2019 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Pilot

$26,918 - $48,865  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

210 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by Lenzo from Newport news VA on Sat Dec 08 2018

After driving the Pilot, i realised It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new SUV in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Honda Pilot Elite Is An Amazing Vehicle!!!

by WorkEmSillyGators from Gainesville, FL on Sat Jan 26 2019

We bought this car because of our family size and because it's got more third row leg room and overall room than any other "mid-size suv". Believe me, I test drove every single one of them. We have three boys that are 21, 18 and 14 who are all tall with long legs and we just went on a 2,600 mile (round trip) road trip and everyone was comfortable with plenty of room. The technology is great for kids, the ride is smooth and comfortable and the features are never ending.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Marcus Lindh from Tacoma, WA on Tue Nov 27 2018

We just bought this vehicle about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. We test drove other SUVs in this class and the Honda Pilot was the clear winner. It has a lot of features for the price and insulates road noise very well. The lane assist and adaptive cruise control work very well. It feels very luxurious and feels more like an Acura than a Honda. The entertainment systems is easy to control and Android car play works well and is easy to use. The only thing I can complain about so far is that it is not super powerful. I think they reduced the engine size from previous years. Our old Pilot had more get up and go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, safe, stylish!

by Emarucci from Warrington, PA on Wed Oct 10 2018

This vehicle is an excellent transition from my Honda van. It gives me plenty of room as it has seating for 8, plus storage space behind the third row seating. It has a beautiful interior, is great to drive and has exceptional safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, an amazing value car

by SharonPilot from Sharon, MA on Mon Nov 26 2018

I tested a number of 3 row cars with 2nd row captains chairs. Most were not spacious enough to be usable/comfortable. It was down to the Buick Enclave, VW Atlas and the Honda Pilot. The Pilot ended up winning based n the features and value. They really made a great family car. Maybe not luxurious, but practical and then some. From all of the lane assist and USB sockets to the blue light-up cup holders, trunk compartment and adjustable arm rests, this car was built to be used. My only gripe is that the space between the two captains chairs in the second row is a hump/table that is hard to squeeze between and step over to get in the back row. The 2nd row chairs are designed to slide/flip forward so you don't have to though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Cars Are the Way to Go!!

by Debbie T from Murrieta, CA on Mon Dec 03 2018

My Pilot is just right for me since I'm retired and like to travel. And it's great for taking my great kids here and there and gives them a lot of room to move around in. I love all the safety features and the added features on the dash and screen. I love my Pilot!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most roomy car that performs well.

by Surinder Mehra from Franklin WI on Mon Dec 24 2018

The car is really nice to drive. It has lots of leg room and cargo space. Got better MPG then listed on the sticker. The back row seats were easy to fold and unfold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good quality and ride experience

by Corey p from Kerhonkson New York on Sat Apr 27 2019

The Honda Pilot is built well. Rides smooth and gas mileage is better than on paper. Underbody is protected well and the v-6 is far superior to the small 4 cylinder turbo engines. I think this vehicle will last years to come if maintained properly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and rugged

by LloydPilot from Farmington, CT on Tue Jan 01 2019

This car was built for me. All of 6 feet, great leg room for myself and tall kids. Neatly designed storage, sleek exterior, great accessories

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Too early to evaluate.

by Hockey puck from Connecticut on Wed Feb 27 2019

2019 Pilot touring 3 weeks old. I picked the “touring” trim to get the leather seats. So far so goood. Looks great, lots of safety improvements from my previous vehicle, wish it also had lane watch when right turn signal is activated. Workmanship is good. Ride over bumpy roads is a little stiff and you do feel the bumps. Would have given comfort five stars if not for the stiff suspension and feel for bumps. Acceleration from a standstill is sluggish for the horse power this vehicle has. The idle, stop shut off I find to be a nuisance and I usually turn it off. Highway driving is a pleasure and very comfortable. Very quiet ride with a terrific sound system and very compatible with Apple smart phone. Passengers love the heated seats, rear heat and AC, convenience of charging ports . Im not thrilled with how the third row seats are pulled up or folded down by pulling on straps. Gave reliability five stars because I had to give it a rating or cars.com wouldn’t accept my review....only had the vehicle 3 weeks and I expect this from Honda.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21