2019 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Pilot

$31,450 - $48,020  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

1 month in

by Northeastern from Billerica, Ma on Wed Sep 26 2018

Great car so far. Drives well, looks great, and feels comfortable. The 2019 styling upgrades look good especially on the touring model with the new chrome accents, the car really pops. The new rims on the Touring also look much much better in person than online. The LED headlights make night time driving much easier for my wife who always complained about driving at night. It takes some time to figure out all the features so I definitely recommend reading through the owners manual. The automatic liftgate is easy to use once you figure it out. Overall we are glad we went with the 2019 Touring model which basically has all the bells and whistles we wanted. My only gripe is that my wife wants to drive everywhere so I have to get used to being a passenger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Honda Pilot 2019

by Traveler from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 19 2018

This is the second Pilot we have owned and love it. It is very comfortable, rides very well and gets good gas mileage for a larger SUV. It has everything we need and comes with a good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love the safety features

by JCDon from Mountain Top, PA on Tue Sep 18 2018

I drove 9 different vehicles before I decided on the Pilot. The last Pilot I owned, I had for 15 years and over 200,000 miles. I am in the process of selling soon. The 2019 is even better and I expect I'll get at least 15 years out of this one. The ride is fabulous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Pilot

by Marcus from Normal, IL on Sat Aug 25 2018

Pilot is roomy and provides more space than other cars we test drove. Smooth handling AWD transfers torque to correct side which makes cornering nice. Features are rich in the Elite - really enjoying the car. Wish it had more power but is fuel efficient instead.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car, traded in a 2016 EX for a 2019 EXL.

by PeterT72 from N. Reading, MA on Sat Aug 25 2018

Has all the toys including Android auto. On long trips it feels like I'm riding in my living room, very comfortable. 3rd row is also quite comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, safe, stylish!

by Emarucci from Warrington, PA on Wed Oct 10 2018

This vehicle is an excellent transition from my Honda van. It gives me plenty of room as it has seating for 8, plus storage space behind the third row seating. It has a beautiful interior, is great to drive and has exceptional safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned a week but feel very good so far.

by Geerona from Montpelier, IN on Sat Sep 22 2018

After researching many vehicles we decided on the Pilot. It meets our needs and the Honda reputation gives us a good level of comfort. We feel that the Pilot is a good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Alleigh from Jacksonville, NC on Fri Nov 02 2018

I absolutely love my new pilot. It is loaded with everything I want and need and it drives great. The only thing I would add would be a button for the 3rd row seats to fold up and down, but not a necessity. I have the touring model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable!

by Cheryl B from Bel Air, MD on Mon Sep 17 2018

We purchased a 2019 Honda Pilot as a replacement for our 2004 Pilot. The original Pilot was such a reliable vehicle for 14 years that we decided on another one. We did do some comparison shopping, but nothing came close to the Pilot. It is spacious and comfortable, the 3rd row seat will easily accommodate an adult as well as children. I love all the built in safety features too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plotting Pilot

by Pi Lot from dewey, okla on Sun Aug 26 2018

Performance much better, comfort big change, transmission is greatly improved. Overall much improved in 'll areas. Dealer also, met all expectations. Easiest purchase we ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3