2013 XF

Consumer Reviews

2013 Jaguar XF

$9,667 - $31,399  MSRP Range
2013 Jaguar XF

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Jaguar XF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car that works for business too

by Fun seeking exec from Boulder, CO on Wed Apr 02 2014

Love driving this car. It's beautiful and fun. Important to me, it fits 4 normal sized adults well enough that going to lunch or dinner with customers isn't embarrassing. That said, I wouldn't put people over 6' tall in the back seat for long periods of time. I test drove a lot of cars, the XF was the most fun of the bunch. Size wise, it fits between the BMW 3 & 5 series (try to put adults confortably in back seat of 3 series!) and C & E class. Tried Lexus, Infinity, Kia, Acura - some great vehicles, but none of them were as FUN as the XF. The dash and general interior is the best looking of all of them too. That wasn't as important to me, but enjoy it all the same. Tech interface could be better. AWD is incredible. Live in Colorado, so use in virtually all conditions, sometimes all in one day. This car drives better in the snow than my wife's Subaru - that's high praise indeed. My only complaint - keyless entry wasn't part of the package that included Navi. They fixed that in 2014 models, but it's surprisingly annoying to have to press the door unlock buttons when approaching the car since there is no need to use the remote otherwise. Reliability is TBD - Did a lease because of my concern about this. Initial quality is great - didn't find anything wrong at all. I gave it 5 stars since it's a mandatory field, but you should know that's only based on initial quality.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great looking car

by golfer from Tulsa, OK on Mon Sep 09 2013

Had 6 lexus back to back, wonderful cars but I wanted something great looking,and different. I love the looks of this car and will probably step up in a couple of years to an XJ

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Choice

by SB from Grosse Pointe Park, MI on Mon Jun 24 2013

Purchased a '11 XF with Portfolio Package new in March 2011. Other than the outdated infotainment system and even more outdated voice command functionality this car has been fantastic. Best features are the stunning interior - by far the most fashionable with best materials in the class and the tremendous performance. The 5.0 liter V8 makes a great muted roar and Car & Driver clocks the 0-60 at 5.1 sec. Ride, handling and exterior looks are great...and has been reliable. Only problem area has been a rattle in the headliner that has had to be addressed twice. The dealer (Troy, MI) has been really great. City MPG is not great at about 15 (but so much fun), hwy cruise at under 70 mph will get you 28 mpg easy. Will look to the Supercharged version or new Audi A7 as the next purchase. Highly recommended - love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car and very low miles.

by Sue's Jag from Calif. on Thu Feb 01 2018

This car meet all my needs, it is beautiful, rides wonderfully, lots of space and has extremely low miles. Like a new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

powerful car with stability

by hemant from madison,wi on Wed Mar 15 2017

This is great car with high power but with full control. I will recommend it for all the people you are looking for style and power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turning machine

by Deo R from Queens NY on Sat Jul 07 2018

Couldn?t ask for a better vehicle. Sleek, smooth and iconic ride with great features and design. Affordable and stylish for easy maneuvering, great on icy conditions

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Car

by jaguar Convert from La Jolla, California on Sat Feb 16 2013

The new jaguars are some of the best engineered, best performing cars on the road. I purchased a new 2012 Jaguar XF with navigation and the best warranty in the industry - a 5 year, 60,000 miles everything warranty including service. I have owned numerous Audi's, Mercedes, BMW's and exotic's over the years and none of them come close to the new generation jaguars. The 5.0 liter engine is incredibly powerful and smooth, the finish and materials are superior, handling is crisp yet refined and the demand and value of Jaguar is on the rise. If you have the money and are serious about considering a superior high performance luxury car I thoroughly recommend an XF or XJ with the 5.0 engine. You will truly be amazed and satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buy the V6 option, do not underestimate it!

by BL from Punta Gorda, Florida on Fri Nov 22 2013

Generally, 2 major items stand out for this vehicle. First item is the option packages. I purchased the Premium package that gets you navigation, premium stereo, back-up camera and safety monitors etc. really, you almost have to go with at least this one (almost any car comes with it). The problem lies in the option package bundling. If you want an electric seat that has lumbar support(like my Hyundai Santa Fe), then you have to purchase another (additional) option package for another 5 grand to get the 10 way electric seat. They kill you with the option packages. Second item is the Engine options. The good news is their is a great option in the SC V6 engine with 340 hp. The car is 250 lbs lighter, and the technology of the engine is cutting edge. You really will not know any difference from the V8 except for better gas mileage. This engine is the reason I purchased the XF. We did have a V8 S-type a few years ago, this XF is supreme in almost all aspects. Handling is supreme. It is a 4 door sports performance car. If you want to race it at the track, go ahead and spend the extra 40K for the XF-R option. The track is only place you will be able to measure any difference in performance.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Jag!!!

by TLACENJ from Katy, Tx on Mon May 29 2017

I found my car on Cars.com, I am very pleased with my purchase, the car is durable,reliable, I love all the features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned

by Victor from Blue Mountains, Ontario Canada on Wed Sep 19 2018

Never any problems .Had it serviced when due, once a year. Still had positive comments fro strangers even though it was 5 years old. Sltying is still current with 2018 models

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Jaguar XF

Jaguar's 2013 XF sedan still looks good and handles well, but the addition of a turbocharged four-cylinder base engine and poorly tuned eight-speed automatic has taken the roar out of this cat.

There's a trend afoot in luxury cars: Keep all the style and luxury amenities, but offer a smaller, boosted (turbocharged or supercharged) motor to improve fuel economy. Everybody is doing it, from Range Rover to Jaguar, which has added a new turbocharged four-cylinder engine and eight-speed transmission to its entry-level XF sedan for the 2013 model year. It's meant to give American buyers the option of better gas mileage plus all the style and hot elements that make Jaguars appealing. Jaguar... Read More