2017 Cherokee

Consumer Reviews
2017 Jeep Cherokee

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

260 Reviews
2017 Jeep Cherokee
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 260 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk

by Jeffrey M. Adkins from Ripley, WV on February 26, 2017

It's a Jeep - it will get you where you want to go, in any conditions. Go with the 6 cylinder, the 4 cylinder seems to be pretty underpowered. The 6 cylinder has so far gotten really nice gas mileage. Nice ride, and decent handling...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SO IN LOVE

by st4521 from Wendover on May 25, 2017

I have probably owned every make of of car from Chevrolet, Pontiac, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, Dodge etc. and I now have a Jeep and I don't understand how I never got one sooner. This is by far the best vehicle I have owned. The comfort alone in the front and back seats is amazing and i have two young kids so very happy about that. Storage space in the back is very spacious. I honestly have no complaints about this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice SUV, good value

by B Blake from Columbus, OH on April 23, 2017

Nice car, good value. I bought a blacked out Sport model with black wheels. Gorgeous car! Nice performance features. Interior wise, the base model is a little lacking in bells and whistles...but it has enough. I would highly recommend this as a great reliable mid priced SUV!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great to drive

by Spike from Luxemburg, WI on May 27, 2017

We own the six cylinder limited. It drives and handles like a dream. My wife wanted something smaller than her 2006 Chrysler van. We were concerned about the transmission troubles in earlier models. Do not worry. This transmission is great. The only thing I do not like about the Jeep is the chrome and light bright trim on the dash. If my wife didn't like this trim, I would have painted it black by now. This bright work is not unique to the Jeep. I have a 2014 T&C with all of the dash chrome painted flat black. I only hope to convince my wife to do the same for the Jeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very nice car

by bobby from Anniston, Alabama on April 7, 2017

2.4L engine way to weak for the size of the car. although the vehicle is very nice, it's over priced for what you get.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY Jeep!!!!!!

by Lisa from Greensboro, NC on March 17, 2017

I love my Jeep. I looked long and hard to find one with everything on it I wanted. I finally found one and I LOVE it. I only buy cars every 10 yrs so I will drive in style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE the car!

by DeanaH from Lombard, IL on April 21, 2017

I have owned a lot of different makes/models of vehicles in the past but this one is by far my favorite! Comfortable, roomy, stylish, smooth ride, etc. This one has it all! I have a feeling that I will be keeping this one for a long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv my Jeep

by Sha from Valencia, CA on April 9, 2017

Classy look, with practical use. I love the look of the Jeep, inside and out. The features inside are useful, and not overwhelming. The roominess inside is more then adequate, without the exterior being bulky!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Jeep!

by Alohaheath from on May 1, 2017

I'm so happy to have found a car that looks good, meets my needs and is within my budget! I would definitely recommend the Cherokee to friends. I really like the side mirror sensors!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

research it

by T from on April 14, 2017

Love the interior and exterior but had my trailhawk 3.5 weeks and already having tranny problems.My car will be in the shop for 4 days needs a new valve body.@409 miles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26
Our Expert Review: 2017 Jeep Cherokee