2016 CR-V

Consumer Reviews
2016 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

199 Reviews
2016 Honda CR-V
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Honda CR-V Impressive Value

by Really_Want_An_EV from Birmingham, MI on July 16, 2016

just purchased a 2016 CRV out of basic need. Have a 1998 CRV for the kids, worked well but rusing away in MI. I have not owned a Honda since my 1983 prelude which was a great machine. The new CRV is an awesome value, smooth as silk CVT, 29 mpg highway, the L has enough tricks to keep me interested.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the mpg and ride

by Honda fan from Florida on April 12, 2016

Very comfortable ride. After 550 miles mostly in town and country roads I am avg 30.1. That is with the AC on. I think the instrument panel is a bit plain. I highly recommend this Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Honda CR-V 2016

by Pete, no repeat from on December 21, 2016

Like the 2015 CR-V (which I didn't know until now) the 2016 also vibrates after a few thousand miles, and the Dealership says that it's a common complaint and they haven't figured out how to correct it. It would have been nice if that had been revealed before the purchase. I am very disappointed.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely great performance from Honda cars.

by Old Fool from Wheaton, IL on August 28, 2016

Honda has great cars but they need to quickly resolve the airbag recall issues. Extremely disappointed with Lisle Honda not honoring their email on Internet price! General Manager refused to set down for discussion, been customer for over twenty (20) years at this dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the safety features

by retired teacher from Las Vegas on February 4, 2016

I have only had my CRV for a week but really love it. I especially love the camera mounted on the right side mirror and the view I can get when changing lanes and taking exits.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a Honda. You don't have to worry about it.

by Brian from elsewhere from Minnetonka, MN on May 19, 2018

I'm short (5'-6") and it is comfortable, I can see out of it, and it has good all around visibility. I feel like I could drive it all day without fatigue. Maybe I am easy to please, but I can't think of anything that needs improvement. I've had it only a month, so I can't comment definitively on its performance long term, but I expect a lot of trouble-free miles from this thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Boatmanles from Bluffton, SC on August 26, 2016

Love this car. Rides great and I like all of the features. Traded in my Prius V for this and I have never looked back. Good gas mileage as well. Good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

transmission problems

by Silly Will from Holland, MI on May 2, 2017

I love the vehicle, except a new transmission was needed with only 3,000 miles on it. That is why I gave the reliability a low score. It has everything that I wanted in a vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most safety car I have ever owned

by Honda CR-V from N Chesterfield VA on December 24, 2015

Our sales person, Adam Blake was very good. We enjoyed our car shopping experience with Adam at Colonial Honda in Colonial Heights, VA. Would recommend him also. April Raynor, new car owner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Honda CR V EX L

by JoeG from Knoxville, TN on December 2, 2015

Love the new CR V. The car is very solid. It handles well and is easy to get in and out of. My loves all the features. Good gas mileage. I wish Honda would offer the lane mitigation as option I would have bought it. The dealership is great and very helpful if I have any questions. Been trading with them for 15 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20
Our Expert Review: 2016 Honda CR-V