NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Palisade

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Palisade

#5 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$31,775 - $46,625  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Palisade

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

117 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Palisade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional bang for the buck

by Safford from Tehachapi, CA on Tue Sep 10 2019

The interior space is amazing. It is much larger inside than it appears on the outside. Cup holders and power outlets galore. Some storage space even with the third row seats up, and a TON with second and third row down. Safety features are all standard, while other manufacturers charge you for things like lane keep assist and the advanced cruise control. Seats are comfortable all around. Leg, shoulder, and head room are great. Rear climate control access at the second row, with great flow through head liner and foot ducts. All around the Palisade, even the SE, feels like a luxury machine at an economy price. I test drove the Kia Telluride (the slightly rugged looking sister of the Palisade) and it was not as nice inside and feels sluggish compared to the pep of the Palisade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

43 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value with top notch technology

by JUSTRISEUP from Westerville on Wed Aug 21 2019

The reason we purchased the car is because of the overall value. Also, the technology is equal with some of the top luxury cars. One of the best warranties on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still giddy after 4 months!

by Librlin from Topeka, KS on Mon Dec 30 2019

When we decided to buy a 3-row SUV, we were exhaustive in our research and finally narrowed it to the Kia Telluride, Subaru Ascent, and the Palisade. We test drove them multiple times and kept coming back to the Hyundai. We were going to go with the Limited trim package until we discovered thru the Hyundai website that we could start with an SEL trim with AWD and add the convenience + premium + drive guidance packages which is 90% of the limited pkg (with the sportier wheels and grill) for $4000 less! Thru the website we could search for inventory in a 250 mile radius and found one about 3 hours away. It was worth the trip and absolutely loved it from the first mile! Very luxurious, smooth and quiet, lots of room and high tech! I think we found the best bang for our buck!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value for the money!

by NewPalisadeOwner from Bloomington, IL on Wed Sep 25 2019

I was looking for a comfortable, reliable, and safe vehicle. I found SO MUCH MORE with the Palisade!! It has so much room and so many features I wasn't sure I could get for such a reasonable price. I love my new Palisade!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this vehicle!

by PattieBD from Gates Mills on Fri Aug 23 2019

This vehicle has exceeded my expectations. I especially appreciate the safety features since I often have my grandson in the vehicle. The design, comfort and other features are also great! I would highly recommend this vehicle to others!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than famous cars

by DANNY P from CHICAGO, IL on Wed Oct 23 2019

I love my Palisade it's much better and nicer than atlas, q7, x5 and its really luxury i can't belive this car is made by Hyundai

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazon!

by amolpeddoc from Tulsa,OK on Tue Oct 01 2019

Beautiful design in and out. Great safety feature and amenities in the limited version not available in any other SUV/Wagon. Quiet yet powerful drive and maneuverability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

From MERCEDES to HYUNDAI, HUMMMM

by JOSE from TAMPA, FL on Mon Dec 23 2019

Sold my GL450 got a Palisade, wanted all the safety features available and the Hyundai had them. So far very impressed, i prefer the suspension on the Palisade way more; it's way more roomy inside especially in the 3rd row, friends have commented on this fact. Only fault which i hope can be fixed, is the high wind noise coming from driver window when i'm on the highway. The MERCEDES was the quietest vehicle i have owned. Missing which i wish the Palisade had was power folding mirrors, this is a big wide vehicle. Inside is beautiful and the warranty can not be beat, hands down a winner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So fun to drive!

by Mono from East Greenwich, RI on Mon Oct 14 2019

Smooth quiet ride. a dream to drive! plenty of room for our 3 kids and 2 large dogs. Very nice legroom in the 2nd & 3rd rows. seats fold down with the press of a button. Excellent mid size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car with the most features I’ve owned

by Socruiz from Santee ca on Sat Aug 31 2019

It’s a very nice car!!! Loaded with features. Comfortable and great for big families. I am very happy with this car. Too nice to drive LOL!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12