERY hard to see over shoulder when changing lanes. The back side windows are just wrong in shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Bang for the Buck

by Car Guy from Rochester NY on September 6, 2013

We drove most all compact SUV's. Many under preformed or were quite noisy. Some we just couldn't get comfortable in. When we drove the Honda CRV we knew we had something special. Comfort, quiet and better then expected preformance. This is our first Honda we have purchased and we couldn't be more pleased!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Jack from Panama City Florida on December 19, 2013

A great value for the money. It's the fifth Honda we have owned and they have all been very reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26
Our Expert Review: 2014 Honda CR-V