2019 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

$31,450 - $48,020  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2019 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car, traded in a 2016 EX for a 2019 EXL.

by PeterT72 from N. Reading, MA on Sat Aug 25 2018

Has all the toys including Android auto. On long trips it feels like I'm riding in my living room, very comfortable. 3rd row is also quite comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 Pilot

by Marcus from Normal, IL on Sat Aug 25 2018

Pilot is roomy and provides more space than other cars we test drove. Smooth handling AWD transfers torque to correct side which makes cornering nice. Features are rich in the Elite - really enjoying the car. Wish it had more power but is fuel efficient instead.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plotting Pilot

by Pi Lot from dewey, okla on Sun Aug 26 2018

Performance much better, comfort big change, transmission is greatly improved. Overall much improved in 'll areas. Dealer also, met all expectations. Easiest purchase we ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Honda Pilot 2019

by Traveler from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 19 2018

This is the second Pilot we have owned and love it. It is very comfortable, rides very well and gets good gas mileage for a larger SUV. It has everything we need and comes with a good price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable!

by Cheryl B from Bel Air, MD on Mon Sep 17 2018

We purchased a 2019 Honda Pilot as a replacement for our 2004 Pilot. The original Pilot was such a reliable vehicle for 14 years that we decided on another one. We did do some comparison shopping, but nothing came close to the Pilot. It is spacious and comfortable, the 3rd row seat will easily accommodate an adult as well as children. I love all the built in safety features too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice designed SUV!

by SgtMike from SENECA SC on Sun Sep 16 2018

This vehicle is a very well designed SUV. It is roomy and very comfortable and great for the grandkids. Good on gas also. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to by an SUV with more room than most.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love the safety features

by JCDon from Mountain Top, PA on Tue Sep 18 2018

I drove 9 different vehicles before I decided on the Pilot. The last Pilot I owned, I had for 15 years and over 200,000 miles. I am in the process of selling soon. The 2019 is even better and I expect I'll get at least 15 years out of this one. The ride is fabulous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by RCh from Lakeland on Thu Aug 23 2018

we test drove the pilot and it was very nice and rode well We may end up buying one of the new pilots Excellent car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1