NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Pilot

$31,450 - $48,020  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

173 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Lenzo from Newport news VA on Sat Dec 08 2018

After driving the Pilot, i realised It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new SUV in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Honda Pilot Elite Is An Amazing Vehicle!!!

by WorkEmSillyGators from Gainesville, FL on Sat Jan 26 2019

We bought this car because of our family size and because it's got more third row leg room and overall room than any other "mid-size suv". Believe me, I test drove every single one of them. We have three boys that are 21, 18 and 14 who are all tall with long legs and we just went on a 2,600 mile (round trip) road trip and everyone was comfortable with plenty of room. The technology is great for kids, the ride is smooth and comfortable and the features are never ending.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Pilot

by Marcus from Normal, IL on Sat Aug 25 2018

Pilot is roomy and provides more space than other cars we test drove. Smooth handling AWD transfers torque to correct side which makes cornering nice. Features are rich in the Elite - really enjoying the car. Wish it had more power but is fuel efficient instead.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, safe, stylish!

by Emarucci from Warrington, PA on Wed Oct 10 2018

This vehicle is an excellent transition from my Honda van. It gives me plenty of room as it has seating for 8, plus storage space behind the third row seating. It has a beautiful interior, is great to drive and has exceptional safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Marcus Lindh from Tacoma, WA on Tue Nov 27 2018

We just bought this vehicle about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. We test drove other SUVs in this class and the Honda Pilot was the clear winner. It has a lot of features for the price and insulates road noise very well. The lane assist and adaptive cruise control work very well. It feels very luxurious and feels more like an Acura than a Honda. The entertainment systems is easy to control and Android car play works well and is easy to use. The only thing I can complain about so far is that it is not super powerful. I think they reduced the engine size from previous years. Our old Pilot had more get up and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect SUV for the family

by SFAM from Lorton, VA on Sat Oct 13 2018

Great family SUV and good gas mileage for everyday commuting. Has all the options for safety and keeping the kids entertained. Honda added its Sensing suite to all trims for 2019 and 4G Hotspot is an option. Really like the wireless charging feature. The rear seat entertainment screen is larger for 2019 and more user-friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good quality and ride experience

by Corey p from Kerhonkson New York on Sat Apr 27 2019

The Honda Pilot is built well. Rides smooth and gas mileage is better than on paper. Underbody is protected well and the v-6 is far superior to the small 4 cylinder turbo engines. I think this vehicle will last years to come if maintained properly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most roomy car that performs well.

by Surinder Mehra from Franklin WI on Mon Dec 24 2018

The car is really nice to drive. It has lots of leg room and cargo space. Got better MPG then listed on the sticker. The back row seats were easy to fold and unfold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Needed a larger car and one more reliable...Pilot

by Boat Capt Jim from Cleveland OH on Fri Jul 05 2019

We have only owned the car for a couple of weeks but overall we like what we bought. The ride, like many SUVs, is a little stiff and can be a little jarring especially on the roads around CLE. Gas mileage is pretty good for something this size. Getting about 28+ on hwy. We had a Buick Encore and on trips it turned into a 2 seater with luggage. We had 100k on it and things started to break. We are going on a long road trip and the Pilot will be great. Honda offered 1.9% loan and that convinced us to buy it over the Toyota Highlander...which is another nice car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Cars Are the Way to Go!!

by Debbie T from Murrieta, CA on Mon Dec 03 2018

My Pilot is just right for me since I'm retired and like to travel. And it's great for taking my great kids here and there and gives them a lot of room to move around in. I love all the safety features and the added features on the dash and screen. I love my Pilot!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18