2020 Palisade

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Palisade

#6 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$16,782 - $71,746  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Palisade

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

218 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Palisade?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 218 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Patsy, retired having fun from New Braunfels, TX on Sun Feb 09 2020

This car is luxury beyond.....beautiful dashboard display, ambient lighting, sun roofs, leather interior, leg room and the ride is as if you are on a cloud. Engine is responsive and very quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, classy Car

by tamsue from Silverlake, Wa on Fri Feb 21 2020

This car has it all. Adaptive cruise control, rain sensing wipers, automatic emergency brake on/off, camera blind spot, heated steering wheel, cubby for your purse, electric third seat up/down, electric third seat recline, driving modes. And it was priced better than the telluride, highlander, pilot, explorer, traverse. The classiest car I’ve owned, feels like a luxury car without the price tag.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So fun to drive!

by Mono from East Greenwich, RI on Mon Oct 14 2019

Smooth quiet ride. a dream to drive! plenty of room for our 3 kids and 2 large dogs. Very nice legroom in the 2nd & 3rd rows. seats fold down with the press of a button. Excellent mid size SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful and high tech smooth driving SUV

by PalisadeFan! from Duluth on Sat Dec 21 2019

Comfortable ride with the most leg room I have ever had driving and riding in an SUV. High tech! Loaded with exquisitely designed interior and technology, I feel like I am piloting a spaceship. Human factors engineers outdid themselves with the most functional info-tainment screen and backlit buttoned dash and ambient lit controls I have ever seen. I am so impressed! Low to no road noise, excellent speakers, plush seats, and features everywhere. I am so happy with our purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Palisade over Pilot

by Kim from Austin, Texas on Tue May 12 2020

I was a loyal Honda owner for over 20 years. My first car was a Honda Civic followed by 3 Pilots, 1 CRV, and 1 Odyssey. My husband was also loyal to Honda and had 5 Accords and 1 Odyssey. We were a Honda family which made us feel like we were cheating on a long-term relationship. My favorite was the Pilot, so I was pretty skeptical. HOWEVER, let me just tell you that the Hyundai Palisade sells itself. It's great when you have a good salesperson, but looking at what you get for your money is incomparable. Hyndai has the tech thing figured out with chargers everywhere, even on the seats. I also love how Hyndai gives you a choice of seat types (bucket or bench) when buying a new car without charging you. I love their warranty period, which is almost double Honda's, and I love their new 3-year maintenance plan. The final push for us was comparing the safety ratings. The 2020 Palisade scored .6 of a point over the Pilot. I can't believe we made the switch after all these years, but I'm totally in love with my new car. Honda really needs to step up their tech features because Hyundai is outsmarting them in a lot of ways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!!!

by KLDUB4LIFE from Spencer, OK on Wed Jul 15 2020

The vehicle is stunningly beautiful and elegant for the price point in the mid 30's. The gas mileage has been better than advertised! Last week I was out and driving in torrential rain, and all the safety features made for a reassuring driving experience. Overall a month in and I couldn't be happier!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loaded with features for a reasonable price

by Los Boricua from Mentor, OH on Tue Mar 24 2020

Super comfortable and spacious. Switched from a 2017 Highlander and this Palisade is way better. Infotainment is great, especially with Android Auto. It is also quick and gets good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Palisade luxury

by DebwifeyNC2CA from Creedmoor,NC on Mon Sep 14 2020

This car is beyond amazing. I am learning more everyday about all of the tech and safety features it has. The comfort is beyond what I expected it to be. Right after we bought it , we loaded up 3 kids, 6 suitcases and tons of snacks and started driving across country. Every kid had tons of comfort and room and a place to charge their tablet! It has been the best car I’ve owned hands down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my palisades just the right size

by Lesterdavis462@gmail.com from Wentzville,mo on Sun Oct 20 2019

It is what I expected, it is beautiful comfortable stable and a dream to drive and I simply love it, my wife is very pleased with it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's actually fun to drive. Not even kidding.

by lsitowski from Eugene, OR on Sun Sep 06 2020

The Palisade become my #1 pick after eliminating all the others. Perfect size with zero body roll when cornering. Power is great and features are outstanding. What I love most is how intuitive it is for day to day driving. All the features I need access to the most are convenient buttons alongside the steering wheel. Only con I have is the handles seem a bit like cheap material. However, the interior doesn't feel cheap at all, and this is what won me over. We love it and fight over who gets to drive it. I highly recommend test driving this vehicle if the perfect family car is what you're looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22