NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2013 XF

Consumer Reviews

2013 Jaguar XF

$7,511 - $26,855  MSRP Range
2013 Jaguar XF

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

18 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Jaguar XF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

flawless and stunning

by bfarrell from baysville, Ontario, Canada on Sat Dec 01 2018

70,000km zero issues original everything but gas oil and washer fluid.... My second Jaguar since tata motors took over. My first was a 2009 XKR heavily modded 4.2 with 2.5’ upper pulley ported supercharger, ECM re-flash 200 cel cats, resonator delete with added x pipe and stick rear mufflers with open valve (pull fuse 19) 150,000km with zero issues and many full bore track days....even the first brake job didn’t occur until 120,000.... i live in the country so no traffic or lights to contend with. XF is also AWD so i run it4 seasons and could not love it more...sport portfolio options really add an edge and a level of comfort and the optional alcatraz black headliner is to die for cool.Car will be re-flashed and slower SC pulley for 460 HP....now we have a cat with growl that is no cookie cutter.....you need a level of substance and subtle design to fully appreciate this fine automobile......the days of un-reliability in Jaguar is long long gone. That said it makes for the ultimate used car bargain. fast, sexy and reliable......,if only my ex-wife had those qualities....;)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and very low miles.

by Sue's Jag from Calif. on Thu Feb 01 2018

This car meet all my needs, it is beautiful, rides wonderfully, lots of space and has extremely low miles. Like a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

80k miles and going strong

by ranjith from Ashburn on Sun Dec 16 2018

I purchased my cpo 13 xf 2.0 when it had 3k miles on it for 40k$ in 2013. Since it has best bumper to bumper protection at no cost for 6yrs/100k miles. Pros: always feel safe and fun to drive. Its a jaguar Cons: turbo went out at 40k miles and jag replaced it for free of cost no deducts. Waterpump around 60k replaced by jag free of cost. Apart from these two just the oil changes now and then. Usual oil changes cost 250$ at delearship and some services cost around 700 once a year. The brake rotors and pads job at the dealer gave me qoute of close to 2400$ . I got the different parts from outside and replaced for around 700$ . So in 80k miles i had to replace brakes twice and regular oil changes. I recommend having warranty on this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time Jaguar owner.

by Tulsa from Tulsa, Oklahoma on Mon Sep 16 2019

This vehicle picked ME out as I walked by it at the dealership. It said, “I am going home with this guy”. I had no choice. Now I could not be more pleased with it. The elegance and beauty of a Jaguar is now something I enjoy every time I get in that seat. The experience of traveling in a vehicle that this provides is only something I had dreamed about up until now. Smooth, comfortable, powerful, sensitive and safe is how I feel in this amazing automobile. I just may have to try one of their other models in the near future. Going to enjoy this one for a while right now. Now a definite Jaguar fan here.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

powerful car with stability

by hemant from madison,wi on Wed Mar 15 2017

This is great car with high power but with full control. I will recommend it for all the people you are looking for style and power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turning machine

by Deo R from Queens NY on Sat Jul 07 2018

Couldn’t ask for a better vehicle. Sleek, smooth and iconic ride with great features and design. Affordable and stylish for easy maneuvering, great on icy conditions

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned

by Victor from Blue Mountains, Ontario Canada on Wed Sep 19 2018

Never any problems .Had it serviced when due, once a year. Still had positive comments fro strangers even though it was 5 years old. Sltying is still current with 2018 models

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun, solid car I have ever owned!

by Furman Alum from Atlanta, Ga on Sun Jun 18 2017

I actually love this car. Love the handling, performance, acceleration, etc.... not a vehicle I would have considered if it weren't for the amazing CPO Warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car that works for business too

by Fun seeking exec from Boulder, CO on Wed Apr 02 2014

Love driving this car. It's beautiful and fun. Important to me, it fits 4 normal sized adults well enough that going to lunch or dinner with customers isn't embarrassing. That said, I wouldn't put people over 6' tall in the back seat for long periods of time. I test drove a lot of cars, the XF was the most fun of the bunch. Size wise, it fits between the BMW 3 & 5 series (try to put adults confortably in back seat of 3 series!) and C & E class. Tried Lexus, Infinity, Kia, Acura - some great vehicles, but none of them were as FUN as the XF. The dash and general interior is the best looking of all of them too. That wasn't as important to me, but enjoy it all the same. Tech interface could be better. AWD is incredible. Live in Colorado, so use in virtually all conditions, sometimes all in one day. This car drives better in the snow than my wife's Subaru - that's high praise indeed. My only complaint - keyless entry wasn't part of the package that included Navi. They fixed that in 2014 models, but it's surprisingly annoying to have to press the door unlock buttons when approaching the car since there is no need to use the remote otherwise. Reliability is TBD - Did a lease because of my concern about this. Initial quality is great - didn't find anything wrong at all. I gave it 5 stars since it's a mandatory field, but you should know that's only based on initial quality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Car

by jaguar Convert from La Jolla, California on Sat Feb 16 2013

The new jaguars are some of the best engineered, best performing cars on the road. I purchased a new 2012 Jaguar XF with navigation and the best warranty in the industry - a 5 year, 60,000 miles everything warranty including service. I have owned numerous Audi's, Mercedes, BMW's and exotic's over the years and none of them come close to the new generation jaguars. The 5.0 liter engine is incredibly powerful and smooth, the finish and materials are superior, handling is crisp yet refined and the demand and value of Jaguar is on the rise. If you have the money and are serious about considering a superior high performance luxury car I thoroughly recommend an XF or XJ with the 5.0 engine. You will truly be amazed and satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Jaguar XF

Jaguar’s 2013 XF sedan still looks good and handles well, but the addition of a turbocharged four-cylinder base engine and poorly tuned eight-speed automatic has taken the roar out of this cat.

There’s a trend afoot in luxury cars: Keep all the style and luxury amenities, but offer a smaller, boosted (turbocharged or supercharged) motor to improve fuel economy. Everybody is doing it, from Range Rover to Jaguar, which has added a new turbocharged four-cylinder engine and eight-speed transmission to its entry-level XF sedan for the 2013 model year. It’s meant to give American buyers the option of better gas mileage plus all the style and hot elements that make Jaguars appealing. Jaguar... Read More